>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v20°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~
ikiey
Nov 25 2011, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Nov 25 2011, 10:38 AM) i saw ninja...  thanks ikiey !! u can call me aaron.. =)  Hehehe, just about to go to work, n i look at my car n remembered need to take spoiler's pic, so get down from the bike, n snap pic n continue to work.. Engine not switch off also... Hehehe Added on November 25, 2011, 10:51 amQUOTE(zackskate666 @ Nov 25 2011, 10:18 AM) already get used to the 17"..Because of the 205 width also..Does 15" also have the 205 width?.previously i used the T1R.But after all of them become botak,that time funding is also not so much,so i got the 2nd cheapest tyre that i can find in that shop.  .the spring rate is the one they gave during i buy the kit..So,it the standard spring rate for myvi HA i think...u said last time u use HA..now use SS already?? Owh bro, 15" do have 205 wide... Like those modded EGs n EKs mostly on 205/55/15... But need to pair with 7" wide rim lar best Bro This post has been edited by ikiey: Nov 25 2011, 10:52 AM
zackskate666
Nov 25 2011, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 25 2011, 10:29 AM) Yes bro, its true... SS soft if softer than HA, thats y need to change to that to retain comfort... Cuz my uncle uses SS, n set it to soft... Very good result... But, 3k++ a bit to much for my pocket.. Rugi so muc also cuz HA need to sell at cheap price at that time cuz need to sell fast one... few weeks back i saw one forumer is searching for stock abs+spring to swap with his SS..just need to top up rm1.5k for it..its a great price for those whom are going to get adjustable..im actually thinking of sizing down my 17" to 15"...because with 15" confirm the acceleration going to be much more faster.. Added on November 25, 2011, 10:56 am7" wide rim confirm gonna scrape my back fender..even previously before im using the adjustable,my tyre always scrape at the back when coming to speed bump with 4 person inside.. This post has been edited by zackskate666: Nov 25 2011, 10:56 AM
ikiey
Nov 25 2011, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Nov 25 2011, 10:53 AM) 7" wide rim confirm gonna scrape my back fender..even previously before im using the adjustable,my tyre always scrape at the back when coming to speed bump with 4 person inside.. Aaaa...? Bro, i tout if 17" mostly 7" already...?? Wrong offset maybe if scratch fender....?? This post has been edited by ikiey: Nov 25 2011, 11:00 AM
Aaron135LC
Nov 25 2011, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 25 2011, 10:48 AM) Hehehe, just about to go to work, n i look at my car n remembered need to take spoiler's pic, so get down from the bike, n snap pic n continue to work.. Engine not switch off also... Hehehe hehe.. thank you la bro.. =)
angemk
Nov 25 2011, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Nov 25 2011, 02:54 AM)  that can settle depending on budget Rm 1xx? Rm 2xx? not as good as viva, cause myvi front is 4" Yo Sharty, so the speaker u mentioning for Myvi is it better than stock? it still lose to Viva OEM rite?
Aaron135LC
Nov 25 2011, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(angemk @ Nov 25 2011, 11:03 AM) Yo Sharty, so the speaker u mentioning for Myvi is it better than stock? it still lose to Viva OEM rite? Viva OEM good meh?? i see like same only.. wan to have bass pun tarakkk.. LOL..
crazy_89
Nov 25 2011, 11:14 AM
[quote=ikiey,Nov 25 2011, 06:56 AM] To maintain within 3% rule, i think u can go with 205/45/16... U need to get the correct offset to avoid scratching the fender... Offset within 38 until 42mm is acceptable for 15" until 17" respectively... So u want to pair the 16" with lowering springs o not...?? If not, then confirm wont have that problm Bro
Added on November 25, 2011, 7:11 am
So if im using 205/50/16 is it ok?because i did not want to sacrifice the ride comfort to much.but im really interested with 16 inch rim.
This post has been edited by crazy_89: Nov 25 2011, 11:16 AM
ikiey
Nov 25 2011, 11:20 AM
[quote=crazy_89,Nov 25 2011, 11:14 AM] [quote=ikiey,Nov 25 2011, 06:56 AM] To maintain within 3% rule, i think u can go with 205/45/16... U need to get the correct offset to avoid scratching the fender... Offset within 38 until 42mm is acceptable for 15" until 17" respectively... So u want to pair the 16" with lowering springs o not...?? If not, then confirm wont have that problm Bro Added on November 25, 2011, 7:11 amSo if im using 205/50/16 is it ok?because i did not want to sacrifice the ride comfort to much.but im really interested with 16 inch rim. [/quote] Im very sorry Bro.. Not sure, i've checked from the 1st page, but that size is not in the listing, so cant really tell within 3% or not...
TSArea51SE
Nov 25 2011, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(angemk @ Nov 25 2011, 02:48 AM) got my MYVI SE1.5 on Thursday 24th Nov.. Not bad. FC is around 14km/L highway ride 2.5k rpm.. GPS sucks to the max. the speaker also worst than Viva. Zzzz Feel free to provide me details of your car (Variant, Transmission, Colour) so that I could update your name in the owner list  QUOTE(nfa @ Nov 25 2011, 07:49 AM) Just received my car yesterday  Variant: Extreme Transmission: Auto Colour: Majestic Yellow Updated Bro and Congratulations on your new car
angemk
Nov 25 2011, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Nov 25 2011, 11:05 AM) Viva OEM good meh?? i see like same only.. wan to have bass pun tarakkk.. LOL.. well Viva's OEM better dude.previously i owned an ELITE Viva..not bad..the bass everything nice when volume is 21 Added on November 25, 2011, 11:30 amQUOTE(Area51SE @ Nov 25 2011, 11:22 AM) Feel free to provide me details of your car (Variant, Transmission, Colour) so that I could update your name in the owner list  Updated Bro and Congratulations on your new car  I already updated previously after i booked my car...my name is there in the Myvi SE 1.5 (AT) Multimedia M/Yellow category This post has been edited by angemk: Nov 25 2011, 11:30 AM
TSArea51SE
Nov 25 2011, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(angemk @ Nov 25 2011, 11:29 AM) well Viva's OEM better dude.previously i owned an ELITE Viva..not bad..the bass everything nice when volume is 21 Added on November 25, 2011, 11:30 amI already updated previously after i booked my car...my name is there in the Myvi SE 1.5 (AT) Multimedia M/Yellow category Ops sorry, Didn't notice it  Anyways Congratz on your new car
rest
Nov 25 2011, 11:53 AM
Hahaha I am using 205/40/17 not 45 but feel like trying next time.
Btw,my ride now really loud and can feel slighly changes in term of pickup. I changed to shorter muffler and only noticed my previous muffle qiite long thats why not much sound.
Hope can get use to new sound @.@ Sorry forgot to take picture of the piping while doing,cos kinda tired wait from 1.30 to 5.30...
Btw again, Is D-sport really make a difference?if so i would like to save up and aim for d-sport extractor first.
ikiey
Nov 25 2011, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(rest @ Nov 25 2011, 11:53 AM) Hahaha I am using 205/40/17 not 45 but feel like trying next time. Btw,my ride now really loud and can feel slighly changes in term of pickup. I changed to shorter muffler and only noticed my previous muffle qiite long thats why not much sound. Hope can get use to new sound @.@ Sorry forgot to take picture of the piping while doing,cos kinda tired wait from 1.30 to 5.30... Btw again, Is D-sport really make a difference?if so i would like to save up and aim for d-sport extractor first. Thanks Haaa...?? Bro, y soo long the process...?? 4 hours...??
rest
Nov 25 2011, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 25 2011, 12:02 PM) Haaa...?? Bro, y soo long the process...?? 4 hours...?? Cos I didnt make appointment straight away go there,and have many cars there...haha
angemk
Nov 25 2011, 12:44 PM

anyone has any idea on how to fix the Noob GPS? Like turning it to PAPAGO / Garmin
rest
Nov 25 2011, 12:45 PM
guys gearbox oil cooler original inside car got?
I heard can change to better one and my friend said find those pajero one.
Sh@rty 5
Nov 25 2011, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(angemk @ Nov 25 2011, 11:03 AM) Yo Sharty, so the speaker u mentioning for Myvi is it better than stock? it still lose to Viva OEM rite? sound clarity wise , can beat the oem flat la can drop by demo
OKLY
Nov 25 2011, 01:16 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Nov 25 2011, 11:05 AM) Viva OEM good meh?? i see like same only.. wan to have bass pun tarakkk.. LOL.. Just slightly better since the MyVi is using a 4" only which is really small and the magnet is super small and very light for the OEM speakers.
angemk
Nov 25 2011, 01:32 PM

Sharty, so urs also 4inches rite? where is ur shop?
Added on November 25, 2011, 1:34 pmHey guys, wanna ask, my se 1.5, got some sound when i press the brake. wats the wrong with it? can any se owner try the brake without turning on any volume on the music?
This post has been edited by angemk: Nov 25 2011, 01:34 PM
TSArea51SE
Nov 25 2011, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(angemk @ Nov 25 2011, 01:32 PM) Sharty, so urs also 4inches rite? where is ur shop? Added on November 25, 2011, 1:34 pmHey guys, wanna ask, my se 1.5, got some sound when i press the brake. wats the wrong with it? can any se owner try the brake without turning on any volume on the music? What kind of sound? Air sound?