SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
iori57
Nov 23 2011, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 23 2011, 10:41 AM) already did.. no use. damn. really quite sien.. i almost feel like giving up seeing the words Installation Aborted. And no problems at all going into CM7.. Just check rom cannot.. Added on November 23, 2011, 10:43 amand now my CM7 keeps giving me FC.. wtf is this. did you follow my CM7 installation guide above?  what app is giving u FC? you tried this? http://www.multiupload.com/U5E2NYCXYTYAY first time got first post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This post has been edited by iori57: Nov 23 2011, 10:48 AM
iori57
Nov 23 2011, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 23 2011, 10:52 AM) didn't try all.. tried 2 already make me kinda feel like an idiot. and another question. any idea why CM7 makes my external sd directory empty when i open file manager? have to go to /mnt/emmc only can find my stuffs there... i think your connection problem, i tried download using my office pc using the direct link very fast and finished instantly.. ask one of your friends help you download  ya another feature of CM7, there's a reason behind it but i can't recall now, aiya dun care about cm7 liao, come to checkrom
iori57
Nov 23 2011, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 23 2011, 12:59 PM) Those who are commenting on that article are the same as those who are waiting in line. Oblivious.. LOL.. lolz ya the comments there are so biased it makes me sick... I added a comment there d, lol guess which one is me
iori57
Nov 23 2011, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Nov 23 2011, 01:55 PM) dunbeafraidtotrysomethingnew is dis u  hahahaha... shhhhhhh
iori57
Nov 23 2011, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 23 2011, 02:11 PM) LOL.. open flame shield  we are lucky to have samsung man... and also google.. for giving us android  if not i'm afraid the world is less interesting.. QUOTE(hitz @ Nov 23 2011, 02:14 PM) Last time i downloaded the batista 2.5 at least 5 times... Now after download rom i'll try to unzip it 1st... If able to unzip only I'll flash it... If not re-download again n again...  sounds like a good move.. i think he should try another browser to see if it is browser issue that downloads corrupted files.. This post has been edited by iori57: Nov 23 2011, 02:16 PM
iori57
Nov 23 2011, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Nov 23 2011, 06:24 PM) I have a feeling like wanna stick with checkrom until ICS comes out. get ICS theme for checkrom while waiting
iori57
Nov 23 2011, 07:12 PM
this ad got a lot of iphone users pissed lol, some more they were all saying samsung shouldn't make an ad that directly insults other products(though all facts), while forgetting that Apple launched the "PC vs Mac' campaign ads that went on for years..
iori57
Nov 24 2011, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 24 2011, 09:16 AM) Woot! Looks like Jkay is going to add support for XXKI4 for 13.1. Yay now i dun need to flash new rom until ICS come out.  Actually, what is Jkay ah? is it it provides all the UI looks (such as battery percentage thingy)? and what all the version number means ah? can explain a bit coz I don't understand your statement above at all haha..
iori57
Nov 24 2011, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 24 2011, 10:21 AM) Jkay theme is the one that you like la. It is the one using the Deluxe Settings (yellow android icon) and the scrolling items in the notification dropdown (wifi, bluetooth, gps, data, etc...). It is very rom specific cos it changes the framework-res.apk. Edit: V13.1 allows selecting and arranging the notification dropdown item. No need for CM7 anymore.  woot i like that feature! and also version 13 introduce the quick launch panel! nice... one more question.. so when it is out do can we flash it our own, or do we need to wait checkrom to release new version that uses it? can't wait!
iori57
Nov 24 2011, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 24 2011, 10:32 AM) Its already out for KJ3. You can flash Jkay but it will change your theme. Better wait for the themer to integrate into their themes. I think vertumus ICS theme already intergrated. Awesome! flash straightaway
iori57
Nov 24 2011, 11:09 AM
oo vertimus ics theme 1.4 not yet on jkay 13.1 yet, guess i will just flash jkay straight
iori57
Nov 24 2011, 12:44 PM
just flashed Jkay 13.1  now notification toggle buttons can be reorder and chosen according to your liking.. new quick panel buttons is useful but too bad only allow one custom application shortcut  another thing i like is now u can hide the vibration indicator in the status bar. other things all work like it's supposed to.. Update: ok I was mistaken, any of the buttons in the quick panel can be long pressed to be replaced by any other app, woohoo! Walao A song ah song ah!
This post has been edited by iori57: Nov 24 2011, 01:00 PM
iori57
Nov 24 2011, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 24 2011, 03:54 PM) What's the best gps for.this phone? Any free one out there? Where can I get papago? I'm using 250mb data a month, is it enough if use gps once in a while plus internet and al (: Try Waze, free and working fine, with accident reporting etc. Downside is need internet connection.
iori57
Nov 24 2011, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 24 2011, 04:46 PM) I actually just got the white SGS yesterday. Already flashed with Batista ROM. Now I just find nothing interesting about the Batista. Should I return to stock ROM and flash kernel? where did you get your white non-g SGS2?
iori57
Nov 24 2011, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 24 2011, 07:10 PM) Oh, how did you know I'm using the white i9100 non-G? Actually Baronic passed it to me.  ya as shizuru said, coz u can flash batista  icic.. cuz now very hard to find non g outside edi, makes our non g more precious  QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 24 2011, 07:19 PM) I think I'll get the Umobile. So far the best. Thanks for everything  after you try out let me know how it goes.. if coverage ok i think i'll switch over from maxis too
iori57
Nov 24 2011, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(aladdin @ Nov 24 2011, 07:31 PM) whats the differences between i9000 and i9000t. I just got my s2, but the model is i9000t. you mean i9100 and i9100t right, did you bought in Australia? my friend in Aus also got t version my understanding is the telco in Aus did some software tweaking for better performance when connecting to cell network. hardware wise suppose to be exactly the same as i9100, so you can freely flash custom roms for i9100 and the T will disappear in the phone info there. cheers
iori57
Nov 25 2011, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 24 2011, 07:43 PM) Lol.. yeah much cheaper to. I'm using the rm28 unlimited mobile internet. No need to worry about bill shock  Plus everyday free calls  eh mana ada unlimited mobile internet? I check the website rm28 is 1GB data, and no free calls wor  see the link below: http://www.u.com.my/postpaid-packages/new-postpaid-plans
iori57
Nov 25 2011, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Nov 25 2011, 10:02 AM) I think he is using the prepaid mobile internal... free 100min voice call + 30 sms.... oo the prepaid... you need to top up normal prepaid card first, then deduct rm28 for the unlimited mobile internet right? wah i think the normal prepaid package more worth it: http://www.u.com.my/prepaid-packages/rate-plandata is 5 cents per MB, means if I top up RM10, that month I use 100MB only, it deduct RM5 and I still left RM5 O_O like that my phone bill mar technically RM5 for that month only? wah
iori57
Nov 25 2011, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 25 2011, 10:17 AM) hmm. we got 500mb data. 500X0.05=RM25 100mins free call=100x0.09=RM9 30 free sms=[(0.03+0.08)/2]x30=RM1.65 total up: RM25+RM9+RM1.65=RM35.65 so everytime i subscribe i save RM7.65  oo thanks for the detailed breakdown  umobile is interesting... will go booth there check out further!
iori57
Nov 27 2011, 11:46 AM
anyone encounter lag in latest siyah 2.2 final? or even the latest betas... i thought my phone install too much app start to lag then try flashing to speedmod back.. wah the lagging gone.. by lag i mean when u go market there and try to scroll down u see the scrolling effect like not smooth and chik har chik har like that..