V4. Swiftlet Keeping Discussions, All About Swiftlet Keeping Industry

tongserseng
post Feb 4 2016, 03:10 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Rangnok @ Feb 1 2016, 01:30 PM)
30 x 130 x 3 level, 4000 nests count, with ID on NON BUMI Land, terenganu. 1.68 million only.
Why selling cheap ? what is the reason behind ?
salangsibutu
post Feb 4 2016, 05:43 PM

Hi! Guys, I am new in swiftlet farming I need your advice. is it ok build a birdnest house near the cave of swiftlet for about 80 meters from the cave.
aeiou228
post Feb 9 2016, 07:28 PM

5,867 posts

Found 15 dead birds scattered all over 1st floor.
Torso and head not found.
Only wings, tails, feathers and down left on the floor.
Need sifus opinion, based on the evidence on the "crime scene", what kind of predator could have caused such pattern?
My first thought was owl but owl swallow it's prey whole right?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
tuckfook
post Feb 9 2016, 10:21 PM

360 posts

Owls do not swallow their prey whole. It usually only eats the choice bits, sometimes only the insides.

This can be due to Owls or hawks. Now is the season of migrating sparrow hawks.
tongserseng
post Feb 10 2016, 12:54 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 9 2016, 07:28 PM)
Need sifus opinion, based on the evidence on the "crime scene", what kind of predator could have caused such pattern?

lao shu

go to shop and buy lao shu poison and mix it which nice food for them to eat e.g. peanut. hope it help you

This post has been edited by tongserseng: Feb 10 2016, 12:56 PM
aeiou228
post Feb 10 2016, 04:07 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(tuckfook @ Feb 9 2016, 10:21 PM)
Owls do not swallow their prey whole.  It usually only eats the choice bits, sometimes only the insides.

This can be due to Owls or hawks. Now is the season of migrating sparrow hawks.
Thank you very much for your feedback sir. Today I entered the BH and found another new casualty. This time the predator left behind some faeces.
I googled the faeces image of both owl and mouse, the faeces of mouse matches the faeces as per picture below. So I guess the culprit must be the mouse.
Google image if mouse faeces:
user posted imageuser posted image

QUOTE(tongserseng @ Feb 10 2016, 12:54 PM)
lao shu

go to shop and buy lao shu poison and mix it which nice food for them to eat e.g. peanut. hope it help you
Yes sir. I think so. Thank you very much.
This is the first time my BH encountered such attack and I have no prior experience to identify the cause. Anyway I caught a tiny house mise in the control room today. Btw, my BH is located at kg area.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Feb 10 2016, 04:39 PM
Juan86
post Feb 10 2016, 04:55 PM

650 posts

haha

this is why we always say , dont eat and shit same place
gerald7
post Feb 13 2016, 09:33 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

GONG HEI FAT CHOI to all the ranchers here! lets hope the price increase even more this year and our productions increase as well smile.gif
sekosan
post Feb 17 2016, 11:09 AM

20 posts

Gong Xi Fatt Chai to All in the Yr of the Fire Monkey!!

Guys any news on the latest price of raw EBN now . Small players like us get squeeze left right & centre by middlemen.

Thanks in advance.

ta5851
post Feb 17 2016, 11:51 PM

57 posts

After you catch the mouse, did the killing of your birds stop? I have similar thing happened to my bird house few days ago, still don't know which predators doing that.....Maybe tom I will try to put in some mouse trap ...Good luck to me....
Bobby C
post Feb 22 2016, 01:35 PM

663 posts

Try to find entry point of the rats to your BH and close it up. Get rats poison that people use for palm oil plantation. Within weeks can kautim if you managed to find and close the entry point.

From own experience, rats breeding in my BH, managed to close the entry point, by hand killed near 6-7 offsprings trapped near the toilet with spade bruce.gif (grose ). Rat poison did the rest of work finished of the parents in the next visit. Any vertical pipes or wood that allow the rats to climb cover them with aluminum sheets.

Left behind like your case feathers all over the floor. rip to both birds cry.gif n rats
aikin07
post Feb 22 2016, 03:29 PM

45 posts

anyone who like to update the latest raw nest price ?
jerry_ann
post Feb 23 2016, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(aikin07 @ Feb 22 2016, 03:29 PM)
anyone who like to update the latest raw nest price ?
Lumpsum RM 2300 to 2450. Mid to low feather AB + less C.
aikin07
post Feb 23 2016, 12:15 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(jerry_ann @ Feb 23 2016, 11:36 AM)
Lumpsum RM 2300 to 2450. Mid to low feather AB + less C.
seen like go down already.....
Babablacksheep
post Feb 24 2016, 05:02 PM

852 posts

Yes, CNY hype few months ago.
The raw nest price softens, however I think demand is still there.
sekosan
post Feb 25 2016, 07:20 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Babablacksheep @ Feb 24 2016, 05:02 PM)
Yes, CNY hype few months ago.
The raw nest price softens, however I think demand is still there.
Thank you very much for the update on raw ebns. One collector trying to buy cheap.

Heard the prices maybe going up again. Anyone can share collectors contact please PM me or send to Lowyat group.

Thank you again.
sekosan
post Feb 25 2016, 07:32 AM

20 posts

Jerry_ann thank you for the update on the raw ebns. One collector trying to buy cheap offering about RM1500-1600 for my BC (with small qty of A) full cup nests. Its normal but if we keep our group members updated regularly we may not be short change that much .

Heard the prices may be going up. Anyone can share collectors contact either PM me or send to group. Thank you .
mois
post Feb 25 2016, 01:43 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(sekosan @ Feb 25 2016, 07:32 AM)
Jerry_ann  thank you for the update on the raw ebns. One collector trying to buy cheap offering about RM1500-1600 for my BC (with small qty of A) full cup nests. Its normal but if we keep our group members updated regularly we may not be short change that much .

Heard the prices may be going up. Anyone can share collectors contact either PM me or send to group. Thank you .
Rm1500-1600 dont sell. Now the super qingmao is above rm3300-3500. White big ab 2700-3000. Triangle now is rm2k already. Anything less than that, buy back from the agent see how is their reaction.
Babablacksheep
post Feb 25 2016, 07:29 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(sekosan @ Feb 25 2016, 07:32 AM)
Jerry_ann  thank you for the update on the raw ebns. One collector trying to buy cheap offering about RM1500-1600 for my BC (with small qty of A) full cup nests. Its normal but if we keep our group members updated regularly we may not be short change that much .

Actually it highly depends on the quality of your nest.
Color, humidity, dirtiness, thickness, size....etc
Generally speaking, average ones are above RM2k now.
Addict
post Feb 27 2016, 11:58 PM

263 posts

I would also like to have the collector's contact. Anyone can share ? PM me pls thanks!

123 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:40 PM