SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
miyazaki
Nov 29 2011, 05:15 PM

hi there ,
I recently bought a Samsung Galaxy S2 and I downloaded whatsapp into it but I encountered a little issue while using it where by the program will crash on and off when I am typing a message. Have anyone encountered such error?
Currently using V2.3.6 Gingerbread
mengsuan
Nov 29 2011, 05:19 PM
9W2NNS
No issue with whatsapp here.
iori57
Nov 29 2011, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(miyazaki @ Nov 29 2011, 05:15 PM) hi there , I recently bought a Samsung Galaxy S2 and I downloaded whatsapp into it but I encountered a little issue while using it where by the program will crash on and off when I am typing a message. Have anyone encountered such error? Currently using V2.3.6 Gingerbread Thanks suddenly flashes in my mind: Oh oh ooooonly you~~~ (lor gar ying starts singing) did you try reinstalling it? that's the only thing i can think off... I assume you are on stock rom since u said just bought?
Lineage
Nov 29 2011, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(miyazaki @ Nov 29 2011, 05:15 PM) hi there , I recently bought a Samsung Galaxy S2 and I downloaded whatsapp into it but I encountered a little issue while using it where by the program will crash on and off when I am typing a message. Have anyone encountered such error? Currently using V2.3.6 Gingerbread Thanks Try to uninstall and install again..Reboot your phone.. QUOTE(iori57 @ Nov 29 2011, 05:29 PM) suddenly flashes in my mind: Oh oh ooooonly you~~~ (lor gar ying starts singing) did you try reinstalling it? that's the only thing i can think off... I assume you are on stock rom since u said just bought? Hahaha...Onnnnnly yooooouuu...~~ Miss that part..later go home try to find and play
teepee
Nov 29 2011, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(iori57 @ Nov 29 2011, 05:29 PM) suddenly flashes in my mind: Oh oh ooooonly you~~~ (lor gar ying starts singing) did you try reinstalling it? that's the only thing i can think off... I assume you are on stock rom since u said just bought? yo iori57! hows your CheckRom review? LOL. btw miyazaki, like iori57 mentioned, just try to reinstall whatsapp & see if that helps. cheers & welcome to the community
miyazaki
Nov 29 2011, 05:36 PM

I see..yes I am very new to the Android OS and I am currently on stock rim. Tried reinstalling but the error still occurs. Would rooting and changing rom helps any? Just a courious question, would this be more of an app problem or otherwise?
iori57
Nov 29 2011, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 29 2011, 05:34 PM) Try to uninstall and install again..Reboot your phone.. Hahaha...Onnnnnly yooooouuu...~~ Miss that part..later go home try to find and play  hahaha youtube also can see la  QUOTE(teepee @ Nov 29 2011, 05:34 PM) yo iori57! hows your CheckRom review? LOL. btw miyazaki, like iori57 mentioned, just try to reinstall whatsapp & see if that helps. cheers & welcome to the community  Awesome! happier than on cyanogen wor.. battery performance definitely better, Jkay theme 13.1 now able to customize the notification bar toggles and quick panel (new) so really didn't miss cyanogen much now  never hang gei and very stable too.. overall less problems.. smooth in everything too..
xsaintzx
Nov 29 2011, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(miyazaki @ Nov 29 2011, 05:36 PM) I see..yes I am very new to the Android OS and I am currently on stock rim. Tried reinstalling but the error still occurs. Would rooting and changing rom helps any? Just a courious question, would this be more of an app problem or otherwise? Should be app/connection problem. Rooting and changing rom to make an app that doesn't require root access to work properly doesn't make sense.
teepee
Nov 29 2011, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(iori57 @ Nov 29 2011, 05:38 PM) hahaha youtube also can see la  Awesome! happier than on cyanogen wor.. battery performance definitely better, Jkay theme 13.1 now able to customize the notification bar toggles and quick panel (new) so really didn't miss cyanogen much now  never hang gei and very stable too.. overall less problems.. smooth in everything too.. OMG? seriously that good? I was waiting for custom roms with ICS for now tho. still at nightly 106 haha. Ur making my hands itchy now demm! i shall RESIST the TEMPTATIONS for now! This post has been edited by teepee: Nov 29 2011, 05:45 PM
iori57
Nov 29 2011, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(teepee @ Nov 29 2011, 05:42 PM) OMG? seriously that good? I was waiting for custom roms with ICS for now tho. still at nightly 106 haha. Ur making my hands itchy now demm! i shall RESIST the TEMPTATIONS for now! if got time then flash away lo why resist haha..
XeactorZ
Nov 29 2011, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 29 2011, 12:48 PM) For tm/streamyx you need to open browser log in with your username and password to access intenet. Just ned to do it once only login using my streamyx account id and password ??? i tot only for those who using unifi user only ??
Shizuru
Nov 29 2011, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(chindian @ Nov 29 2011, 04:50 PM) Thanks for the advice. By the way had no problem connecting to TM wifi at Secret Recipe Glenmarie, without logging in  . Secret Recipe free wifi usually you just need to open browser wait a few second then click connect. No loggin required. Same goes to Dome free wifi. Depends on the shops settings I guess.
antt00
Nov 29 2011, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 29 2011, 01:26 PM) Now using checkrom green monkey theme.. ysrday flashed one of the battery icon mods and it suddenly gave me a bootloop wth. Then I tried nandroid restore.. failed. Then I found a file called theme restore and flashed and lucky it worked. Reli don't understand how did the nandroid restore fail. What you mean fail? Restore but still bootloop? Or fail to initialize? Did you rename the backup file by any chance? Added on November 29, 2011, 7:04 pmQUOTE(miyazaki @ Nov 29 2011, 05:36 PM) I see..yes I am very new to the Android OS and I am currently on stock rim. Tried reinstalling but the error still occurs. Would rooting and changing rom helps any? Just a courious question, would this be more of an app problem or otherwise? Sound like app problem cos no one else have it. It might not be whatsapp itself but some other app that could be conflicting with it. Try to uninstall latest installed app one by one to identify it. This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 29 2011, 07:04 PM
ashwin1234
Nov 29 2011, 07:06 PM
I just noticed that the G version has more RAM available. My non-g shows 835MB in Task Manager while the G shows 0.91GB which is 910MB. That is more than 10% more RAM than the non-g. Added on November 29, 2011, 7:07 pmQUOTE(miyazaki @ Nov 29 2011, 05:36 PM) I see..yes I am very new to the Android OS and I am currently on stock rim. Tried reinstalling but the error still occurs. Would rooting and changing rom helps any? Just a courious question, would this be more of an app problem or otherwise? Stock rim ? Try putting 22'' spinners This post has been edited by ashwin1234: Nov 29 2011, 07:07 PM
Shizuru
Nov 29 2011, 07:24 PM
Ooo.. we gonna get ICS next month http://androidadvices.com/android-ice-crea...uncement-table/(Judging from SME track record, I'm not that confident but still hopeful  )
todinidot
Nov 29 2011, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 29 2011, 07:24 PM) Ooo.. we gonna get ICS next month http://androidadvices.com/android-ice-crea...uncement-table/(Judging from SME track record, I'm not that confident but still hopeful  ) waaa.... that sumting to wait for... yeah...
snigapoe
Nov 29 2011, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 29 2011, 07:24 PM) Ooo.. we gonna get ICS next month http://androidadvices.com/android-ice-crea...uncement-table/(Judging from SME track record, I'm not that confident but still hopeful  ) i hope that they will came out to support for non-g version tooo
aiman_kl
Nov 29 2011, 07:55 PM
yeah.. cant wait lor...
waveweaver
Nov 29 2011, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 29 2011, 07:42 PM) i hope that they will came out to support for non-g version tooo Both version will be updated but i think the non-G will get it first :-)
wrb7878
Nov 29 2011, 08:02 PM
Hi, today i just sign the celcom package P148 with 3GX unlimited data plan. Any 1 use the celcom data plan, good o not? plan to use it as hotspot for my ipad and computer when at outside.
Bought my SII with RM1178 but i not sure is G or non-G version. waiting my new SII from celcom next week.