Astro B.yond Episode IV (Version 9.0), The New World of Entertainment

dannychen
post Jun 7 2012, 08:56 PM

1,264 posts

Thursday June 7, 2012

Astro promises football fans a real kick out of its full-fledged coverage

KUALA LUMPUR: Astro, the official broadcaster of Euro 2012 in Malaysia, promises an all-round experience of the championship which kicks off tomorrow in Poland and Ukraine.

The broadcaster will be providing coverage on TV (including HD), radio, on ground, online, and the newly launched Astro On-The-Go an innovative service which delivers non-stop entertainment via the Internet.

Astro's head of sports C.K. Lee said all 31 matches would be broadcast live via five dedicated SD channels and five interactive HD channels.

Astro will also bring the matches live via viewing parties as part of its Unmissable Tour including at Padang@1Utama in Petaling Jaya where The Star eurofutsal 2012 championship will be held on Saturday and June 23.

The viewing tour will also go to Dataran Petaling Jaya (June 9-10), Taman Tasik Titiwangsa (June 16-17), Menara Aqabah, Pasir Gudang (June 23-24) and Taman Jubli Perak, Sungai Petani (June 30 and July 1).

Lee said viewers with 3D TVs could enjoy the UEFA Euro 2012 finals in 3D on Astro Channel 838.

Astro customers who do not have the sports package can buy the Euro 2012 Special TV Pass for RM50 to view all 31 live matches.

NJOI customers would be able to catch 19 live UEFA Euro 2012 matches for free on Astro Arena (Channel 801), Lee added.

Earlier this week, Astro announced that all its customers would be able to catch all the live matches, exclusive UEFA Catch Up videos, daily match highlights and UEFA VOD titles via its new service Astro On-The-Go.

Meanwhile, places for The Star eurofutsal tournament are filling up fast. The Euro-themed competition will see each of the 16 teams representing one country taking part in the real-life Euro 2012.

Besides Astro, the other sponsors of the two mini tournaments are Maxis and Carlsberg.

Medals and cash prizes are being offered with RM1,000 for the champion, RM750 (first runner-up) and RM500 (second runner-up).

To sign up, log on to www.thestar.com.my/eurofutsal2012. For further enquiries, call 010-2100 911 or 03-7967 1388 ext. 1466.

source
weikengwong
post Jun 7 2012, 09:08 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 7 2012, 07:48 PM)
Ass has almost all major content providers exclusive rights, whats left for others remains the question,see how unifi struggles for content.They claim to be working but its all so quiet,anybody in Puchong saw ABN station?Pls update! hmm.gif
I saw few satellite dishes setup just next to their building at Puchong Gate. Seem still busy setting up their office.
Raz
post Jun 7 2012, 10:09 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Raz @ Jun 6 2012, 08:41 PM)
Is this the standard behavior of the new update ? Start with homepage instead of channel ? Is there a way to change this ? Thanks.
hmm.gif Any update on this ? Does everyone else decoder also start with the homepage ? Any way to change this behavior so it starts directly to the TV channel ?

chikana
post Jun 7 2012, 10:39 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Raz @ Jun 7 2012, 10:09 PM)
hmm.gif  Any update on this ? Does everyone else decoder also start with the homepage ? Any way to change this behavior so it starts directly to the TV channel ?

Nope. With the new version seems they want to promote more on VOD that is why everytime you switch off or go to standby, once turn it on back, it goes to home screen.
smileguy
post Jun 8 2012, 06:08 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(weikengwong @ Jun 7 2012, 09:08 PM)
I saw few satellite dishes setup just next to their building at Puchong Gate. Seem still busy setting up their office.
Thanks for the info,so they are working on it,good,lets see whats in store! tongue.gif
FoxSeaTiger
post Jun 8 2012, 05:06 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 7 2012, 11:16 AM)
Not reception, its your instalation,call the installer back align your dish and check u get all channels u subscribe b4 he leaves. icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah u are rite

the LNB is not install properly

I just call the tech they come and fix it...
stasio
post Jun 8 2012, 07:04 PM

18,506 posts

Hi guys,I getting in every HD channel "Letter Box" pic start from today.
Then must manually set to "Fit to screen",exit and back again........"Letter Box". blush.gif

Edit:
My Panna has not been on HDMI input.... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by stasio: Jun 8 2012, 07:12 PM
jamesleetech
post Jun 8 2012, 08:38 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Jun 8 2012, 07:04 PM)
Hi guys,I getting in every HD channel "Letter Box" pic start from today.
Then must manually set to "Fit to screen",exit and back again........"Letter Box". blush.gif

Edit:
My Panna has not been on HDMI input.... rclxub.gif
My Byond is not Byond PVR but I think the settings should be the same.

Have you tried this...

Use remote,

1) Press "Home"
2) Select "Settings"
3) Go down to "Installation Settings" (its not seen until you press down button a few times) and select it
4) Press "0" four times to enter PIN and enter "OK"
5) Select "TV Settings"
6) Go down to Conversion for 4:3 Input Video, and use right or left direction (arrow) button to change it to "Fit to screen"
7) Press blue button to apply changes
8) Press "Back" many times to leave menu completely
9) That's it.

This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Jun 8 2012, 09:09 PM
jamesleetech
post Jun 8 2012, 09:01 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jun 8 2012, 05:06 PM)
Yeah u are rite

the LNB is not install properly

I just call the tech they come and fix it...
When you first asked in your previous post about paying the RM 100 to the installer, I replied in my Post #1820 which also advised you to make sure the installer did the installation properly by tightening the LNB. Fixing the LNB alignment again will only help temporarily if the screws holding the LNB was not tightened properly so if the screws is still loose, the LNB will move again and mis-aligned after being hit by strong winds and the problem will come again later!

So, as I mentioned earlier (in Malay)... must make sure the screws holding the LNB has been tightly fixed and the cables to the LNB is inserted and tightened too.

My advise in my earlier reply in Post 1820...

The lousy and poor installation job by your installer when he/she came the first time to your place... prove what I believe is true... that most Astro installers are careless or lazy or "tidak apa" attitude because they want to finish installation quickly, complete more installations and earn more $$$ !!
zombie24
post Jun 8 2012, 10:08 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 7 2012, 07:48 PM)
Ass has almost all major content providers exclusive rights, whats left for others remains the question,see how unifi struggles for content.They claim to be working but its all so quiet,anybody in Puchong saw ABN station?Pls update! hmm.gif
abn mite be going thru unifi...telekom has something to do with ABN...
seankks
post Jun 8 2012, 10:15 PM

57 posts

Hey all sifu, I got two problem with my Astro beyond. I managed to configure the remote control with my Samsung plasma tv, but every time I off the tv using astro remote control and on it. It came on with tv channel not the hdmi channel. So I end up trying every code on the guide and now the remote end up having some problem, which is the +ch and -ch is reversed and the number 3 and 4 reversed. How d solve these problem?
RuFeZ
post Jun 8 2012, 10:51 PM

15 posts

Now my B.yond PVR sw ver. 7.0² you can control the volume of the B.yond using B.yond remote control.

This post has been edited by RuFeZ: Jun 8 2012, 10:51 PM
seankks
post Jun 8 2012, 11:08 PM

57 posts

Anyone can help with my problem? Btw I tried the reset code which is 977 and is not working
RAMChYLD
post Jun 9 2012, 01:21 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 8 2012, 06:08 AM)
Thanks for the info,so they are working on it,good,lets see whats in store! tongue.gif
Agreed. Like Alphaville said, hope for the best but expect the worst.

QUOTE(zombie24 @ Jun 8 2012, 10:08 PM)
abn mite be going thru unifi...telekom has something to do with ABN...
I think possibly not. It's already said that ABN partner with TNB and using TNB pole to carry their own fiber cable and fiber box instead of shared fiber box with TM.

But then, TM may be more lenient towards sharing their channels, so maybe ABN will have channels that TM has.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 9 2012, 01:24 AM
razuryza
post Jun 9 2012, 05:58 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(RuFeZ @ Jun 8 2012, 10:51 PM)
Now my B.yond PVR sw ver. 7.0² you can control the volume of the B.yond using B.yond remote control.
r u new beyond customer? we can control the volume since the first version maaa... just need follow the tv code setup laugh.gif
XPS
post Jun 9 2012, 12:37 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Jun 9 2012, 05:58 AM)
r u new beyond customer? we can control the volume since the first version maaa... just need follow the tv code setup  laugh.gif
NOPE not for volume control via HDMI until this new software version.
Harapan
post Jun 9 2012, 01:05 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(XPS @ Jun 9 2012, 12:37 PM)
Correct, without any need to program the remote.
RuFeZ
post Jun 9 2012, 09:43 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Jun 9 2012, 05:58 AM)
r u new beyond customer? we can control the volume since the first version maaa... just need follow the tv code setup  laugh.gif
LoL tongue.gif
chikana
post Jun 9 2012, 11:59 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(seankks @ Jun 8 2012, 11:08 PM)
Anyone can help with my problem? Btw I tried the reset code which is 977 and is not working
It should work to reset by using 977.
It is normal when you standby the TV using astro remote and when on again, it doesnt go to hdmi in. Then you have to use av button to select again hdmi in. tongue.gif
razuryza
post Jun 10 2012, 12:30 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(XPS @ Jun 9 2012, 12:37 PM)
but again.. i just got the byeond box with version 3.0... already can control the volume. no need set the code... whistling.gif

125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0421sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:24 AM