4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v20°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

crazy_89
post Nov 24 2011, 04:17 AM

hello there..new comer overhere..just settle my car loan today.hopefully can get car by next me.by the way i just book myvi LB.
crazy_89
post Nov 25 2011, 04:47 AM

guys wanna ask.if myvi wanna change to 16 inch rim.what the suitable size for tyre??mean the tyre will not touch the fender in case the car ride on a bump or heavy inside the car..

This post has been edited by crazy_89: Nov 25 2011, 04:50 AM
crazy_89
post Nov 25 2011, 11:14 AM

[quote=ikiey,Nov 25 2011, 06:56 AM]
To maintain within 3% rule, i think u can go with 205/45/16... U need to get the correct offset to avoid scratching the fender... Offset within 38 until 42mm is acceptable for 15" until 17" respectively... So u want to pair the 16" with lowering springs o not...?? If not, then confirm wont have that problm Bro

Added on November 25, 2011, 7:11 am

So if im using 205/50/16 is it ok?because i did not want to sacrifice the ride comfort to much.but im really interested with 16 inch rim.

This post has been edited by crazy_89: Nov 25 2011, 11:16 AM
crazy_89
post Nov 25 2011, 04:48 PM

Guys.have u all install 215/50/16?so ofset must less than +42 right?anyone have try?whats your feedback?
crazy_89
post Nov 25 2011, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 25 2011, 04:51 PM)
Waaa, that's really really wide on a myvi.. Anyone...??
yeah.quite wide.for sure cannot fit.if ride on bumpy road confirm it will rub on fender.im interested in 205/50/16.so wanna to ask opinion if myvi pun on 205/50/16.

Added on November 25, 2011, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(yhlim93 @ Nov 25 2011, 05:11 PM)
wow niceee
did u lowered ur car?damn look so good.. drool.gif drool.gif

if ride on bumpy road ok or not?if with 4 passenger.

This post has been edited by crazy_89: Nov 25 2011, 05:24 PM
crazy_89
post Nov 25 2011, 06:27 PM

GAB SS? price will cost u almost double for GAB HA.
if got extra money can go for SS of not go for HA.i wish i had more money.
anyone use SS series?care to comment??
crazy_89
post Nov 26 2011, 12:48 AM

guys addd me to the list..gonna get the car by this tuesday.cant wait for it.

Variant: Standard

Transmission: Manual

Colour: Glittering Silver

crazy_89
post Nov 26 2011, 01:42 AM

QUOTE(ace4828 @ Nov 26 2011, 01:13 AM)
wuu..brother crazy..welcome to the club...
if i not mistaken..myvi models all uses timing chain rite?
hehehe..tq2.

yup al myvi using timing chain.thats y myvi engine sound a bit loud compare to proton car.hehhehe
crazy_89
post Nov 26 2011, 01:48 AM

my wild guest should be under black box.under the black box.mean under the filter cover.u should be able to see it if u remove the cover and the filter it self.
crazy_89
post Nov 28 2011, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(rest @ Nov 28 2011, 08:14 PM)
Nice car.however scared of tyre touch the fender if on bumpy road..

This post has been edited by crazy_89: Nov 28 2011, 08:47 PM
crazy_89
post Nov 28 2011, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 28 2011, 08:51 PM)
That rim's offset is negative bro... Looks like rear wheel drive car when rim in negative offset...
yeah its negative..just notice about it.hehehe..sorry bro.newbie.

now my mission need to find 16 rim with less than 42 offset..where can i find it...usually if rim 16 how much the price include the tyre?around 2.5k can find it?
crazy_89
post Nov 28 2011, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 28 2011, 09:02 PM)
Usually 16" comes with 40mm offset... while 15" 38, and 17" 42... This the common offsets, but if u scout around, u can find different offset with the size i mentioned earlier..
tq bro..so i can change to 205/50/16 for sure.but smaller offset.have to find around 40.thanx for info.

haih..need to wait my car to be register.how long it take to register new car?cant wait to get the car.
crazy_89
post Nov 28 2011, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 28 2011, 09:13 PM)
Usually 4-5 working days... Need to see how fast ur SA lar Bro, mine after sign bank documents, 4 working days i got the car already
my SA said i can get my car tomorrow.because i sign hire purchase on last Tuesday.so my tomorrow should get my car.

so wanna ask all myvian owner?what i should do when get the car for the first time?what to check?and what to do??
crazy_89
post Nov 28 2011, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(yhlim93 @ Nov 28 2011, 09:18 PM)
still illegal, as long as it's not original from d car factory is counted as illegal.
if myvi install HID kit.what will happen??what will JPJ do?summon?else?

crazy_89
post Nov 28 2011, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 28 2011, 09:33 PM)
I'm gonna use white bulbs for my head and halogens for my fog's laugh.gif
should be no prob when raining heavily.
need some RainX. haha

Added on November 28, 2011, 9:34 pmps: @rest - lmao. M'sia Police geng. laugh.gif
great idea...avoid police and get visibility during heavily rain...

thanx for the idea..going to copy..
credit to IceFlame21...
crazy_89
post Nov 28 2011, 10:02 PM

yup..why always speedy.be careful while driving.
"igtlah org y tersayang"
is it good for myvi to use K&N?air filter drop in.or better open pod for myvi?
my car is manual.interm of fuel saving and better pick up.

crazy_89
post Nov 28 2011, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(yhlim93 @ Nov 28 2011, 10:00 PM)
use rain repellent xD
if use rain repellent can help with visibility but how about handling?
crazy_89
post Nov 28 2011, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 28 2011, 10:04 PM)
@crazy - most people will recommend use open pod for manual biggrin.gif

K&N is one of the reputable brands out there smile.gif
QUOTE(rest @ Nov 28 2011, 10:04 PM)
manual?I think open pod better. icon_rolleyes.gif
hoho..all support open port??is it better to do open port then the drop in?
then need to wait until finish free services with perodua..
if using open pod any pros and cons?

Added on November 28, 2011, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(yhlim93 @ Nov 28 2011, 10:07 PM)
just visibility. nth to do wiv handling i guess @@
so still dangerous if speed with heavily rain.so be careful guys.
last time im nearly accident during cornering.because of the wet road.my car drift and nearly hit the divider..
a also see the car lost control during speed in the high way because hit water on the road.
so scary

This post has been edited by crazy_89: Nov 28 2011, 10:18 PM
crazy_89
post Nov 28 2011, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 28 2011, 10:25 PM)
use Potenza RE01 sure won't drift away. laugh.gif
hahhaha...now using michelin pps3.not bad.but cost u a bom.hahahaha.

what use of that tyre if using saga only.still can be drift away.if corner to fast sure can lost control.
bad car with good tyre.nothing can help.
crazy_89
post Nov 28 2011, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Nov 28 2011, 11:13 PM)
didnt use rain repellent anymore, it will make your wiper jump causing sound. it is much more annoying than not clear vision.

for clear vision just make sure to wash wind screen with proper soap/shampoo/detergent/solution lol what ever you call it.
then it will be clear, because most of the time is our wind screen got oil stain/plant sap/unknown compound from traveling around at road or from parking.

Added on November 28, 2011, 11:22 pm

drive slow and carefully and don't tailgate (leave a plentiful of space between front) when it is raining that will do. but can see other people speed too because they got unlimited ball to spend.

i just came back from ipoh, totally heavy rain until cant see 100 meter in front and the amount of accident is a lot about 7 accidents happened from this travel. a saga slam divider and nissan lation emergency brake and kelisa slam his ass. the other accidents are all kissing ass.

i too nearly kiss someone ass because this person suddenly break when he enter an area totally heavy rain cant see at all.
yeah...thats true.
the best way is to follow the rules.follow the 3 or 5 second rules when u take exam for L n P driving license.(to be truth i also dun remember that thing. tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1175sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:20 AM