124 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V13 !, Le D4 is awaiting you @ 6000 bucks only

chiahau
post Dec 5 2011, 09:51 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Dec 5 2011, 01:51 AM)
Asked my shooting partner today on the items he bought lately:

Tamron VC 17-50 = RM1650
SB-700 = RM950
Nikon Battery Grip = RM450 (mine)

RM3050 + RM3450 (body) = RM6500.

The body price is higher than usual, unless the battery you mentioned is an extra battery then the package is one good deal done smile.gif
Do you know how TTL measure the flash power?
If for a couple of bucks, better just buy here and let your uncle has his fun at HK sleep.gif
Fuyyooooo Harga sudah naik that much meh? @.@

Time to go update pricelist liao lulz..

What to do, Nikon also running outta D7k, D5100, D700, D300s stock liao now =,=
TS0168257061
post Dec 5 2011, 10:15 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 5 2011, 09:08 AM)
sad.gif

nah, he now go to HK more often like going from KL to Penang.

main reason is go there for business stuff.

2nd reason is trip with his gang, and i m not sure about this since he smoke a lot and he can't stand so long in air-condition room lol. (and he dont like go shopping for nothing, i mean follow his wife)

3rd reason is he already promised me. XD i actually can ask one of my friend forumer's friend who study in JP and get for me but i scare my 4k handle to him hehe... and both also dun have DSLR knowledge so it is kinda risk. sweat.gif

and this time he didnt bring his son go to HK so i think he will have more time in HK walk compare to last time bring the little troble maker there..yes, trouble maker. 120% hype like vearn27's avatar.

somemore he said got HK friend have the knowledge of some gadget stuff so i think can ask his help haha, meanwhile i need go back hometown buy 2 box ipoh white coffee to repay him tongue.gif

---
by the way i found this link, trustable?

http://www.price.com.hk/product.php?p=104474&hw=h
Look at the street name and go to the shop, should be alright?
there was one famous website called ygdragon.net but that sit always down for dont know what reason
Agito666
post Dec 5 2011, 10:26 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 5 2011, 10:15 AM)
Look at the street name and go to the shop, should be alright?
there was one famous website called ygdragon.net but that sit always down for dont know what reason
too honest to list the cost price liao so the shops hire hacker do DOS attack tongue.gif

anyway tonight gotta ask my uncle and ya i had to translate to chinese for each shop address and put the lens' photo to his iphone and ya... give him see the warranty bla bla bal @_@
Calvin Seak
post Dec 5 2011, 10:52 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 5 2011, 10:26 AM)
too honest to list the cost price liao so the shops hire hacker do DOS attack  tongue.gif

anyway tonight gotta ask my uncle and ya i had to translate to chinese for each shop address and put the lens' photo to his iphone and ya... give him see the warranty bla bla bal @_@
you can go to reputable shops like tin chueng and you dont have to worry a single thing about grey market/fake products wink.gif they even have a website for you to browse like Shashinki but through experience its cheaper at the shop compared to the website so don't buy online and ask your uncle to have a look at the shop, HK shops are kinda shady from what I heard so just go to shops that have been recommended by people.. where is your uncle staying ?
Agito666
post Dec 5 2011, 10:54 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 5 2011, 10:52 AM)
you can go to reputable shops like tin chueng and you dont have to worry a single thing about grey market/fake products wink.gif they even have a website for you to browse like Shashinki but through experience its cheaper at the shop compared to the website so don't buy online and ask your uncle to have a look at the shop, HK shops are kinda shady from what I heard so just go to shops that have been recommended by people.. where is your uncle staying ?
macau (chu hai) and mongkok i think... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Dec 5 2011, 10:54 AM
ojtee
post Dec 5 2011, 11:56 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:11 AM)
done liao  brows.gif

anyway no one answer my question on ealier... sad.gif

i wan know HK side got cheaper fliter or not so i just ask uncle buy lens with filter or just lens?  rclxub.gif
i need check some procedure for checking new lens for him too...can someone write this too hehe...like first step, check serial number is match with warranty or not etc...  notworthy.gif
new lens, you gotta mount it on a camera, make sure AF, VR, all the switches work, no funy sound, Af speed up to specs. Unless the lens is in a sealed vaccum packed packaging, then no need to check.....nvr came across any camera stuff in vaccum packaging before..... tongue.gif

i believe HK has int'l warranty, maybe you can just call nikon malaysia and act like you from HK or studied there, just talk like Andy Lau slang tongue.gif , and ask if your HK set has warranty here

other than that, post pix of your new lens here rclxms.gif
Everdying
post Dec 5 2011, 12:00 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

lol.
anyone seen this yet?
this guy mail ordered a real 70-200vr2, but came the packaging, bag, etc was all original, but the lens was the mug...kena con big time.
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...39953353&page=1

Added on December 5, 2011, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(ojtee @ Dec 5 2011, 11:56 AM)
new lens, you gotta mount it on a camera, make sure  AF, VR, all the switches work, no funy sound, Af speed up to specs. Unless the lens is in a sealed vaccum packed packaging, then no need to check.....nvr came across any camera stuff in vaccum packaging before..... tongue.gif

i believe HK has int'l warranty, maybe you can just call nikon malaysia and act like you from HK or studied there, just talk like Andy Lau slang  tongue.gif , and ask if your HK set has warranty here

other than that, post pix of your new lens here  rclxms.gif
the HK set has warranty here.
iirc the terms are provided the warranty card is filled with a HK address and you also got a receipt from a HK authorised dealer store.
its their way of not allowing warranty for grey sets, or even grey sets bought in HK.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 5 2011, 12:02 PM
Agito666
post Dec 5 2011, 12:07 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ojtee @ Dec 5 2011, 11:56 AM)
new lens, you gotta mount it on a camera, make sure  AF, VR, all the switches work, no funy sound, Af speed up to specs. Unless the lens is in a sealed vaccum packed packaging, then no need to check.....nvr came across any camera stuff in vaccum packaging before..... tongue.gif

i believe HK has int'l warranty, maybe you can just call nikon malaysia and act like you from HK or studied there, just talk like Andy Lau slang  tongue.gif , and ask if your HK set has warranty here

other than that, post pix of your new lens here  rclxms.gif
haven't buy yet, preparing gether much info for my uncle and ya..gotta ask my uncle get it in CNY then i will bring to Korea for my company trip for shooting... brows.gif

winter season here i come!!!
gotta bring this and that to korea tongue.gif

n406
post Dec 5 2011, 12:17 PM

144 posts

hi all sifu of NIKON,
i wanted to ask. how is your opinions about p7100? compare to other such as g12 and fujifilm x10?
can this p7100 add up a lenses like g12?

your help is most appreciate! smile.gif ^^v
geekster129
post Dec 5 2011, 12:25 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Dec 5 2011, 01:51 AM)
Asked my shooting partner today on the items he bought lately:

Tamron VC 17-50 = RM1650
SB-700 = RM950
Nikon Battery Grip = RM450 (mine)

RM3050 + RM3450 (body) = RM6500.

The body price is higher than usual, unless the battery you mentioned is an extra battery then the package is one good deal done smile.gif
Do you know how TTL measure the flash power?
If for a couple of bucks, better just buy here and let your uncle has his fun at HK sleep.gif
No. tongue.gif

vearn27
post Dec 5 2011, 12:42 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:25 PM)
No. tongue.gif
Based on your metering. You need to understand how it works otherwise you will get uneven flash exposures. For example at the same spot and same lighting condition, you'll get different flash exposure when the subject you're shooting is either wearing all-black or wearing non-black clothes tongue.gif
gnome
post Dec 5 2011, 01:03 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

One of our forumer posted a guide about buying lenses from HK before, here can read from his blog

http://www.azrinarizz.com/2011/03/guide-bu...s-overseas.html
xbbshampoo
post Dec 5 2011, 01:59 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

tongue.gif
Kiki-Lala
post Dec 5 2011, 02:19 PM

330 posts

Just wanna ask. My friend wants to buy a flash from Malaysia but he gonna bring it to USA to for couple of years. Are there any international warranty provided? Thanks!
tatagal
post Dec 5 2011, 02:22 PM

282 posts

I feel that I am poissed by Tokina 35mm f/2.8 macro! Anyone has tried playing with this lens on their Nikon camera?
n406
post Dec 5 2011, 02:47 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Dec 5 2011, 03:19 PM)
Just wanna ask. My friend wants to buy a flash from Malaysia but he gonna bring it to USA to for couple of years. Are there any international warranty provided? Thanks!
why dont he buy at US? i believe is much more cheaper right?
Kiki-Lala
post Dec 5 2011, 02:55 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(n406 @ Dec 5 2011, 02:47 PM)
why dont he buy at US? i believe is much more cheaper right?
SB900 is jacking high right now. That's why he wanna buy in Malaysia since I can pass to his friend who will be back to States soon.
vearn27
post Dec 5 2011, 02:58 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Dec 5 2011, 02:55 PM)
SB900 is jacking high right now. That's why he wanna buy in Malaysia since I can pass to his friend who will be back to States soon.
Then wait and buy SB-910... nuff said ~.~
Kiki-Lala
post Dec 5 2011, 03:00 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Dec 5 2011, 02:58 PM)
Then wait and buy SB-910... nuff said ~.~
Hahahaha. 549 dollars and he has decided to get SB900. Wait and torture game ain't suitable for him eh.
vearn27
post Dec 5 2011, 03:04 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Dec 5 2011, 03:00 PM)
Hahahaha. 549 dollars and he has decided to get SB900. Wait and torture game ain't suitable for him eh.
Cheapest price I ever sourced for SB-900 is RM1350 which is like 2 months ago. Can nego with the shop for lower price since they're in urgent to get rid of existing SB-900 stock before the SB-910 come in tongue.gif

124 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:41 AM