pingpang
post Apr 20 2012, 03:22 PM

171 posts

I will be there after 7.30pm.
horrormaster
post Apr 21 2012, 03:11 PM

hi guys , can't wait for the next tournament biggrin.gif~ even though i dont play really well.. hahah
TSSteven_aka_G
post Apr 21 2012, 04:03 PM

524 posts

Anyone playing this evening?
zarul90
post Apr 21 2012, 04:59 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(horrormaster @ Apr 21 2012, 03:11 PM)
hi guys , can't wait for the next tournament biggrin.gif~ even though i dont play really well.. hahah
me also.. im the worst player sad.gif need to find free coach.. hehe
TSSteven_aka_G
post Apr 22 2012, 09:25 PM

524 posts

Lol.. People improve over time. It's impossible not to.
K2002
post Apr 23 2012, 08:14 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Apr 17 2012, 03:45 AM)
Unfortunately i forgot to take pictures or any video during the league tourney. next one i need someone help me take pictures or upload some short clips.

Added on April 17, 2012, 4:15 amLowyat.net Table Tennis League 2012

check the first page about our previous tournaments and ranking points information. plus the current ranking list.
Any ideas or suggestion to improve our ranking system please do voice out.

The next tournament date will be on 9 June (Sat) or 10 June (Sun).
I need some votes on where the next tournament we can held. Most likely will be Gold Medal Sports or Star Elite only. If there is other place more than 3 tables that we can rent cheap please do let us know.

The time for the propose date are as follows.
All of you reply the thread for vote date/time and preferred venue. Of course I cannot make everyone happy but this is base on highest vote and the date/time will be set according to the statistic.

Time and Date
A) 9 June Saturday 8.30am
B) 9 June Saturday 2.00pm
C) 10 June Sunday 8.30am
D) 10 June Sunday 2.00pm

Venue:
Gold Medal Sports
Star Elite Table Tennis Center
Union Table Tennis Center. (only at night base on Steven. any of the 16 & 17 June)

Other place please recommend place that is cheap and got more than 3 tables can be rent for at least 3 or 4 hours.
I need to change the date as the week of 16 & 17 i not able to be there. I don't know if anyone interested in this league. give some votes send me pm so that i can judge which date and time and which venue is the best for most of us here.

If the league tourney not that good idea maybe I have to ditch this league tourney format go for the elimination round tourney instead.

This post has been edited by K2002: Apr 23 2012, 08:17 PM
pingpang
post Apr 24 2012, 05:59 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Apr 23 2012, 08:14 PM)
I need to change the date as the week of 16 & 17 i not able to be there. I don't know if anyone interested in this league. give some votes send me pm so that i can judge which date and time and which venue is the best for most of us here.

If the league tourney not that good idea maybe I have to ditch this league tourney format go for the elimination round tourney instead.
If June 16 & 17, not able, then I propose 23 or 24 or 30.

So far, only a handful attended the first league format game organised by K2002 as compared with LYN 1st Tournament which saw > 14 people participating in the elimination format. Dunno whether most LYN members shy from league format or maybe most of them not free on that particular day.
Hopefully members here can give K2002 the support for organising the first two tournaments. rclxms.gif

As for me, either league or elimination format also OK.
League format requires more dedication from members to play consistently in most of the "legs". Also, league format will push everyone to train regularly to improve oneself. During the league games, most players, IMO, will get themselves ready for the next game. Not much time to socialise among one another at that point of time.
As for the elimination format, IMO, is a good venue for members to catch up with one another or for those newcomers, get to make new friends and at the end of the day everyone goes back until the next tournament.

Whichever format the majority chooses, I will abide by it.

K2002, you have my support, and if you require any help in any area in the organisation, please let me know.

Cheers.
jim_jim
post Apr 27 2012, 08:43 AM

39 posts

rclxms.gif to K2002

friendship first, competition second

pingpang
post Apr 27 2012, 10:27 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(jim_jim @ Apr 27 2012, 08:43 AM)
rclxms.gif to K2002

friendship first, competition second

Jim,
That is one great video. rclxms.gif tongue.gif

Are you going to Star Elite this evening?
suilow1991
post Apr 27 2012, 11:46 AM

306 posts

ping pang, u going this evening?
jim_jim
post Apr 28 2012, 10:08 AM

39 posts

sorry pingpang, can't make it ....
have fun ~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jim_jim: Apr 28 2012, 11:35 AM
TSSteven_aka_G
post Apr 28 2012, 02:22 PM

524 posts

I'll be heading down to SETTC today at 5 pm. Anyone else showing up?
pingpang
post May 3 2012, 05:36 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(suilow1991 @ Apr 27 2012, 11:46 AM)
ping pang, u going this evening?
Sorry for not replying as am using a desktop.
I am always at SETTC Friday evening after 7.30pm unless I am outstation.
(Note : will be away to Johor next week, so may not go on 11/5/12)

For Information : There will be people playing at SETTC on most Friday evening, starting around 5pm.

This post has been edited by pingpang: May 3 2012, 05:38 PM
K2002
post May 8 2012, 12:41 AM

61 posts

Lowyat Table Tennis League Tourney June 2012

Those want to join just give me name and says " I want to join "

Venue: Gold Medal Sports Trading.

Number of table: 3 tables.
Date:9th June 2012 (Saturday)

Time: 2pm till 5pm

Official Ball Use: DHS 3 Star
Each game 5 sets. Whoever get 3 sets win. If 3~0 must stop the game already scared not enough time.
Fee:RM10

Current Prize Vault = RM 16

All rules follow official ITTF.

(Every one join will get base 1000 as base points. All 16 players can play round robin with each other) No elimination round for this tournament.) ~The more you play the higher ranks you can get.

*The ranking system is not same as ITTF format.
*No restriction of players. Even you are newbie, average player,district, state or national also can join.

For now we will set maximum player 16 people. Even if not enough 16 people we will still proceed with the game but bare in mind if less people maybe each of us need to fork out more for the table rental.

For prizes i will adjust accordingly. There will be table tennis goods, example such as table tennis balls butterfly, nitakku premium 3 star.

This is the base calculation.
Table rental if not mistaken each table per hour at is rm 6 per hour. if three table for three hours. = RM54 (if we can finish earlier and if i get discount for the table rental I will add into the prizes section.

Still the same everyone fork out rm 10

Total = Rm 160
Provided if got 16 people each people fork out rm10

RM 160 - RM54= rm106.

The rest of the money will be added in the prize giving vault during December final top three rankings will get prize.

As you can see the price is getting lesser and smaller.. if you guys want to contribute rm 15 we can set this for the next tournament.

*Prize giving for Dec month to three highest ranking points.

to be announce...

League Points for Lowyat Table Tennis
This tournament will be two month once. (For people to train and prepare for next tournament two month can see alot of different if you train everyday)
This tournament ranking system will be as stated below:

Same rank = win/lose 10 points
Difference of 1 rank = win/lose 15/10 (for lower tier) and 10/15 (for higher tier)
Difference of 2 rank = win/lose 20/10 (for lower tier) and 10/20 (for higher tier)
Difference of 3 rank = win/lose 25/5 (for lower tier) and 5/25 (for higher tier)
Difference of 4 rank = win/lose 30/5 (for lower tier) and 5/30 (for higher tier)
Between Subtier challenge will be plus minus 5 points

Example rank Novice 1000 fight with rank novice 1400
Notice they are in same rank but is in different subtiers so win or lose will be 10 points and additional 5 points will be awarded to winner and deduction of additional 5 points for the loser.

if Novice 1000 win novice 1400

novice 1000 will get 10 points plus 5 points extra total will be 1015
novice 1400 will minus 10 points. minus 5 so total will be 1385

if between same rank and same subtiers there will be no plus minus 5 points.

example novice 1000 fight with novice 190
win or lose both party will be awarded or will be deducted 10 points.

This value will bring forward to next game. until the end of the Tournament. and the value will bring forward to the next league tournament which is the month of June, August, Oct, December 2012

Challenger between different ranks

1000 (Novice)
Subtiers 1100, 1200, 1300, 1400

1500 (Beginner)
Subtiers 1600, 1700, 1800, 1900

2000 (Intermediate)
Subtiers 2100, 2200, 2300, 2400

2500 (Advance)
Subtiers 2600, 2700, 2800, 2900

3000 and above (Expert/Elite)

Points will not reset. you can play with anyone you like during the league tournament but can only play once during that league. Cannot play with the same player over and over again to accumulate points.

Participant Lists
1) K2002
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)

This post has been edited by K2002: May 12 2012, 02:05 PM
kuntilanak
post May 14 2012, 08:54 AM

976 posts

Interesting... So, this the league, not tournament? I'd like to join. Hopefully I don't have any 'sudden' commitments on that day... sweat.gif
pingpang
post May 14 2012, 02:38 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 8 2012, 12:41 AM)
Lowyat Table Tennis League Tourney June 2012

Those want to join just give me name and says " I want to join "

Venue: Gold Medal Sports Trading.

Number of table: 3 tables.
Date:9th June 2012 (Saturday)

Time: 2pm till 5pm

So sorry I have to opt out this time as the following dates, 9/6/12 and 24/6/12 just committed the time for some thing else last Monday.
For those "pingpong kaki's" who is taking part, All The Best in the "Liga".

Cheers,
Pingpang
skod
post May 14 2012, 06:28 PM

1,038 posts

Hi guys, anyone here from equine park. Where you guys play?
K2002
post May 18 2012, 12:17 PM

61 posts

hmmmm...looks like no one wants to play....then i think i will cancel this tournament for this month. next two month try again.
pingpang
post May 18 2012, 02:36 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(skod @ May 14 2012, 06:28 PM)
Hi guys, anyone here from equine park. Where you guys play?
Near Equine Park is at the 3K Serdang Raya Community Hall. There are some people playing there regularly.
Another venue near there is at the MCA Hall in Serdang near the wet market.
Else, come over to Puchong Jaya at Star Elite Table Tennis Center.

Cheers.

Added on May 18, 2012, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(K2002 @ May 18 2012, 12:17 PM)
hmmmm...looks like no one wants to play....then i think i will cancel this tournament for this month. next two month try again.
Ya lor.
Very "lukewarm" response to the "Liga", K2002.

BTW, do you still play at Star Elite every Thursday? The other day , I met up with Jack and another friend and they said they will come on Thursday since you normally play on Thursday.

This post has been edited by pingpang: May 18 2012, 02:38 PM
thesun
post May 18 2012, 05:23 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ May 18 2012, 02:36 PM)
Near Equine Park is at the 3K Serdang Raya Community Hall. There are some people playing there regularly.
Another venue near there is at the MCA Hall in Serdang near the wet market.
Else, come over to Puchong Jaya at Star Elite Table Tennis Center.

hi, i used to play with malaysianbikers forum members at dewan 3k last time (almost a year already), but we stop after one point when the dewan is not available for quite long time..

is it already available now? when is the last time do u see people playing there?

thanks.

120 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0532sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:15 PM