QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 30 2011, 03:24 PM)
L/a 1650sf...Unbelievable!
Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now
Dec 30 2011, 03:28 PM
6,747 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Dec 30 2011, 04:03 PM
Dec 30 2011, 04:06 PM
Dec 30 2011, 07:33 PM
Esplanad...great accessibility, my 1st choice Taman in southern part of KV
Dec 31 2011, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(TheDoer @ Dec 30 2011, 04:09 PM) Even if you don't fail miserably, you are still a gambler. Apa ini?Even if someone knows the odds, when to bet high or low at a casino. Doesn't make him any less a gambler. You may win ones or twice, the fact is nobody can ever beat the system, anybody who thinks they can, are gamblers. The casino/the developers are not the gamblers, casino guest/those who buy the props for profit are. --- if profit comes from added value then it's called a business with certain risk. Eg. we could make nasi lemak ourselves, but when the nasi lemak seller, gathers the ingredience, cooks them, and serves them to us, then its a business. If someone buys all this nasi lemak, in the hopes that scarcity will drive the price up, without adding any value to the nasi lemak, then he is a gambler. Speculator = Gambler, therefore.. Developer = Casino This is the funniest statement I ever read in this thread |
Jan 1 2012, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(0106127 @ Jan 1 2012, 09:06 PM) the BU6 property should be calculated at 1.78M/1650sf = 1078psf. landed property are calculated based on land area, where as non landed property are calculated on build up. nowadays many property agents are deceiving buyers by "promoting" build up area instead of land area to sell their property. I understand I understand You mean if..given a same location, 22'x75 single story shd fecth same price = 22'x75 2-storey = 22'x75' 3-storey etc... Gd thought If you dun agree, do you mind to share how to calculate the 2-storey and 3-storey house price if single storey is selling for 100K? This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 1 2012, 10:50 PM |
Jan 1 2012, 11:15 PM
Jan 1 2012, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(106127 @ Jan 1 2012, 11:29 PM) property valuation are not done just with single storey double or triple. Ya Valuer tends to break the property into pieces and value differently, then sum up, but this cost method are mostly applied in detached buildings appraisal landed property are ALWAYS valuated at land area. valuers will value the price of that land (1650sf) and terrain. then valuers will put a value on the property sitting on the land. in this case it can be a dilapidated wooden house, double storey house or a 10 storey high building. third, valuers will value the property based on amenities, infrastructure, place of worship and grave yard. fourth, recently transacted price all this will sum up to the final property value. Normal link hse method are mostly comparison way refering the historical transacted data in vicinity area & make minor adjustment according to condition of the situation. IMO, Valuer is not very professional, I seldom take their advice. Misleading many times This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 1 2012, 11:39 PM |
Jan 2 2012, 02:40 PM
Jan 3 2012, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 3 2012, 09:07 AM) just finished reading >10 pages since i was on long leave previously. Welcome come back on board, kapal sula jalan liao..it's funny to read about the gloom and doom. anyway, a refreshing start to 2012. to those who are waiting, please continue to wait. to those who are buying, please continue to buy. to those who are selling, please sontinue to sell. cheerios! |
Jan 5 2012, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(CKHong @ Jan 5 2012, 01:47 PM) lol i just received a letter from maybank.. one of the feature Bro, if you buy land, I think Maybank will give you 3/4 generation loan lah Maybank MaxiHome Pay Later - repay the loan balance either thru EPF lump sum or translating it to a 2nd generation loan (transferring the loan to ur children) banks getting crazier.. |
Jan 5 2012, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 5 2012, 02:25 PM) Me too. Waiting. Wah! If like that, I say bye bye fr now on, take 5 yrs rest 1st, see you all in 2017 V10! But need to wait for few years because from history of US subprime problem, property crash will continue crash for 5 years. Have to hold on to property for 5 years with risk of no one renting. This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 5 2012, 02:54 PM |
Jan 5 2012, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(peet @ Jan 5 2012, 03:31 PM) In the property game, there are a few constants: Who is managing yr money in EPF? you still trust them? I salute 1. Developers are at the top of the pyramid 2. Buyers are at the bottom of the pyramid 3. In between are the suppliers and contractors. Many of them who get their units for free cos developers cannot pay them or sell off remaining units. They are "forced" to take up the units in lieu of payment. 3. Buyers act on "information" fed to them by "experts" who say that prices will always go up and they should buy now or regret later. This belief in turn fuel rise in property prices. Smart investors do their due diligence: 1. Property prices should always be pegged to GDP and per capita income. If prices increase is not in proportion to GDP growth, a correction is imminent. 2. Use EPF returns as benchmark. Any property giving less than 6% returns is probably not worth the trouble. It's better to leave the money in EPF. etc Buy some bond or put in FD is safer yo This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 5 2012, 04:40 PM |
Jan 5 2012, 04:56 PM
Jan 5 2012, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 5 2012, 05:09 PM) Not takut. I just don't want you to mislead anyone that bond and FD is safe. Just as some people here mislead others thinking that property price will keep going up. Read properly, I say safer...I would rather put my money in Public Bank than let the gomen manage for me, this is my view, am I trying to mislead anyone? how much do you understand EPF and their way of spending the money? This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 5 2012, 08:59 PM |
Jan 5 2012, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(lucerne @ Jan 5 2012, 05:18 PM) MGS mana boleh dapat Added on January 5, 2012, 6:32 pm QUOTE(peet @ Jan 5 2012, 05:25 PM) There is no such thing as investment with zero risks. Even hard cash can be worthless if war breaks out. But looking at it logically and going by past performances, EPF has been giving 5-6% returns for past 10-15 yrs. We are discussing "how safe" is yr money to be managed by different entity, there is no sentiments issue here. I say EPF is relatively risker than FD is purely subject to my personal view, if you dun agree then is fine, I agree to disagreement isn't the way this forum serve? I never say EPF interest is lower than FD, If I did said then it is of course "misleading" as claimed by another fella. in between the Gomen & Public bank, I trust the later. Yes, there is a risk that EPF may be reduced to zero due to mismanagement etc, ruling govt may lose in next elections, Petronas Twin Towers may collapse, some of us may be kidnapped by aliens etc. But for investment purposes, we have to go with a logical mind and base our decisions on facts rather than sentiments. This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 5 2012, 09:02 PM |
Jan 5 2012, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(lucerne @ Jan 5 2012, 06:34 PM) i doubt they can give such a high return, it is more likely they use new members $ to pay for old members (some sort like MLM's high profits promises) Ya with the current demographic structure, I think it is sustainable, 10-20 yrs later, very hard to say lor. Lack of transparency is the key issuewhen they have run out of cash, they will delay the withdrawal age. (now 55, they now propose to delay to 62 ), if still can cope with the withdrawal crowd, they will delay to 65, then 70 ... samething happening in Europe.. |
Jan 11 2012, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(CKHong @ Jan 11 2012, 04:00 PM) Unless special clause stated seller can withdraw, otherwise purchaser who place earnest deposit is entitled for SP. " the seller suddently don't want sell " means seller has not signed the letter of offer (accept the offer fr purchaser) This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 11 2012, 04:07 PM |
Jan 11 2012, 09:14 PM
Jan 17 2012, 02:35 PM
| Change to: | 0.6614sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:00 PM |