Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V13 !, Le D4 is awaiting you @ 6000 bucks only

Calvin Seak
post Jan 21 2012, 09:09 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(ojtee @ Jan 20 2012, 11:23 PM)
actually that's why i asked if CPL would be more appropriate for wideangle-landscape photos- rather than UV filters
i'm planning to get a UWA so now deciding whether its gonna be a UV or CPL filter  icon_question.gif

Added on January 20, 2012, 11:24 pm

yeah, korek, korek alwazs nothing wan......77mm CPL got ah?
Get both cpl and uv hehe! Btw cpl do get high quality ones! I got mine from yannick too! So far my cpl are from b+w and all my uv/protection filters are from Hoya hd
celciuz
post Jan 21 2012, 09:12 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jan 21 2012, 09:09 AM)
Get both cpl and uv hehe! Btw cpl do get high quality ones! I got mine from yannick too! So far my cpl are from b+w and all my uv/protection filters are from Hoya hd
Can't afford B+W CPL... so pricey T_T... bought a Hoya HD instead for my CPL... but UV filters gonna switch all to XS-Pro nano in future biggrin.gif
Syncing
post Jan 21 2012, 11:30 AM

150 posts

I have to ask an important question about getting my 2nd lens (after my kit lens). My initial choice was the Nikon 18-200 VR which I was planning to buy used because of its longer reach while able to take photos on wide angle but sacrificing IQ and not-so-good low light capabilities. So, I took a look at the Tamron 17-50 VC and found it to have quite good IQ and low light capablities and also being able to blur out background well. Should I go for the 18-200 then getting a fast prime OR the 17-50 then getting a kit lens zoom later on?

P.S I'm a student and only able to get one of them after CNY tongue.gif
celciuz
post Jan 21 2012, 11:31 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Syncing @ Jan 21 2012, 11:30 AM)
I have to ask an important question about getting my 2nd lens (after my kit lens). My initial choice was the Nikon 18-200 VR which I was planning to buy used because of its longer reach while able to take photos on wide angle but sacrificing IQ and not-so-good low light capabilities. So, I took a look at the Tamron 17-50 VC and found it to have quite good IQ and low light capablities and also being able to blur out background well. Should I go for the 18-200 then getting a fast prime OR the 17-50 then getting a kit lens zoom later on?

I will go for option 2. 17-50 and a 55-200 maybe in future.
Syncing
post Jan 21 2012, 11:46 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 21 2012, 11:31 AM)
Thanks for your answer, I'm leaning towards this option too.
hidden830726
post Jan 21 2012, 12:11 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 21 2012, 11:31 AM)
Same.
TS0168257061
post Jan 21 2012, 12:45 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 20 2012, 11:19 PM)
Ah Nick ar? His price seems okay okay nia..

Later I go korek coz I need 77, 72 and few more filters.
ok loh among the cheaper one i can find,
tell me where to find cheaper wan leh brows.gif
but many people don't tell also whistling.gif
celciuz
post Jan 21 2012, 12:55 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 21 2012, 12:45 PM)
ok loh among the cheaper one i can find,
tell me where to find cheaper wan leh  brows.gif
but many people don't tell also  whistling.gif
If you're his regular, you usually can get better price than what he quote the rest tongue.gif
TS0168257061
post Jan 21 2012, 01:36 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

BTW, im going back to my kampung for CNY already, if posts reached 2500 but I'm not active, someone please take over ah laugh.gif
Andy214
post Jan 21 2012, 03:28 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Syncing @ Jan 21 2012, 11:30 AM)

The non-VC version is cheaper and said to be slightly sharper.
Depends how important is the VC to you.

gnome
post Jan 21 2012, 04:00 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Yay my porfolio/final year project turns out to be better then expected laugh.gif

sorry for the bad picture though, too excited already tongue.gif
Isepunye
post Jan 21 2012, 04:05 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

fifty nifty been good today!! rclxm9.gif
watie 1 by IsePunye, on Flickr
Agito666
post Jan 21 2012, 04:07 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jan 21 2012, 04:00 PM)
Yay my porfolio/final year project turns out to be better then expected laugh.gif

ohh nice... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
hidden830726
post Jan 21 2012, 04:09 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Nice gnome!
Isepunye
post Jan 21 2012, 04:17 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

mind to share how much u print it and where?
scotty
post Jan 21 2012, 04:50 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

new kids on the block

This post has been edited by scotty: Jan 21 2012, 04:55 PM
vikingw2k
post Jan 21 2012, 04:56 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Jan 21 2012, 04:50 PM)
new kids on the block

rike a boss,

Welcome Back unker Scutty! biggrin.gif

Where's the rest of the gold box?

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jan 21 2012, 05:44 PM
Str33tBoY
post Jan 21 2012, 05:27 PM

1,874 posts

wow...
my dream body...
hopefully can get it after D4 is out...
sidewinderz
post Jan 21 2012, 05:33 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

Wow...d3s...slurps...

Added on January 21, 2012, 5:39 pm

hi bro,

mind telling me where did you get this done? me interested drool.gif

This post has been edited by sidewinderz: Jan 21 2012, 05:39 PM
gnome
post Jan 21 2012, 06:52 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Jan 21 2012, 04:17 PM)
mind to share how much u print it and where?
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jan 21 2012, 05:33 PM)
Wow...d3s...slurps...

Added on January 21, 2012, 5:39 pm

hi bro,

mind telling me where did you get this done? me interested drool.gif
The print itself cost RM90 per book for 40 pages at size of 11x8.5 inch. I did all the layout myself and just send the pdf file to a print shop in serdang thumbup.gif

Got another photobook 13x10 inch with hardcover+soft jacket and that cost me RM275 a piece tongue.gif. Next up is to print large size some of those pics and get some frames for my exhibition icon_idea.gif

124 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0209sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:20 AM