126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v20°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

OKLY
post Nov 24 2011, 03:03 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Nov 24 2011, 02:50 PM)
I know what u mean d.. More like the 'ngek ngek' sound when u break hard.. This means what u know..? Ur car is used until old d.. Ur car is aging d.. Sound come out of the blue.. Hahhh  laugh.gif
Only touching 2 months old now, shouldn't be considered old. sweat.gif
ace4828
post Nov 24 2011, 03:23 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Nov 24 2011, 10:22 AM)
@ikiey: wow bro thank you so much for the explaination!
So for the sizing between 1.6 and 2.0 i would leave it to the exhaust shop,most probably i think he will ask me to take 2.0 since the price not big different and of course they want to earn thats why.

What is the standard sizing of pipe for myvi?i mean old gen.

Added on November 24, 2011, 10:25 am
How not to void the gearbox warranty?since repair cost a lot,need to aware of it.

Kind of regret i didnt take manual,sigh...
take good care of ur gearbox lor..and i think..in the user manual..it is stated there when to change the gearbox oil de..so must follow lor...

QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 24 2011, 10:33 AM)
Standard is 1.5" diameter Bro.. Bro, if piping soo big, FC really bad ooo
actually..bigger piping does not directly leads to better performance de mah...bt it will confirm worsen ur FC

QUOTE(rest @ Nov 24 2011, 10:37 AM)
Wow,so 1.6 just little different will it make any changes?
I already feel that my fc drop so if 2.0 really give more power i would just give up the fc.
Haha

At first i research 4-2-1 better for auto,but when i went to that shop he said what 4-1 better so i end up 4-1.
mine is auto and i use 4-2-1

QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 24 2011, 10:54 AM)
Uve changed the extractor already ker rest...?? I also tout 4-1 more suitable for auto... IMHO, 2 piping is too big lar...
Try read here ---> Exhaust system mod  many sifus there, but that forum like dead already..
yah..2 inch is too big for myvi ady...it will work better for higher CC cars such as sentra or even evo...

QUOTE(rest @ Nov 24 2011, 11:07 AM)
tongue.gif i thought my pic last time can see the extractor what haha
Erm i think rm3xx something cant remember.at kweng shop lo budget.
I went alot exhaust shop all the price so expensive like rm6xx and finally found kweng the price ok for me.
i changed my extractor at cheras..they quoted me rm 320...4-2-1 extractor...

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 24 2011, 11:14 AM)
Anyone using IMP brake set?
lol.

and thanks to bro Ace & ikiey for the gearbox explanation biggrin.gif
means I won't be playing with the gearbox ~_~
gearbox very costly to play with. lolx
and I'm just using some oem gearbox oil. haha.
no prob bro..sharing is caring.....all myvi geng mah...
i got questions u all also help me lar... tongue.gif

QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 24 2011, 01:28 PM)
Yes yes, that Doc Cermin can help

Added on November 24, 2011, 1:29 pm

Waaa, kweng place sumore...?? What next? Change bullet izzit...?
if got crack..go pump in a special liquid lar..dr cermin got offer dat service mah..RM 80-RM120 i think...

H-TWO-O
post Nov 24 2011, 03:47 PM

328 posts

This thread is going fast! Love to see you all post about the mods, but sadly cant afford it... The only mod on my far is i had changed my rear speaker and install VS & GC from eric...

The best FC so far on my LB myvi is full tank RM56.51, for 408.3km... 13.73km/l... Worst FC so far is 11.35km/l, which last me only 325km...
ableze_joepardy
post Nov 24 2011, 03:57 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

hi guys.. need help..my rear wheel bearing kaput d.. need to change.. anyone knows good workshop to do this? the ABS sensor can be detached from the bearing or not?
ikiey
post Nov 24 2011, 04:16 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Nov 24 2011, 03:57 PM)
hi guys.. need help..my rear wheel bearing kaput d.. need to change.. anyone knows good workshop to do this? the ABS sensor can be detached from the bearing or not?
Bro, read dun have abs sensor... Front only have.. How do u know bearing kaput ady...??
vin_ann
post Nov 24 2011, 04:37 PM

10,912 posts

hello,

my myvi is now clocked with 91,011 KM for the past 5 years....

anything to expect?

btw, my windscreen washer pump can not pump water to windscreen....
sigh...

any1 have fix this problem before?
IceFlame21
post Nov 24 2011, 04:51 PM

529 posts

@vin - not enough water ady? lol. go fill. biggrin.gif or its full and u pull no water come out?
ikiey
post Nov 24 2011, 04:53 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 24 2011, 04:37 PM)
hello,

anything to expect?

sigh...

Waaa, thats low mileage Bro.. My dad's myvi currently clocked 220k km in 5 years... Hehehe... That wshield not getting any water maybe not because of the pump... Sometimes the tubing underneath the hud is tercabut... So the water is actually pumped into ur engine bay.. It can happen Bro.. When u pull the washer, do you hear the pump working or not..?? If can hear, for sure the tubing is tercabut already
zackskate666
post Nov 24 2011, 05:06 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Nov 24 2011, 03:47 PM)
This thread is going fast! Love to see you all post about the mods, but sadly cant afford it... The only mod on my far is i had changed my rear speaker and install VS & GC from eric...

The best FC so far on my LB myvi is full tank RM56.51, for 408.3km... 13.73km/l... Worst FC so far is 11.35km/l, which last me only 325km...
have ur myvi gone for the 1st service?..at home i got 2 2009 myvi se..one is factory stock auto with 14" SE rim and another one is a lil' modded manual with 17" rim and 4-2-1 straight pipe..so,normally for the auto if pump RM60 of fuel will get around 430KM while my manual will be 450KM..
turbocharged
post Nov 24 2011, 05:08 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Nov 24 2011, 10:22 AM)
@ikiey: wow bro thank you so much for the explaination!
So for the sizing between 1.6 and 2.0 i would leave it to the exhaust shop,most probably i think he will ask me to take 2.0 since the price not big different and of course they want to earn thats why.

What is the standard sizing of pipe for myvi?i mean old gen.

Added on November 24, 2011, 10:25 am
How not to void the gearbox warranty?since repair cost a lot,need to aware of it.

Kind of regret i didnt take manual,sigh...
dont worry too much, mine driven for 150k km, still ultra smooth.

myvi manual, if you suck in changing gear, its like riding a horse. normal ppl better take myvi auto to enjoy the engine power and smooth gearbox.

Added on November 24, 2011, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 24 2011, 04:37 PM)
hello,

anything to expect?

sigh...

just the first question, do you have enough water in the windscreen washer tank? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Nov 24 2011, 05:09 PM
IceFlame21
post Nov 24 2011, 05:24 PM

529 posts

yeahh. Want to ask, where is the throttle body? I don't know where is it sleep.gif

Added on November 24, 2011, 5:27 pmps: ikiey, where did u chg ur 15' ? and rest also. Where u guys do it?

This post has been edited by IceFlame21: Nov 24 2011, 05:27 PM
ikiey
post Nov 24 2011, 05:37 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 24 2011, 05:24 PM)
yeahh. Want to ask, where is the throttle body? I don't know where is it sleep.gif

Added on November 24, 2011, 5:27 pmps: ikiey, where did u chg ur 15' ? and rest also. Where u guys do it?
Bro, i bought my 15" from my friend.. Cheap cheap only as he changer to regamaster... Tires only i bought at rawang with trading in the old tires n rim set

This post has been edited by ikiey: Nov 24 2011, 05:37 PM
ableze_joepardy
post Nov 24 2011, 05:56 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 24 2011, 04:16 PM)
Bro, read dun have abs sensor... Front only have.. How do u know bearing kaput ady...??
really? mine is se 2007..last time the workshop opened the bearing and show me..say cant be detached..when i google got some said can open some said cannot..

i know coz when speed above 60 kmph got humming sound..
emzexend
post Nov 24 2011, 06:10 PM

64 posts

Bro, look around at klang and also rawang... But, klang so many people are going there, but if u dont mind waiting or secondrate customer service, then try klang... Ive changed mine at rawang...

U r already on 15" or u are going to trade ur oem and go with 15" set...?? If trade in oem and go to 15", buy all at one shop can get crazy discount
i already use 15' sportrim (15/50-15)..i want to 'up' abit my tyre size..mybe 205 hmm.gif..any suggestion??

and can u tell me where exactly shop in rawang?..name shop?..address maybe..

actually..this is my 1st time to go to change tyre..

one more thing, my friend mention about centre cord <-- i dont how to spell it...it about how to fix steering 'gegar' when speed about 120 and above..anyone can clarify it..

tq

notworthy.gif

IceFlame21
post Nov 24 2011, 06:22 PM

529 posts

looking for lenso super light rims lol.
Tek Ming, by far I only saw 1 and its 15. wondering whether got 16 or not.

H-TWO-O
post Nov 24 2011, 06:36 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Nov 24 2011, 05:06 PM)
have ur myvi gone for the 1st service?..at home i got 2 2009 myvi se..one is factory stock auto with 14" SE rim and another one is a lil' modded manual with 17" rim and 4-2-1 straight pipe..so,normally for the auto if pump RM60 of fuel will get around 430KM while my manual will be 450KM..
Done already, now clocked 3.5k mileage... I always get low FC because i always drive short distance, only go on highway on weekend....
rest
post Nov 24 2011, 06:43 PM

39 posts

Just done fully ss piping 1.6 and changed smaller muffler,now the sound so nice...haha
midichro
post Nov 24 2011, 06:58 PM

138 posts

Wahhhh. Ur myvi FC so nice drool.gif my 1.5se the indicator a bit sot one. Before I drove home from college there stated distance left for FC is 100km after drove 25km++ reach home the indicator reading is left 95km to go. lollllll blink.gif
rest
post Nov 24 2011, 07:04 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 24 2011, 05:24 PM)

huh?me change what?haha

Added on November 24, 2011, 7:05 pm
wow RM60 can go 430 km,i am jealous now ... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rest: Nov 24 2011, 07:05 PM
IceFlame21
post Nov 24 2011, 07:17 PM

529 posts

Need help ~ Throttle body. lol. or maybe where is the air filter box. I googled and its after opening the air filter box. lol

@rest - ur rims. @@

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:56 PM