117 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Wigan 0-0 Liverpool

kevafk
post Dec 6 2011, 09:19 PM

209 posts

give that dude a break, i feel for him supported liv since 10.. he probably got frustrated, so am i.. maxi should atleast started, he deserved a spot.. n Reina to leave? u must be insane, for me no one else where are close to Reina's ability. His reflexes, awareness.. back then when we played alot of counter attack under Rafa n do u remember those throw? simply amazing..

This post has been edited by kevafk: Dec 6 2011, 09:36 PM
Rotuham
post Dec 6 2011, 09:49 PM

36 posts

Ronaldo got a one match ban last time for the same offence so i think its fair if suarez gets the same punishment.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/t...utd/4512908.stm
sharulzzz
post Dec 6 2011, 10:57 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Dec 6 2011, 09:19 PM)
give that dude a break, i feel for him supported liv since 10.. he probably got frustrated, so am i.. maxi should atleast started, he deserved a spot.. n Reina to leave? u must be insane, for me no one else where are close to Reina's ability. His reflexes, awareness.. back then when we played alot of counter attack under Rafa n do u remember those throw? simply amazing..
brother that one is 5 yrs ago when liverpool win champion league, that time no doubt reina is one of the best goalkeeper in epl top 4
but it is 5 yrs ago..........hey..........the performance have been so far out since then
do you know how many fumble reina have been doing?
do you still remember a fumble last year against arsenal which give arsenal the draw? this kind of mistake can be avoided but he seems like it is ok to fumble
do you know dirk kuyt? he is a good player but he wasnt on the first 11, and KD rather risking Stupid Carroll to lose the match
fulham isnt have any good player and do you think senderos is a good player? he is sucks and even arsene wenger also throw him away
with this kind of defender, caroll cannot even have a shot on target. then what is the point of having him as our number 1 striker?
liverpool cannot even have a draw w fulham is totally unacceptable . what player does fulham have.....ya...you r right danny murphy that old cock then who else?

for me , half time i will subs out caroll and put someone like downing that eager to play.

ok time to sleep

whatever it is, i still love liverpool

you never walk alone

4ddict
post Dec 6 2011, 11:11 PM

34 posts

ucl is hard now but we can win the league and fa cup! in daglish i trust!
give our no 9 more time and i believe he will perform!

p/s: hail suarez!

Petre
post Dec 6 2011, 11:16 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

QUOTE(kazuki85 @ Dec 6 2011, 05:14 PM)
Petre, best you ignore the troll. After some research, I found out that he flamed Liverpool FC in Kopitiam (so obviously he is NOT a LFC fan), and seeking for attention of others because he is heading for a divorce with his wife which he did something 'bad' (in Cupid Corner I think). Poor fella. Life messed up and now trying to mess with us to release stress. We as a forgiving human being should forgive and forget his childish acts. He is probably here to blow off some steam in his sad life.
Anyways, luck factor...I still believe someday it will end. Arsenal was very very unlucky few seasons back with their shots all hitting the post, mistakes from individuals costing them goals, and injuries to key players. Only recently RVP started banging in goals and they look pretty solid again. I believe we are the same too, I hope with Gerrard returning back to full fitness our luck can sway the other way.

Come to think of it, our owners the Fenway Sports Group has shown that they can splash some money. I hope we get a prolific young striker to help us score some goals, and back us up in case Carroll or Suarez is injured. HOPEFULLY Suarez and Coates can convince the likes of Cavani to join us. tongue.gif
i just shake my head in disbelief. and its even more unacceptable than yesterday's loss

QUOTE(sharulzzz @ Dec 6 2011, 10:57 PM)
brother that one is 5 yrs ago when liverpool win champion league, that time no doubt reina is one of the best goalkeeper in epl top 4
but it is 5 yrs ago..........hey..........the performance have been so far out since then
do you still remember a fumble last year against arsenal which give arsenal the draw? this kind of mistake can be avoided but he seems like it is ok to fumble
do you know dirk kuyt? he is a good player but he wasnt on the first 11, and KD rather risking Stupid Carroll to lose the match
fulham isnt have any good player and do you think senderos is a good player? he is sucks and even arsene wenger also throw him away
with this kind of defender, caroll cannot even have a shot on target. then what is the point of having him as our number 1 striker?
liverpool cannot even have a draw w fulham is totally unacceptable . what player does fulham have.....ya...you r right danny murphy that old cock then who else?
for me , half time i will subs out caroll and putĀ  someone like downing that eager to play.
ok time to sleep

you never walk alone
funny how you slate old cocks, when you praise nistelrooy as a striker wo should have had

by the way, when we won the CL, we had dudek, not reina

This post has been edited by Petre: Dec 6 2011, 11:17 PM
Mikeshashimi
post Dec 6 2011, 11:24 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

You say you love liverpool but you call one of our better former-players an 'old cock'? have some respect please. Its Murphy... bloody Danny Murphy.

Fulham? no good players? are u serious? or do you only rate the likes of Aguero and Messi as 'good players'?

If KD doesnt field Carroll against fulham, then when? wait and wait and wait? He needs more playing time. And the reason he cant get a shot in is because the crosses arent coming in as much as he would love them to.

And I dont even want to talk about Reina... who has been IMO Liverpool's benchmark performer (maybe just below Enrique)...

The only thing that bothered me was that Maxi didnt even play yesterday...
Subconcious
post Dec 7 2011, 12:00 AM

105 posts

old cock Danny Murphy? remember how he won some important games for us against Man U? Appreciate that brother..
rushmode
post Dec 7 2011, 12:06 AM

221 posts

for me , half time i will subs out caroll and put  someone like downing that eager to play.
ok time to sleep

you never walk alone
eh.. I thought Dudek do all the saved in that AC Milan game at Istanbul last time? did my memory fails me???

I'm really sure hes the one who made that point blank double save from Schevshenko. Eh maybe Gobelaar kot jadi keeper coz the "jelly leg" is his trademark.

I'm confuse rclxub.gif
TSsolstice818
post Dec 7 2011, 12:11 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Nono... It was Reina who made all the saves...and Carrol was the one scoring 3 to get us back to 3-3 in Istanbul... you all dunno kah?
visionary1993
post Dec 7 2011, 12:12 AM

360 posts

for me , half time i will subs out caroll and putĀ  someone like downing that eager to play.
ok time to sleep

you never walk alone
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Say that out loud and your gonna get shot.

Anyway, for me, Reina had improved since 5 years ago, not the other way around. He use to make alot of fumbles back then. More fumbles than today.

This post has been edited by visionary1993: Dec 7 2011, 12:13 AM
rushmode
post Dec 7 2011, 12:33 AM

221 posts

ahmar
post Dec 7 2011, 12:34 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Dec 7 2011, 12:11 AM)
Nono... It was Reina who made all the saves...and Carrol was the one scoring 3 to get us back to 3-3 in Istanbul... you all dunno kah?

couldn't have put it better myself sols notworthy.gif

Anyways, I hope Suarez doesn't get too many matches taken away from him because of the bans. Hope KD has a word with him about keeping his temper in check. Come January, we should only go for 1 player.

1 player to beat the opposing team goalkeeper,
1 player to shoot and not hit the crossbar,
1 player to take the ball to the back of the net,
1 player to score..

we should go and hope for Lady Luck to come! brows.gif Believe me, if she is around, we will be firing in all cylinders.

YNWA

PS:for certain people who supported the club long ago but still not really sure the correct spelling for YNWA, here you go - YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE
raul7
post Dec 7 2011, 12:50 AM

67 posts

i'm watching the bpl express at channel 832... my personal view:

it is not straight red card for spearing

our gameplay not that bad... yes, lack of finishing part & LUCK

we had all 11 players on the field giving their best..

AND... reina still the best goalkeeper...

you'll never walk alone!!
SUSdemamkuning
post Dec 7 2011, 01:01 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(raul7 @ Dec 7 2011, 12:50 AM)
i'm watching the bpl express at channel 832... my personal view:

it is not straight red card for spearing

our gameplay not that bad... yes, lack of finishing part & LUCK

we had all 11 players on the field giving their best..

AND... reina still the best goalkeeper...

you'll never walk alone!!
lets buy those
raul7
post Dec 7 2011, 01:08 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(demamkuning @ Dec 7 2011, 01:01 AM)
lets buy those
its money cant buy.... cry.gif
kevafk
post Dec 7 2011, 01:59 AM

209 posts

for me , half time i will subs out caroll and put  someone like downing that eager to play.
ok time to sleep

you never walk alone
wow how old are you man ? i thought u said supported liverpool since 10? cant even remember our Istanbul glory?.. tell me which keeper doesnt make mistake? it's more like team performance rather than pointing finger at someone which is suprisingly Reina.
Duke Red
post Dec 7 2011, 08:05 AM

6,112 posts

Well apparently this author has no idea what he's talking about.

http://m.givemefootball.com/view.aspx?edid...eds-top-stopper

Anyone remember the infamous 2nd season jinx? Keepers would have a good first season and then a poor second season. Happened to David James (one wonders how he stayed on as long as he did), Sander Westerveld, and Jerzy Dudek. Pepe has done well to cement himself as the no.1 at Anfield. The fact he's been given the captains armband in the absence of Gerrard and Carra speaks volumes of how highly everyone regards him. Also, the fact that he plays ahead of Doni even in the League Cup tells me how reliable he is.
hfi
post Dec 7 2011, 09:47 AM

598 posts

Ignore that troll Sharulzz. He's obviously bitter about something. Sell Reina ? Haha that's worse than the thought of having to sell Lucas at one point. All goalkeepers fumbles at one point or another, that is a given - kinda like a striker missing a penalty. The important thing is to keep it at minimum and Reina does more saves than fumbles. This is not even open for a debate, it's a fact. To say otherwise is just ignorant and foolish.

And the long overdue song for Lucas biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hfi: Dec 7 2011, 10:19 AM
skeleton202
post Dec 7 2011, 10:35 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

in fact reina recently conceded some major mistake recently esp when he's our captain but totally blame on him is kinda stupid..

the prob currently on midfield... they sometime can be missing in the game for certain parts of the game
bitebug
post Dec 7 2011, 10:35 AM

291 posts

January coming. Time for some transfer rumours mill. biggrin.gif

Gaston ramirez

Please be true Gaston Ramirez. Kenny is sure fond of Uruguayan players. The rumours have been getting stronger in the last couple of days. I hope we can seal the deal. Linked with Suarez, our attack will be sharpen and become more crucial. Suarez will feel more comfortable working with a fellow countryman. All reports are saying we are the most likely to seal the deal. rclxms.gif

You guys should check this link. They charted the transfer rumours for Liverpool. How many times was mentioned, newest rumours, etc

http://www.footballtransferleague.co.uk/fo..._club=Liverpool

Ok I'm super exited. Back to Football manager tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bitebug: Dec 7 2011, 10:40 AM

117 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:04 PM