Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now

zuiko407
post Mar 31 2012, 08:16 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Mar 31 2012, 07:51 PM)
with income 6-7k & still can't save the 10%....isn't that already financial problem in the making? sweat.gif
Everything is expensive nowadays, petrol, food etc are expensive, sometime need clubbing, kao lui tongue.gif
It may help for some buyers, but the interest rate may much higher as clearly mentioned

Added on March 31, 2012, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(debtismoney @ Mar 31 2012, 08:00 PM)
Is it? Haven't you heard of few thousands down payment to buy a million bucks home and get 10% rebate from developers? This is no difference to 100% loan, just under different names.

It has been going on for a while, but now it has become official.
You can consider this package for your sweet home tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zuiko407: Mar 31 2012, 08:20 PM
zuiko407
post Apr 2 2012, 01:02 PM

2,856 posts

here the current market status;
highend more than million slowing down and price seems hard moving up.
300-500k quite ok in the market transaction.
200k +- still hot and price keep shoot up in certain area.
zuiko407
post Apr 2 2012, 02:18 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Apr 2 2012, 01:37 PM)
500K to 1 mil showing slowdown as well?
depends on location, example mont kiara area 600-800k still hot recently
zuiko407
post Apr 2 2012, 10:16 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Apr 2 2012, 07:36 PM)
the above oni applicable to high rise?? how about landed prop?
Brother lucerne, in Subsale market; Bunglow definitely slowdown in most area, semi-d within 1.2mil +- still moving, Link house within 350-650k also moving due to high price tag of new launch especially new condo

Added on April 2, 2012, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(humble_tot @ Apr 2 2012, 04:35 PM)
bro can share which area/ taman/ condo is hot?
Brother humble_tot, one example; few years old Puncak banyan next to UCSI price 200k+- last year, a friend of mine grab one subsale unit at 190k, mainly for student rental market, now sold at 280k just within a year, bcos many are asking 300k.

This post has been edited by zuiko407: Apr 2 2012, 10:36 PM
zuiko407
post Apr 3 2012, 06:29 PM

2,856 posts

Very good comparison with Singapore, is property market there sustainable?
QUOTE(stanicmail @ Apr 3 2012, 05:29 PM)
If you are thinking KL properties is cheap compare to other countries, you are right.

But if you are talking about affordable properties in Malaysia compare with other countries, you are wrong.

Let compare Malaysia Properties with Singapore Properties.

The cheapest condo in Singapore around SGD500K for 4XX sf.
Is this expensive? Yes, is very expensive for me.
Is this affordable for the average workers? Yes, why? Because the average salary for Singaporean is 3K per month, and for the 5++K properties monthly installments are around 1.2K with 40 years installment with the interest rate of 1.X%.

This is the current market rate and all banks can approve the installment up to 40 years/75 year old.

Because of the low interest rate and long installment, that why they can affordable this properties even is expensive.

How about KL? Count by your self.
How much is the current interest rate? As I know 4.X%
How much is the monthly installment? 300K loan required 1.5K monthly installment
How much is the average salary? I think is 3K

But why they can afford 1.2K monthly installment we can’t even afford 1.5K? Haha, in KL you eat McD take you RM10 ++ but in SG it only take SGD6 ++. 1 shampoo take you RM10 ++ and there only SGD5 ++.

ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
zuiko407
post Apr 3 2012, 06:45 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(doremon4 @ Apr 3 2012, 06:32 PM)
And also, TAX for 3K SGD pay is probably 3% and for Malaysia RM3K pay is 7%. Tax for SGD8K pay is 7% while Malaysia RM8K is 27%. EPF in SG is 20% for Employee and 16% for Employer but can fully use for housing loan repayment. EPF in Malaysia is 11% Employee and 12% Employer but only can use 30% of the total contribution for repayment.
See the difference!!
please don't provide wrong information. thanks
zuiko407
post Apr 4 2012, 05:35 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(stanicmail @ Apr 4 2012, 11:34 AM)
Ofcourse, almost all of the properties generate positive cash flow.

Their gov very smart, put many many people from other countries to work with them, like philippines, china, india, indo, malaysia and other.

And all of these people have to rent the properties because they cant afford to buy until they work long enough in SG.
Same topic keep discussing in Singapore, price appreciated high and hope for bubble by certain people
zuiko407
post Apr 5 2012, 08:54 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Apr 5 2012, 08:06 AM)
I also don't know if market going to be bull or bear (as a matter of fact, all of us actually..hehe). But in any investment instrument, H.O.P.E is the worst 4 letter word...

so invest wisely    icon_rolleyes.gif

just my RM50 psf worth
it worth RM55 psf biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
zuiko407
post Apr 5 2012, 09:19 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Apr 5 2012, 01:30 AM)
It's USD 700k + to USD 300 - 400k. Don't simply plug out your own figures and since then most of the houses stayed at that price. Those in New York are still in millions. They have so much 5 star service apartment.. i wish i could live in 1 of them.

P.S: where is the gold GUY? today gold went down to RM160. Anyone buying? LOL gold steady. PUI!
I would invest in GOLD frequently if allow in this strategy:-
- buy 3-5kg gold bar with 10-30% downpayment and leverage the balance, rent out the gold bar and let the tenant to pay my monthly installment, since it's not, hence not my 1st choice.
Buying 1 ounce or half ounce Kijang gold coin with maybank and hope to make some money only for a brand new iphone 4s is meaningless for me, unless you have big capital.

zuiko407
post Apr 5 2012, 10:35 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(darthvest @ Apr 5 2012, 10:14 AM)
Zuiko407 boss, don't mind to elaborate how can v buy gold bar and do leveraging? Is it buying thru bank?
Appreciate yr comments..
haha
zuiko407
post Apr 6 2012, 02:18 PM

2,856 posts

hahaha
it will never end until one proven his is right, either price stagnant/slowly appreciate or price drop. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zuiko407: Apr 6 2012, 02:25 PM
zuiko407
post Apr 6 2012, 03:32 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Apr 6 2012, 03:02 PM)
Hehe but someone had already proven himself wrong for a couple of times here? Haha man i'm impressed to be honest.
doh.gif
zuiko407
post Apr 6 2012, 09:31 PM

2,856 posts

Shall we go for V5
zuiko407
post Apr 7 2012, 08:59 AM

2,856 posts

World war III now tongue.gif
zuiko407
post Apr 11 2012, 11:16 AM

2,856 posts

MYR..................Transaction..%
<50K ................45,055.......16.7%
50K-100K..........55,307.......20.5%
100K-200K........80,397.......29.8%
200K-500K........67,177.......24.9%

500K-1M...........15,378.......5.7%
>1M..................6,475.........2.4%
TOTAL...............269,789....100.0%

there's plenty of 100-200k properties

Added on April 11, 2012, 11:27 am
QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 11 2012, 10:35 AM)
have anyone seen any pricing correction lately in the subsale market lately, especially condo ? i have been hunting high and low for a place and no indication have pointed to any correction so far.
yes, i have continuous monitoring the current most over supply area in klang valley; Mont Kiara, for 1600sf and below, price doesn't drop but slowly increase instead, price stagnant for 2000sf above, hardly find fire sales also.

This post has been edited by zuiko407: Apr 11 2012, 11:27 AM
zuiko407
post Apr 12 2012, 08:48 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Apr 12 2012, 02:57 AM)
Congrats to those newbies who with their limited capital bought their props within 50k-500k price  rclxms.gif
Majority of us have living memory and experience of the 1998 financial crisis embeded in our head  nod.gif
Zeti & the govt included, so it does make sense for them to pre-empt any bad outcome. the euroweenies now starting the experience journey  tongue.gif 

the new ruling makes it harder a bit for them to buy props, fortunately I have places for those newbies to rent from me  tongue.gif 
last time it took those newbies a few years to afford prop, now it'll take them many more years to afford prop  sad.gif
however, due to inflation, my rental hav to be increased in tandem  smile.gif

someone keeps saying
-over-owned, over-supplied and overpriced >>> bubbles
-there is no bubble at all is just fooling yourself.
-someone lives in fantasy land might think the music will never stop... just like those riding the tech bubble in the millennium.

but this someone advise us to buy gold. yet he says, Historically, all markets experienced exponential growth must follow by a crash hmm.gif
isn't gold having exponential growth in the past few years(price >doubled ?). by his theory, he should be refraining us from buying gold
wat a farking hypocrite  vmad.gif

now if he owns ZERO properties. then he can be half-a-hypocrite  biggrin.gif
however if owns more than 1 property. by right, base on his own 6mill teori, he must sell them all, keep cash & wait for bubble to explode
if he giv any excuse. it just implies he knows that it is better to keep the props, coz in long term, they alwiz goes up as hedge against inflation
he know nothing about property and property investment, people with 6mil yearly income will definitely keep huge of land for next generation, commercial shoplots for rental income and of course enough reserved fund.
he either looking for sweet home but price are unaffordable OR missed the golden era for investment and hope able to make few hundred thousand when price drop and bounce back.
zuiko407
post Apr 14 2012, 04:49 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Apr 13 2012, 09:31 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif If the housing market plummets, you might lose your rice bowl. Do whatever you have to do to talk up the market (if I were you I would do the same, so peace), but I'm not sure how effective it is. Historically, talking up the market never worked. Why?

Turn on your TV and tune into Bloomberg, MSNBC, FOX News, CNBC, CNNMoney, The STAR, maybe ASTRO as well. 365 days a year, 7 days a week, 24 hours a day, every moment the hosts are saying "NEVER BEEN A BETTER TIME TO BUY, THE STOCKS ARE SO CHEAP, AMAZING TIME TO BUY A HOUSE, LET'S CELEBRATE", even at the peak of every bubble in the past.

By the way, any people in the right mind still expect to hear negative news from the TV/newspaper? The ruling elites are herding us like sheeple, but majority of people don't pay attention to it and are playing iPhone, Facebook you tag me I tag you everyday. sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
honestly, i don't have much time to watch CNN, CNBC for 7 days a week. appreciate if you can update the latest info everyday via forum, it's good to know as a GENERAL Info.

being invest since year 2000, started from passive income play and leverage wisely, and super active flipper for last 2 year, now back to passive income way and also long term commercial and land investment for next generation/retirement, i'm happy when someone remind me watching CNN everyday is so important as a local property investor, maybe i have to start now if no one willing to share in forum.

my sifu, an old timer investor, recently managed to sell the land to a developer with 22mil which bought 2.5 years ago with 9.x mil. i'm 100% sure he don't watch CNN because i don't think he can understand CNN's English standard, he also don't care much about GENERAL info like Iran going to have war or petrol dollar by USA, Gold monetary system etc.

When construction materials in high demand by China for preparation of olympic game 2008, price shooting up especially the steel and timber, when Pak lah declare 0% RPGT since April 2007, we can foresee the incline curve has begin. In property investment, understanding and knowing the particular location in details is very important, type of property; commercial, residential etc.. we may not tell you the market status from Canada till USA, from UK till Spain, but we know where the right location, right property type and price level.

i can see you started do some survey in properties, started knowing some units surrounding KLCC in auction, some developer charge 1000/sf in pj area etc, it always good to do survey before to have good start, grab some units when bubble burst and wait for price bounce back also a good idea especially those missed the golden era since 2009. in the history of share market, many became overnight millionaire when KLCI bounce back from the bottom in year 2008.

please remind that keep update any GENERAL info in daily whatever you get from TV news or google search. Many thanks....

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0601sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:09 AM