8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now

zuiko407
post Dec 16 2011, 12:53 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 16 2011, 12:51 PM)
Of cos no prob la. Pls gather more pessimists n v go sapu all their props with cheap price. Walao, can b rich when Econ recover.
yup, can be rich as Ryan Giggs rclxms.gif
zuiko407
post Dec 16 2011, 01:00 PM

2,856 posts

i think i got to stop here, i know this tread going to reach version 10 or more, this topic actually not started since version 1 wherelse started during our father or grandfather's era in the kopitiam, maybe next time i'll tell my children don't waste time to debate the stupid topic which been discussed since Yap Ah Loi's era.
and the answer is..........................
zuiko407
post Dec 16 2011, 01:31 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 16 2011, 01:18 PM)
Well, the shophouse is cheap. Don't think it'll go any cheaper.

All my property still cheap. Averaging RM258psf.

Furthermore, I can still buy when the property drop next year.
Using my wife as proxies. Woohoo...

Come come.. property pls drop price...
That's a good answer, 258psf for u is cheap, for some fella is damn expensive and hope can drop to 129psf, for some fella 2580psf may still reasonable.
zuiko407
post Dec 16 2011, 01:52 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 16 2011, 01:36 PM)
RM129psf ? Its like low cost flat already.  rclxms.gif
yes, another good answer from you again, 129psf is low cost flat, but 129psf is very high class for those staying in squarters, for some fella staying in one menerung bangsar, 258psf is low cost flat, they want 852psf not 258(yi ng fat)
in the market, you're the group who support 258psf, there're some group to support 400-500psf as well, 1000psf and so on. you may think you're smart, bought something worth and sustainable, chinese said 'tai kin kap tey sek'. same thing apply for those paid 400-500k for a 1000sf condo, wow! 1000sf you know; not a 500sf pidgeon hole.

This post has been edited by zuiko407: Dec 16 2011, 01:57 PM
zuiko407
post Dec 16 2011, 02:32 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 16 2011, 02:02 PM)
Sure there's people support all the way to RM1000psf. But our salary can only support RM300psf max. If you learn statistic, there's a bell graph and the top of the bell graph is hovering RM300psf.

Due to insane property price increase, now people are forced to buy RM400psf and above. This is not sustainable. I'm sorry but if this continue, a lot of people is going to suicide.
that's your salary can support 300psf, you also friend with your salary group, why don't you ask what price range i can support, and my group of friends can support!!
good to apply with the statistic, but i used not to apply too much, last 15 years, salary range for a engineer in Hong Kong is about $HK15k, equal to RM7.5k, but their pidgeon hole cost more than RM million, who the hell to support the million dolor properties? what statistic to apply for this??
last 10 years or more, we used to apply for 20 years housing loan repayment and 5 years for car loan repayment, that's already set in out mindset. 20 for house and 5 for car. what about now? car loan can up to 9 years repayment and housing loan can up to 30 years or more till 40 years. in Hong Kong they pay till they die.
that's many way to make the affordability, there's no such thing to force buying 400psf, life have changed, i can tell you there still have plenty of cheap subsale condo out there, 200k for 800-1000sf, but people choose to have better living style, better facilities, environment and location, willing to buy vios or city rather than proton, last 15 years we're not dare to think japanese car, only proton is applicable, somemore 1.3liter.
i had a dream with Yap Ah Loi just now, told him that land price in the town cost 1500psf in average, the one next to angkasa raya transacted 2300psf last 2 years, the one less than 1 acre size car park in between pavillion and hotel transacted 7000psf last year, Yap said oh damn, during his time, land cost less than 50 cents psf in town area. he also remind me that my 300 horse power german made need send for service, i said oh damn, need another 1.5 to 2k pay for service and the service charge never drop so far, Yap said he don't know because his time used bycicle, cow or horse, or walk.

This post has been edited by zuiko407: Dec 16 2011, 02:44 PM
zuiko407
post Dec 16 2011, 02:48 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 16 2011, 02:44 PM)
Hong Kong got no land. Malaysia still got many land. I think you cannot compare Malaysia with Hong Kong or Singapore.
i'm not talking about their land size, i'm talking about your statistic, salary range vs price!!! 7.5k salary vs 1.5mil pidgeon hole??? affordability???

This post has been edited by zuiko407: Dec 16 2011, 02:50 PM
zuiko407
post Dec 16 2011, 02:55 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 16 2011, 02:53 PM)
If they have huge landsize like Malaysia, I'm sure its not 1.5mil. Probably 200k. Please understand the link between availability of land with price.
you still don't understand what i'm talking about, nevermind. good luck
zuiko407
post Dec 17 2011, 11:43 PM

2,856 posts

Yes, totally agree with go Dutch and gogo2

This post has been edited by zuiko407: Dec 18 2011, 09:54 AM
zuiko407
post Dec 17 2011, 11:55 PM

2,856 posts

I agreed with you statement. You got your point, honestly. I actually stop sell any, but rent to those local and foreigner who really need a shelter.

This post has been edited by zuiko407: Dec 18 2011, 09:54 AM
zuiko407
post Dec 19 2011, 10:05 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Dec 19 2011, 09:12 AM)
I believe Penang Island properies price will much better compare to KV
If me not mistaken, Penang have the most millionaires in malaysia
i think penang island also complaining about the high price level, same here in KL.

-End 2009, No zero cost implemented from BNM, and 5% on RPGT started 1st Jan 2010, price still shoot up for the whole year of 2010.

-End Oct 2010, 30% down required for 3rd property ownership, many people predict there's price correction after 6 months, but wealthy people still fork out the 30% and buy, some fella bought under company name to against the rule. price still up till mid 2011.

-1st and 2nd quarter 2011, australia facing the price correction espeacially in the city area, BNM were controlling any purchase under company name, need 30% down depends on director profile, 10% RPGT implemented to start on 2012, Chinese government control the overheated property market and pull the price down.

well, lets see what going to happen next year! i personally think that no major fall on the price, but will be some price correction in some area. i think most people from different countries can foresee the economy turn bad in 2012/13, may cause a major recession, and get prepared before it's come, i believe it may not happen, because the recession we had so far, not the public level be able to predict until it's happen, a simple example if i could predict an accident going to happen to me at the T-junction, i would slow down the speed, be careful and get well prepared, the accident most probably may not happen then!!!
just my personal point of view. cheers.
zuiko407
post Dec 20 2011, 01:36 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(karma888 @ Dec 20 2011, 12:53 PM)
according to AKPK, the main reason for bankruptcy in malaysia is due to AUTO LOAN

Taking on debt to buy bad debt surely will lead to misery!!!
yup, housing loan is ok if to buy a good one for rental return.
zuiko407
post Dec 20 2011, 02:54 PM

2,856 posts

http://www.starproperty.my/PropertyGuide/Finance/17491/0/0

Getting rich through property investment
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Buying a new house is an exciting experience but saving for the down-payment usually takes a while.

For most of us, buying a house is probably one of the largest single investments we will ever make in our lifetime.

Andaman Property Management Sdn Bhd sales and marketing director Datuk Vincent Tiew offers some tips on investing in property.

As an avid investor himself and with more than 10 years in the property industry, Tiew believes that property investment is one of the ways to amass wealth.

Do’s and don’ts
You have to understand the objective before purchasing the property. is this property intended for your own use or is it used as an investment?” explains Tiew.

“Be certain of your wants and needs before you purchase the property, so that you will be able to get the right property.”

Another important consideration when buying property is to have an appropriate budget. This refers to the targeted price range of a property that you are planning to purchase.

Think carefully before making a final decision. There is no need to rush into buying a property because you do not want to regret the decision and end up spending a huge amount of money on something not worthwhile.

Research on the prospective yield of your investment and always calculate the level of risks involved. It is important to conduct sufficient research and survey the types of property you intend to buy.

Tiew advises prospective buyers to get detailed information via the project’s website. They should also visit the developer’s office or the actual development site. An investor has to understand the “product” that they are buying.

“Don’t buy a property due to peer pressure. This factor has caused many first-time home buyers to enter the property market when they are not quite financially ready,” says Tiew.

Developer Interest Bearing Scheme
Should one buy or rent a home?

Tiew is quick to reply, “Buy! When you buy properties, you hedge against inflation and you can benefit from capital appreciation.

“Moreover, it’s quite easy to purchase property nowadays as property developers are offering the Developer interest Bearing Scheme (DiBS) which is beneficial to home buyers as they will have more time to save money while the property is still under construction.

“Also, with the advent of government programmes such as My First Home Scheme (MFHS) and 1Malaysia Housing Programme (PR1MA), it is so much easier to own a home now.”

Guaranteed Rental Return
“Besides the basic requirements such as good location, product quality and developer’s reputation, one should also consider nearby facilities, infrastructure and accessibility. These are the factors that will increase the value of a property,” Tiew points out.

“If you want a property that will achieve good capital gains, look at its environment and (development) potential. At this point, i believe that the MRT (Mass Rapid Transit) plan is one of the key factors that most investors will look into before purchasing a property. This is because properties close to the MRT stations can expect better appreciation once the station is built.

“Also, check if the developer provides a Guaranteed Rental Return (GRR) scheme as the GRR will not be affected no matter how the economy performs. GRR is an alternative to a secured recurring rental for homeowners and its popularity will increase next year.”

Market outlook in 2012
Tiew predicts that this year, landed properties in prime locations in the Klang Valley, particularly Kuala Lumpur, will experience a significant increase in value.

“Industrial properties and office space will be ‘left behind’ due to an oversupply and a lack of demand. This is particularly apparent in the Klang Valley.

“However, my view of 2012 is that the market will remain bullish. I’ve a good feeling about the property sector in terms of sales, price appreciation, take-up rates and sales achievement by developers. Therefore, we can continue to purchase, but pick the right sectors and buy selectively.”

Buyers looking for significant capital appreciation, says Tiew, should opt for residential properties – both landed or high-rise – within the RM1mil price range.

A friend who sought Tiew’s advice on buying a property that cost RM1,000 per square foot, was persuaded to reconsider his decision.

With the same quantum of money, the buyer could have a choice of buying two separate properties. This would give the purchaser the same amount of capital gain.

“In the Klang Valley – if you don’t buy or invest in properties this generation, your next generation will not be able to afford it.

“Labour, construction materials and consultancy costs are rising and will continue to rise. More importantly, the land cost has gone up. Therefore, don’t wait, buy now,” urges Tiew.

This post has been edited by zuiko407: Dec 20 2011, 02:56 PM
zuiko407
post Dec 20 2011, 03:11 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 20 2011, 02:58 PM)
Must be an idiot to listen to someone who directly involve in property. LOL
post for information only, no special intention drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by zuiko407: Dec 20 2011, 03:14 PM
zuiko407
post Dec 20 2011, 07:09 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(kelvin667 @ Dec 20 2011, 06:12 PM)
if you think our economy is good next yeat then prop price increase loh
but gdp forecast been lower than 2011...so whad you think, still another 50% increase?
i think no more story of 50% or 100% profit gain, is time to go back the old strategy like rental income and long term profit gain.
zuiko407
post Dec 21 2011, 09:19 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Dec 21 2011, 07:40 AM)
then? wat will happen in 2012 and 2013.....  hmm.gif
2012 Olympic
2013 SEA game

zuiko407
post Dec 21 2011, 11:03 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Dec 21 2011, 10:22 AM)
2014 World Cup  rclxms.gif

my advice is,
if you are renting & find yr dream affordable 1st home, go for it. There are no risk as you will staying it more than few years. By the time you upgrade, there might be a new up cycle properties boom.

If you are investors or flippers....well, do you own homework lar...dun be spoonfed  sweat.gif  doh.gif
100% agreed, for own stay, as long as u like the location, design, size and price suit u, then go ahead.
zuiko407
post Dec 21 2011, 12:42 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Dec 21 2011, 12:24 PM)
haha.. rclxms.gif
not end of the world 2012?
whether market crash or end of the world, hard to predict.
but olympic, SEA game, thomas cup and world cup is for sure. biggrin.gif
zuiko407
post Dec 21 2011, 02:18 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 21 2011, 01:59 PM)
Housing starts in America has improve 9.3%. I don't know if this will impact Malaysia in terms of property price.
WOW! 9.3%, PROPERTIES HERE SURE UP UP UP ANOTHER 50% rclxms.gif
zuiko407
post Dec 21 2011, 03:16 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 21 2011, 03:12 PM)
I also dunno why it up so much.

Subsale still many in US.

This 9.3% are increase in building of new house by developer. Not surely how it relates to 9.3% increase in property purchase.

Anyone understand this further?
the price been frop 300% from the peak, now only 9.3% up, sap sap soi la...

zuiko407
post Dec 21 2011, 03:37 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 21 2011, 03:27 PM)
there you go, the smart US ppl who wait for the bubble burst are buying now.
there are not only the smart people, there're people who 'not affected from the crisis + smart + rich'.
the rest may smart too but no money to buy or employment not sustainable, hence they can only see the group of people which highlighted above grab the cheap stuff and make more money.
some of them were pray for heavy crisis and hope can grab one unit for own stay before the recession, and the god has noticed that and made their dream come true, but unfortunately they forgot to ask the god to maintain their employment status and income as 2006.

This post has been edited by zuiko407: Dec 21 2011, 03:52 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0539sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:58 AM