183 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

The Watch Thread v4, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk

Seng_Kiat
post Feb 19 2012, 06:24 PM

5,580 posts

omg .. I am not even have money to buy a Tag Heuer watches but you guys are talking about those at-least-5-figures-rated-watches... smile.gif...

Tag Heuer is like a luxury watch to me but look at you guys collections, Tag Heuer is just a pasar mlm watches... I don't know where is my casio stands in this comparison .. LOL!
nando
post Feb 19 2012, 09:41 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Feb 16 2012, 02:45 PM)
unwanted V-Day gift?? teh girl must be very sad...
sad.gif

Added on February 16, 2012, 2:54 pm

Its a simple process.

At the shop that you purchase the item from... inform the cashier that you are a foreigner and will require a GST refund.

They will fill in a little form in which u must fill in your particulars such as name, country, passport, expected date of departure etc (this form looks like a receipt kinda thing) which you must later present together with the 1) actual item receipt 2) item purchased 3) passport and other travel documentations such as boarding pass. You may not have to have your passprt and boarding pass with you at this time...you can fill in all that stuff later

Two things to bear in mind.

If you are HAND CARRYING the said item then the entire GST refund process will be done AFTER your the check in counter. You simply head to the GST refund counter in which some officers that may/may not inspect your items (usually they just have a look at it for like 2 seconds) and they chop the GST Refund Slip and guide you to a cashier area to claim back your money.

They tend to be quite laxed about this... they just saw my new rolex for like 2 seconds. Could've been any other watch in truth and they didnt bother with the rest of my purchases like shoes, clothes, belt, jewellery etc...

If you are CHECKING IN the said item then all this has to be done before you check in. same process except that they will chop your GST refund slip for you to claim INSIDE the same counter after you normally check in...

Smart singapore government want us to spend our last SGD inside their terminal  rclxms.gif
thanks for detailed explanations bro...

what about preowned pieces....? i supposed as long as shop has the GST form its possible to claim?
TSpatryn33
post Feb 19 2012, 09:42 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(benchang82 @ Feb 19 2012, 06:03 PM)
Need to enquire how much to change the strap to metal bracelet. The original strap has worn out. Any idea where to change it? Thanks
thats a beater!
don't think Louis Erard make Steel band, depending on the lug size u may find it with 3rd brand. U could buy it online and change it yourself or walk into a watchmaker to get them done (depending on where u are located).

nando
post Feb 19 2012, 09:44 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 19 2012, 06:24 PM)
omg .. I am not even have money to buy a Tag Heuer watches but you guys are talking about those at-least-5-figures-rated-watches... smile.gif...

Tag Heuer is like a luxury watch to me but look at you guys collections, Tag Heuer is just a pasar mlm watches... I don't know where is my casio stands in this comparison .. LOL!
nah, as long as you have interest in watches and willing to learn more about it, no one should be looking down on what you have..there are avid Seiko and Casio followers world wide too...

Added on February 19, 2012, 9:50 pm

This post has been edited by nando: Feb 19 2012, 09:51 PM
TSpatryn33
post Feb 19 2012, 11:08 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 19 2012, 06:24 PM)

I was like U many many many yrs ago.
I also don't have $$ for crazy high 5 figure watches.

Casio make good watches, nice beater
yonggoh
post Feb 20 2012, 12:21 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Feb 19 2012, 09:41 PM)
thanks for detailed explanations bro...

what about preowned pieces....? i supposed as long as shop has the GST form its possible to claim?
not too sure on buying pre owned pieces... but if buying from a shop then i believe it is possible to claim GST under the gross margin scheme.
even if the store owner purchases the time piece from previous owner (ie non GST registered person) and then sells the item to you...it should still be entitled to GST refund

i know for certain that PRIVATE transactions are not claimable together with goods sold within a Zero GST warehouse and free trade zone.

This post has been edited by yonggoh: Feb 20 2012, 12:25 AM
TSpatryn33
post Feb 20 2012, 12:23 AM

3,940 posts

These RXW prices went up by a good (39k yen to 60k yen) US$150 or ~rm$500! looks like they are popular or new stock just came in. The GMT is available now with 8 remainding.
http://www.rxw.jp/collection/poseidon/index.html

This post has been edited by patryn33: Feb 20 2012, 12:26 AM
black8055
post Feb 20 2012, 02:22 AM

Hi guys and ladies, sry to bother u all collectors, i just want to know that is it possible for me to get a watch exactly or similar like this? thx

http://shop.nationalgeographic.com/ngs/pro...c-aviator-watch

jinj
post Feb 20 2012, 03:35 AM

242 posts

hi all sifus, wanna ask apart from collectors time, is there any other links where you guys can recommend?
bayrock
post Feb 20 2012, 04:47 AM

85 posts

hey guys any watch to recommend? budget around Rm1-1.5k(max) lol. Preferably auto with leather strap

TSpatryn33
post Feb 20 2012, 05:23 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(black8055 @ Feb 20 2012, 02:22 AM)
Hi guys and ladies, sry to bother u all collectors, i just want to know that is it possible for me to get a watch exactly or similar like this? thx

http://shop.nationalgeographic.com/ngs/pro...c-aviator-watch
what's your budget? its already low at US$90, U looking for cheaper or more expensive; or where to buy locally?

QUOTE(jinj @ Feb 20 2012, 03:35 AM)
hi all sifus, wanna ask apart from collectors time, is there any other links where you guys can recommend?
see page 1 post 1

QUOTE(bayrock @ Feb 20 2012, 04:47 AM)
hey guys any watch to recommend? budget around Rm1-1.5k(max) lol. Preferably auto with leather strap
design? auto? quartz? need more info.
or check out page 1 post 1

bayrock
post Feb 20 2012, 06:08 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Feb 20 2012, 05:23 AM)
design? auto? quartz? need more info.
or check out page 1 post 1
Either quartz or auto will do for me. im keeping my options open. design wise,i prefer something similar like tissot prc200s
maiself
post Feb 20 2012, 11:47 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

Guys,

Planning to get Tag Heuer Carrera - CV2A10.BA0796

Between London & Paris which 2 shld i get it cheaper?
benchang82
post Feb 20 2012, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Feb 19 2012, 09:42 PM)
thats a beater!
don't think Louis Erard make Steel band, depending on the lug size u may find it with 3rd brand. U could buy it online and change it yourself or walk into a watchmaker to get them done (depending on where u are located).
Thanks for replying patryn33,

beater??? what does beater and lug size means? so sorry i'm a noob here.
actually i just wanted steel cos i sweat quite heavy. It doesn't matter original or not (but preferably original one) any reliable shop or online store would u recommend? Somewhere around pj is fine. Am located in batang kali currently but do travel back to pj/kl sometimes. May pm me the address. Thanks

Regards smile.gif

This post has been edited by benchang82: Feb 20 2012, 12:46 PM
Survivor
post Feb 20 2012, 01:33 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(benchang82 @ Feb 20 2012, 12:44 PM)
Thanks for replying patryn33,

beater??? what does beater and lug size means? so sorry i'm a noob here.
actually i just wanted steel cos i sweat quite heavy. It doesn't matter original or not (but preferably original one) any reliable shop or online store would u recommend? Somewhere around pj is fine. Am located in batang kali currently but do travel back to pj/kl sometimes. May pm me the address. Thanks

Regards smile.gif
Bro, you should refer to the first page watch glossary smile.gif

Lugs: Protrusions on the case of a watch to which the bracelet or strap is fitted. Various types of lugs can be found such as rounded lugs, teardrop lugs and hidden lugs.
adkins981
post Feb 20 2012, 01:38 PM

903 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 19 2012, 07:24 PM)

Most of the ppl in this thread are millionaires.. biggrin.gif BTW tag produces great watches with classic design! thumbup.gif
benchang82
post Feb 20 2012, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(Survivor @ Feb 20 2012, 01:33 PM)
Bro, you should refer to the first page watch glossary  smile.gif

Lugs: Protrusions on the case of a watch to which the bracelet or strap is fitted. Various types of lugs can be found such as rounded lugs, teardrop lugs and hidden lugs.
Hi survivor,

My mistakes had overlook it anyway thanks and appreciate for your info. smile.gif
deriku
post Feb 20 2012, 03:33 PM

879 posts

QUOTE(adkins981 @ Feb 20 2012, 01:38 PM)
Most of the ppl in this thread are millionaires..  biggrin.gif BTW tag produces great watches with classic design!  thumbup.gif
I'm not. Wonder what went wrong hmm.gif

IMO the only Tag model worth mentioning is the Monaco.
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 20 2012, 03:37 PM

5,580 posts

guys,

i am looking for a tag heuer watch .. where can I get a good price? looking for formula 1 model .. cheap line up of TH. biggrin.gif: ..
ck77
post Feb 20 2012, 03:40 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Feb 20 2012, 03:33 PM)
I'm not. Wonder what went wrong  hmm.gif

IMO the only Tag model worth mentioning is the Monaco.
So do I sweat.gif
+1 to Monaco. Still looking for an used one.

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 20 2012, 03:37 PM)
guys,

i am looking for a tag heuer watch .. where can I get a good price? looking for formula 1 model .. cheap line up of TH. biggrin.gif: ..
Heard Wata Time discount not bad.

This post has been edited by ck77: Feb 20 2012, 03:40 PM

183 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:41 PM