English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Wigan 0-0 Liverpool

rushmode
post Nov 25 2011, 12:35 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Nov 25 2011, 11:33 AM)
Ah reminiscing about Torres are we lads? Well here's an ad I've watched countless times. I really miss doing the Torres bounce and singing his chant. Catchy as hell. Lost count the number of times I'd sing it at the top of my voice. I do wish him the best but certainly not while he is playing for one of our rivals, understandably so I hope. Club comes first.

lol at the end of the video. scouse scream in spanish biggrin.gif

among my favourite chant coz like you said its catchy as hell. and its easy to memorize. oh how i wish he would be patient for at least one more season. if he can find his grooves back, he + suarez will be a joy to watch.

oh well, he with the plastics now.. good luck to him.
rushmode
post Nov 28 2011, 02:57 AM

221 posts

henderson though useless when attacking is rather good on helping to control the midfield. for us to attack we need to get hold of the midfield especially with man city strong midfield. with him and lucas around, adam is calmer and have a bit more time on dictating the play.

on downing though, he's wasted a couple of clear chances and should scored. still his service is better in this game compared from the previous. he could do better. i always like him when he at villa.

enrique kinda off a bit today but not a big deal. it tend to happen sometimes. he still a solid defender. not worried at all.

agger + skrtel was solid.. silent up aguero.

looking at man city line up itself will scared the shit out of other team. not us.. we bring the game to them and almost win it. just unlucky that joe hart decide to be so immense today.
rushmode
post Nov 29 2011, 02:29 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Nov 28 2011, 10:06 PM)
Hmmm.If people didn't criticise lucas back then,he would have been in the illusion that he was doing a decent job.Only when people criticised him, he vowed to fight on and prove them wrong.Players are always ready to accept flattery so they should accept criticism as well.Criticism is justified for players like downing and henderson because they get playing time and are not doing enough.However,criticism on carroll is over the top when he gets almost no playing time let alone starting week in and out.
and i thought henderson played well last night.

funny you based lucas as example. he is the classic example of harsh criticism from fans. i remember almost all fans were calling for his head. no matter what he did. majority of young players might crumble and lost their confidence entirely. criticism is good but over done it also got bad effect. kinda like some sort of double edge sword. so when he actually played well is not hard to actually praise the lad to build up more confidence. now i feel that henderson is in the same situation like lucas back then. he's about the same age as lucas too when he was everyone's scapegoat. i wish henderson can follow lucas foot steps. ignore all the shits people said about him and fight to prove them wrong.

and i might add, we also need to thank rafa on lucas progress. i think he's the only one who have complete faith in lucas. he ignored everyone and keep playing him. if rafa is not stubborn and weak, lucas would be playing with other team now. surely, this too can be applied with kenny+henderson/downing.. if he thinks they should play then they should play. the king knows his shits. he won everything including the PL. all we need to do is keep supporting the team.

YNWA
rushmode
post Nov 29 2011, 12:40 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Nov 29 2011, 12:00 PM)

awesome defending! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
pepe quick reaction and able to make his body as big as he can allowed the defenders to cover the goal in time. i lol when saw 3 players standing standing there.
rushmode
post Nov 30 2011, 01:10 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 29 2011, 11:51 PM)
Ball hit his arm. smile.gif
nah.. he won the ball and it deflects to his arm. none intentional.. though some ref/linesman might get it wrong. so yeah, he's lucky.

not sure i can watch the match later.. an old fart like me cant tahan to stay up that long and continue working whole day..

im confident the team will play a great game and win it..

night.. enjoy the game guys
rushmode
post Nov 30 2011, 12:01 PM

221 posts

managed wake up just after half time. fantastic game. everyone was good. henderson pass to bellamy for 1st goal was sublime. a fine save from reina. great atmosphere too. the bridge drowned in the travelling kop voices as if we were playing in anfield.

rentboys got no chance at all even after mata and anelka comes in. and only notice this when reading on net, it appears that the home fans chanting "you are getting sacked in the morning" to AVB. class.

did kopites do that to uncle roy? cant remember.. seems like it was ages ago doesn't it?

rushmode
post Nov 30 2011, 02:46 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Nov 30 2011, 02:25 PM)
Have you guys notice? We didn't miss Steven Gerrard lately.

I think that's a great indication of how much the team or squad has progressed. smile.gif
yeah.. good progress. wouldn't mind him in the squad though. he still a massive player for us.

i'm waiting for highlight too.. especially for the 1st half.
rushmode
post Nov 30 2011, 08:42 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Nov 30 2011, 06:01 PM)

Added on November 30, 2011, 6:12 pmSuper article on Lucas. I only noted one of the times he destroyed Torres this morning. Didn't realize there was a second incident as suggested by the article.

http://www.sabotagetimes.com/football-spor...ive-midfielder/
a good read. hope his injury is nothing major.

QUOTE(farisq @ Nov 30 2011, 06:25 PM)
I missed the 2nd half coz I had to wake up early so need to get enough sleep. Anyway I found this link. Please scroll down at the commentary to get the link

LINK

Just want to share my thought on one incident. Anybody recall the tackle made by Lukaku on Henderson. I was so furious coz it was dangerous and I think warrant a straight red card. Henderson was lucky coz to me it could have easily broke the ankle. If you missed it go and watch it again and you will undersdtand what I mean.

Downloading the full match now. Gonna watch the 2nd half.
i miss the 1st half.. so after downloading the full match i think he should have been red carded for that foul. it was a dangerous tackle. leg can be broken like that. the face on henderson when he asked "who was it? who was it?"

rushmode
post Dec 1 2011, 06:05 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(ianlee @ Dec 1 2011, 05:07 PM)
Before carling match started, AVB ask Kenny for a drink.

On Lucas, until official statement comes out from LFC.tv itself, all the news just rumours. I think the announcement will come out either today or tomorrow. Hoping for the best.
rushmode
post Dec 2 2011, 12:40 AM

221 posts

gutted that hes out for the season.

spearing, get in. but we defo need one more backup for spearing just in case.

rushmode
post Dec 2 2011, 12:07 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Dec 2 2011, 11:46 AM)
I remember seeing jamie playing as DM before right during his liverpool career?

Maybe he can make a good cover.....but the bad thing is he cant play passing game like lucas.....he will just bomb the ball upward whenever he received the ball.......the best choice still spearing though or maybe coady who play well during the pre-season? hmm.gif
no please no.. that was jus as a makeshift DM.

we still have Spearing and Adam. Attacking wise we have gerrard, shelvey and hendo. coady can be call to senior squad too as backup. though i reckon the club will still look to buy a DM this january.
rushmode
post Dec 2 2011, 03:13 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Dec 2 2011, 02:42 PM)
Think Henderson can fill Lucas void provided he curb his instinct to go further up the field
Not really. Defensive and tackling is not exactly Hendo's strenght. He always come 2nd best when chalengging for balls. Like others stated, closes one to replace js Spearing. Hes quite though for a shortie tongue.gif a local lad too. So his drive to succeed is probably more than anyone in the team. This is also his chance to show everyone he got what it takes.

Funny eh? Considering how lucas was booed by his own fans just a couple years back and become one of the most important player in the team now.
rushmode
post Dec 6 2011, 01:20 PM

221 posts

i love reading this thread when the team lose.. brings the child in you.. doh.gif

btw, cant wake up to watch the game. downloaded the full game but decided to only watched the highlight instead. from what i read the team played badly and didn't create any clear chances. spearing's red card are 50/50 i guess.. some ref will not give a straight red. but even with without the red card i dont think we gonna win that game. a draw would be realistic.

so where do we go from here? do we need a prolific striker? i'm sorry to said this but with carroll playing, the team playing style is not that fluid. maybe he is not suitable with our pass and move after all..
rushmode
post Dec 6 2011, 02:49 PM

221 posts

when someone suggest that reina should leave.. it is best to ignore the rest of his post.
rushmode
post Dec 7 2011, 12:06 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(sharulzzz @ Dec 6 2011, 10:57 PM)
brother that one is 5 yrs ago when liverpool win champion league, that time no doubt reina is one of the best goalkeeper in epl top 4
but it is 5 yrs ago..........hey..........the performance have been so far out since then
do you know how many fumble reina have been doing?
do you still remember a fumble last year against arsenal which give arsenal the draw? this kind of mistake can be avoided but he seems like it is ok to fumble
do you know dirk kuyt? he is a good player but he wasnt on the first 11, and KD rather risking Stupid Carroll to lose the match
fulham isnt have any good player and do you think senderos is a good player? he is sucks and even arsene wenger also throw him away
with this kind of defender, caroll cannot even have a shot on target. then what is the point of having him as our number 1 striker?
liverpool cannot even have a draw w fulham is totally unacceptable . what player does fulham have.....ya...you r right danny murphy that old cock then who else?
for me , half time i will subs out caroll and put  someone like downing that eager to play.
ok time to sleep

whatever it is, i still love liverpool
you never walk alone
eh.. I thought Dudek do all the saved in that AC Milan game at Istanbul last time? did my memory fails me???

I'm really sure hes the one who made that point blank double save from Schevshenko. Eh maybe Gobelaar kot jadi keeper coz the "jelly leg" is his trademark.

I'm confuse rclxub.gif
rushmode
post Dec 7 2011, 12:33 AM

221 posts

rushmode
post Dec 7 2011, 12:52 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 7 2011, 08:05 AM)
Well apparently this author has no idea what he's talking about.

http://m.givemefootball.com/view.aspx?edid...eds-top-stopper

Anyone remember the infamous 2nd season jinx? Keepers would have a good first season and then a poor second season. Happened to David James (one wonders how he stayed on as long as he did), Sander Westerveld, and Jerzy Dudek. Pepe has done well to cement himself as the no.1 at Anfield. The fact he's been given the captains armband in the absence of Gerrard and Carra speaks volumes of how highly everyone regards him. Also, the fact that he plays ahead of Doni even in the League Cup tells me how reliable he is.
dont forget he won the golden glove for 3 consecutive seasons. he saved our asses with his fine reflex so many times now. just a couple of mistakes over 5 seasons is very good for a keeper indeed.
rushmode
post Dec 8 2011, 10:27 AM

221 posts

all the jibes/laughs towards the mancs here make us the same as them innit?

them not qualifying meaning the harder chances we gonna win a domestic cup that was less important for them before. though i'm shocked that manu crashed out in the early stages. its been a while since the last time they did.
rushmode
post Dec 8 2011, 12:48 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(sharulzzz @ Dec 8 2011, 12:25 PM)
Ya, i will not support liverpool anymore

with this kind of thinking, just accept whatever it is,

NO UCL, MEANS NO MORE TOP COMPETITIVE FOOTBALL

WITHOUT COMPETITIVE FOOTBALL, WHO WILL COME AND PLAY FOR US
EVEN IF WE HAVE TONS OF MONEY
SLOWLY WE WILL ATTRACT SECOND LINER PLAYER RATHER THAN TOP PLAYER

THIS IS THE FACT, i feel like liverpool fans here didnt see this as priority
if we keep missing UCL , then i would rather take  a break
eh i thought u support since you are 10? after heysel, how many times did we play in the CL prior to houllier, u reckon? and when we do qualified, how many times did we do well in them? i understand if the younger fans think like this because they were spoiled by Rafa's Liverpool. But most of us that support since late 80's/early 90's, doing well in PL and CL was very rare back then. so we learned to be patient and stay with team even we are shite.

it's entirely up to you what you want to do. nobody forcing you to keep supporting the team. if you had enough, its fine then. good luck and good riddance

FFS
rushmode
post Dec 8 2011, 07:09 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Dec 8 2011, 06:57 PM)
Alrighty. I will be in Wangsa Maju, so I'll have to probably get a cab or something.
Yeap, Duke. I'll make it. Call me Badi Yee. its better sounding than hyper youth. LOL. too old to be a youth nowadays.
edit: need some help.
http://www.jayaone.com.my/gettingthere-public-transport.asp

this Jaya One, is the very same Jaya One, right? it says drop down at Asia Jaya LRT station, then take a 10 minute cab.
i'd say stop at the Universiti station and take cab. its nearer. and more staightforward.

0.0242sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:20 AM