7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

V4. Swiftlet Keeping Discussions, All About Swiftlet Keeping Industry

gerald7
post Dec 8 2011, 01:37 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

Wah! I thought LYN only got gamers n geeks... got BN /BH discussion also ~ nice~
gerald7
post Dec 16 2011, 02:36 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

WOW. very cool setup, thanks for sharing
gerald7
post Jan 3 2012, 03:22 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(tuckfook @ Jan 2 2012, 11:03 PM)
That's good research.

LEDs will always need a heatsink as they suffer from Thermal runaway, ie as it gets hot, it takes more current and as it takes more current, it'll get hotter.  Basically, the LED is such a tiny point producing heat that if the heat is not taken away quickly, that point on the surface of the LED will get hotter and hotter until it blows up. Just as a 1watt laser will pop a balloon but a 1watt light will never do the same. All the energy focused on a tiny point.

Good heat sinking will prolong the life of the LED.
rclxms.gif good information. thanks for sharing again.

anyways after xmas many bh in my area flooded jor. haha. if anyone doing BH @ asa jaya should knw. Im glad mine no major issue. Even my solar system still function w/o sun for so many days. thank goodness. no cut in music...

This post has been edited by gerald7: Jan 3 2012, 03:24 PM
gerald7
post Jan 3 2012, 10:41 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Jan 3 2012, 08:59 PM)
Well, all I can say that this is certainly the only "1Manusia" site where we all give our true honest views to share with all races, religions or creeks without hesitation nor greed........Whereas "1Malaysia" is only in words only till now.

Just a few weeks ago, many shop owners here got notice from MPK to put 1Malaysia Logo on their sigh board or face a fine. What's a shame! I went to the MPK and told the guys selling the stickers off by telling him that 1Malaysia should be from the heart and not force to and how shameful to force the raayat to pay for the stickers to show that they are for "1Malaysia".

1M should be from the heart but never dream to be forced into buying and placing tiny 1M stickers(Rm4) on the sign board or else face a fine. I gladly will place a sq meter "1Malaysia" display if allowed to  but will not if being threaten a fine. Being a Pro BM all my life, I am thinking of voting for  opposition this coming election....sorry for alittle of politic out of anger here to lower my blood pressure...

By the way, what has happened to all those talkings on clearing the air for the export of EBN to China and hopefully, the VDept does not just allow a few guys the rights to export EBN. Then, we will soon see that same like "100% BIRDNESTS, PRODUCT OF SINGAPORE" like our rambutan and other fruits.
my goodness forcing the 1M concept down our throats ? shocking.gif our current gomen needs a full format. antivirus also canot save dy.

if only a few guys can export EBN then smaller guys (new guys like me) no chance already. No money, no play. In the mean time, process n selling to local market lo. at least earn some red packet $
gerald7
post Jan 6 2012, 01:26 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(tigerwui @ Jan 5 2012, 03:15 PM)
Hi Gerald, I was at Asajaya that day nearly cannot go home... My uncle bird house flooded and backup battery immersed in water, I saw the water level reach to his chest when he walk into his bird house...
wah! tats bad! I moved the battery up from floor about 1m. Just in case. Luckily the flood water didnt get in. Only rain water from the roof. my friend's one up to his waist.

QUOTE(tuckfook @ Jan 5 2012, 06:00 PM)
Be careful, even 12v car batteries can kill when in a flooded area.

Flood water will cause the batt to discharge after a short while but if there is still charge and you touch one terminal with your body whilst the other is flooded you can get a high current discharge through your body. If you happen to touch both terminals, good luck. Dry human skin is a fair insulator but wet skin not so.

Where is Asajaya?
good advice, its always good to be cautious when dealing with electricity no matter the voltage.

Asa Jaya is about 1 hours plus drive North East from Kuching city.
gerald7
post Jan 10 2012, 11:58 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Jan 10 2012, 11:11 AM)
Fact is that at present, Chinese do not have faith in Malaysian Nests due to the scandal and at present, the Indo nests seem to be more in demand. Malaysia do not have the Red Nests but "Lembu punya susu, Sapi dapat nama nya" as this case is the BAD image......maybe, due to some BAD Malaysians cooperating with our neighbouring country to pass the contaiminated nests as Malaysian nests and so we all need to suffer for many more months to come.

Hopefully, we shall regain our former glory in a few years time and hope that in 2012, people will forget the bad past that happened like the milk scandal and start taking our nests like before.

We all shall learn thru this lesson and learn well so that in future, we shall not allow our greed to take the better of us....
haha we play long term of course wont do dirty tricks for quick buck. But there are those who are willing to do that. On the up side, at least now we know the end of the ban of export of EBN to China is ending soon ... Hopefully soon there is a proper governing body (locally) to check and ensure some form of quality for EBN to be exported. I think it will be good for the industry. At least buyers more confident of the standard, market also may increase.

One thing I find very funny, china so strick about their import. But they themselves so many scandal with their food export. rclxub.gif
gerald7
post Jan 12 2012, 09:41 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

Indonesia buying and selling our nests? This is the 1st time I heard of it, interesting. But they produce so much more than ours. Well I think your right, someone offended someone thats why made a big deal of this current issue. But like I said, it bring out more awareness to the consumer and producer. Producer have to ensure the products not use harmful contaminants to clean or process. Consumer knowing the process & understanding will have more confidence.

WW, u seem to be in the business quite a while now. Glad u are here in the forum sharing your views. Thanks.

Saw this on utube, maybe its been shared before?

gerald7
post Jan 12 2012, 12:31 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

well I never heard of MChips. but what I meant was at least a standard to adhere to. On how many percent of tolerable nitrate levels etc etc. But governing by licence holders. As far as I know nitrate is commonly found in shit. So its natural that there is a certain % found in the EBN. right?
gerald7
post Jan 12 2012, 09:00 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Jan 12 2012, 08:54 PM)
MOH just came in recently after the RED nests affair but an exporter wanted only the code so that he can export the nests to China trouble free. If I am not wrong, DVS certification is only required for anywhere in the world and never require MOH involvement except for this particular case when the Health Department came into the scene.

Whether it is good or bad is up to the future to see but I rather have one department handling the matter and make the exporters responsible for the quality of nests exported...

It's history that we all knew how the RED nests or Bleaching is done but no one even bother then. Just set the reasonable standard and the people involved ( The Exporters) to ensure that no dirty tricks when exporting and what happen later is the fault of the importers. Do you think that the Chinese merchants in China are honest and clean?? NO! many are playing very dirty and will cheat if given a chance to do so. This, I have experienced many times over the years of dealing with Chinese of China and was cheated a few times.
haha I have the same sentiment. How can we be sure these are not the doing of themselves while putting the blame on us? In the process lowering the price of EBN ?

Well since we got so much rainfall recently my BH humidity is up and water is flying in from everywhere. rclxub.gif been bz with patch up work, hopefully can reduce the water coming in, till better weather and do a proper fix. can see some mold growing on the nesting planks . . . ohmy.gif
gerald7
post Jan 13 2012, 09:58 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

Wats the tax like to send EBN to Singapore ? Anyone know?

Added on January 13, 2012, 10:13 amor the process, so to speak

This post has been edited by gerald7: Jan 13 2012, 10:13 AM
gerald7
post Jan 16 2012, 09:09 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

cos their future is uncertain, maybe things will be better after election?
gerald7
post Jan 16 2012, 03:22 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(oneup @ Jan 16 2012, 02:58 PM)
For every1 who is in the industry, we basically understand whats going on and how simple the solution is.
Sifu WW posts basically sums up all the important points.
If the government wants to help sincerely, the issue would have been solved by now.
well said thumbup.gif
gerald7
post Feb 1 2012, 10:23 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

mushroom anyone ? looks like the super heavy downpour for 2 months took its toll.. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by gerald7: Feb 1 2012, 11:02 PM
gerald7
post Feb 1 2012, 11:11 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(northface @ Feb 1 2012, 05:55 PM)
Wow gerald, that's some major moisture for shroom to boom like that!! biggrin.gif
Anyways, ppl in East Malaysia nesting plank so thick, I guess you guys have lots of timber lying around.
You need to resize your picture though it is messing up the whole page.
yea. the bh leaking ... hahaha rain non stop... now need to wait for better weather to fix everything...

thick nesting plank? hmm.gif not standard one ka?

ya crop d pic ... but look so small on my screeen haha
gerald7
post Apr 2 2012, 08:32 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(kohloh @ Apr 2 2012, 08:27 AM)
rclxms.gif Just in time for the silly season
gerald7
post May 16 2012, 01:26 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

long time no come beck here.. my BH growth also stagnant since start operation in July 2011... hopefully these few month can get some increase...
gerald7
post May 22 2012, 11:17 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

hmm.. why do they make the business so complicated... got tracking ppl wont do funny business? what jokes.
gerald7
post Jun 14 2012, 12:25 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

this is a sad thread for many months dy .. sigh.. when will be got happy posts! ?
gerald7
post Jun 19 2012, 09:00 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

the market price is set by willing buyer willing seller. if price is not suitable for us then dont sell lo. I have friend who usually harvest about 20 odd kilo a month have not been harvesting for 7 month already. He say price too low, he do not want to harvest. I call him up recently, still have not harvest. respect.
gerald7
post Jun 19 2012, 10:42 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

in reality many new guys like me just invested heavily not even reach harvesting capacity now very disappointed after 2 years of hard work, the outlook is so bad. But I will forge ahead as this investment is not for me, is for my future children.

what I dont understand are those whos BH already capable of producing 20kg or more settling for under RM 1000/kg. if you already had that capacity, you already untung alot during the good days. bad money management? *sigh* difficult times. dont mean to offend anyone just curious.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0615sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:39 AM