6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V13 !, Le D4 is awaiting you @ 6000 bucks only

Everdying
post Dec 23 2011, 12:43 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Dec 23 2011, 12:21 PM)
That'll be crazy... Last week I went there during lunch time, skip my lunch, and some time allowance from company just to drop by there to collect my things. Crazy jam before entering the parking itself! It's a Thursday, not even Friday... When got in the parking, so many cars in the parking looking for parking, madness... I'm somemore in a rush, thought wanna park somewhere non-parking slot temporary as I just need to collect but also can't find, all parked... MV really crazy nowadays...
ya, its mostly cos of all the offices there that the carpark gets full fast.
somemore now with last min xmas shopping and all the aunties who dunno how to drive on the streets...GG.
Everdying
post Dec 23 2011, 02:32 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Dec 23 2011, 02:27 PM)
oh my, im heading to MV in 10mins just to get my free sensor cleaning~ haha. anyone notice on the map that Canon's booth is freaking huge compared to Nikons ?
cos canon are the main sponsor.
Everdying
post Dec 27 2011, 05:51 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Dec 27 2011, 08:41 AM)
can help us get also meh?

then i want

D700
24 Tilt Shift
35 1.4
85 1.4

thank you
eh ifer, thought u got contacts in nikon? cannot get discount?
so how this one getting? tongue.gif
Everdying
post Dec 27 2011, 08:10 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 27 2011, 07:08 PM)
Ifer is probably a NPS... should be able to get the same deal? But 30% off street price is geng o_O
i also really wonder how warranty is like.
what if nikon ask for receipt? this one i doubt come from a store right?
and afaik, nikon doesnt sell direct...unless its like canon / sony before got smuggle items tongue.gif
Everdying
post Dec 27 2011, 11:43 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Dec 27 2011, 11:40 PM)
Should I always shoot at the widest aperture(f/1.8)?
And should I only charge the battery when shutter release is disabled?
depends what shot ur looking for.
changing batt? i think should be obvious only when camera is off.
Everdying
post Dec 28 2011, 12:10 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Dec 27 2011, 11:58 PM)
Charge  smile.gif
oh charge.
what u mean by charge when shutter release disabled?
just charge anytime u want to, not going to affect the batt much.
we no longer living with 90s batt tech.
Everdying
post Dec 29 2011, 03:23 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Dec 29 2011, 03:19 PM)
What is the difference between the 55-200mm with 55-300mm?
build quality.

Everdying
post Dec 29 2011, 05:53 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 29 2011, 05:50 PM)
so, what lens recommended for portrait and landscape/night as well? <RM1.5k :-P.

no need holy trinity lens as above. @@"
50mm 1.8G tongue.gif
Everdying
post Dec 29 2011, 06:05 PM

30,735 posts

2nd hand can get 50 1.8D and 85 1.8D for rm1.5k total no problem.
or can get both brand new 35mm 1.8G and 50mm1.8G also for rm1.5k.
Everdying
post Dec 29 2011, 06:16 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 29 2011, 06:11 PM)
i planning to sell my 35mm f/1.8 with hoya filter.... still have warranty left i think...bought this year april one =x

but i sell it after my trip or wait me experiment see i still need my 35mm or not... =x
got 24-70 already, sure wont need 35mm la...1 stop only...unless u want something light to carry around.
Everdying
post Dec 30 2011, 02:39 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Dec 30 2011, 02:36 PM)
am also looking for a new sling bag too..

can the slingshot 102AW fit the following

1) D700 wif 24-70 F2.8 lens
2) 70-200 F2.8 lens
3) 1 flashgun

hmm.gif  unsure.gif
with that setup, i can guarantee u ur shoulder is going to die after not more than 30mins.
get a proper backpack.
Everdying
post Dec 31 2011, 01:36 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 31 2011, 12:17 AM)
What kinda brand is that ~_~ my Hoya HD is already RM250, this one RM250 should be as good as Hoya HD? I hardly get any flare on my Hoya HD... even if have flare, I remove it also have flare -.- its my lens limit already.
must be a victim from some lowyat store tongue.gif
Everdying
post Dec 31 2011, 09:54 PM

30,735 posts

the 105mm af-s that ppl normally sell higher is cos they're made in japan.
the new ones now all made in china.
tho i guess basically theres no difference.
Everdying
post Jan 2 2012, 11:47 PM

30,735 posts

from that statement, i am guessing u have never tried the D7000 yet?

Everdying
post Jan 2 2012, 11:54 PM

30,735 posts

omg, wtf is that?
flare and CA everywhere.
u got try remove ur filter and shoot or not?
no matter how good that filter is, it cant be as good as the nano coat.
Everdying
post Jan 3 2012, 01:07 PM

30,735 posts

i plan to eventually buy a ford mustang...plan...a plan which can take forever tongue.gif

so as usual, buy with ur needs now.
and is possible buy used, you can eventually sell it off for very minimal loss.
Everdying
post Jan 3 2012, 01:13 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ojtee @ Jan 3 2012, 01:13 PM)
seems to be a slew of 2470 forsale on PM lately ......maybe its the season...
probably all those who bought what they wanted and not what they needed tongue.gif

Added on January 3, 2012, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 3 2012, 01:13 PM)
i plan to get a girlfriend but i got 24-70  sweat.gif

nah joking.
----------

anyway here is another shot that i got flare....

straight come from DSLR, no edit. and ya bear with my noob shot. and the range is not enough far haha...
sweat.gif

there also where and when my friend test my lens and straight point this problem to me last sunday. even his F-pro dont have this.
is that with filter or without?
btw, ur filter u bought used? wording looks so worn out.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 3 2012, 01:19 PM
Everdying
post Jan 3 2012, 05:54 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 3 2012, 03:34 PM)
call liao he will drop by exchange...

just he also dont know what reason it looks terrible. =x

tonight go back on the car head light see strong enough to create the lens flare then see with and without filter got this problem or not. meanwhile i 've ask my colleague who bought same lens and filter to test too ahah.
u try lookin sideways thru the filter can see all the greenish color effect etc?
got try the filter with another lens?

Everdying
post Jan 3 2012, 06:28 PM

30,735 posts

even i use my hoya pro1d not as bad as what u get.
maybe u got fake b+w tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jan 4 2012, 01:20 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Jan 3 2012, 10:35 PM)
hey guys.... after much researching online n literally measuring my camera wif a tape... i think i will settle for the lowepro fastpack 200... it is a backpack (good for trips) wif fast access.... thanks for the advise earlier you all smile.gif

now am researching for a FX telephoto zoom... i know the 1st to come to mind is the 70-200mm f2.8 VR2... but got some ppl told me the 80-200 f2.8 actually produce sharper pictures...

IMO, the pros of each are:
70-200 = VR2, nanocoat, fast focus
80-200 = cheaper, lighter, shorter, long lasting (no VR2 mechanics)

i am inclined to get the 70-200  becoz of VR2 since i don wanna carry a tripod when traveling... but the lighter 80-200 is making me have 2nd tots :S
i've used the 80-200 AF-D two ring and its sharp at 200mm wide open, tho u will need to source for a good copy.
focusing also is decently fast enough on a body like D7000 / 300s and above.
anything below and the body motor wont be able to drive the lens fast enough.
if its the 80-200 one touch, then its focusing speed is like a turtle...but if u intend to use it for portraits etc...then who cares about focusing speed tongue.gif
of cos the VR2 focuses faster, and has better color saturation etc, but its double the price.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0209sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:28 AM