17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

SETAPAK GREEN RESIDENCES by UOA v2, Greenery residential in the making...

SmallPotato2011
post Dec 20 2012, 05:37 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Dec 20 2012, 04:02 PM)
I posted this @ http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=56940485
And this is the reply from Sifu dariofoo:
Paiseh, lets hope UOA will listen. Our fault not looking @ SPA
SNP won't stated this in one... Developer so pandai...

Added on December 20, 2012, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(ecin @ Dec 20 2012, 04:08 PM)
It's a market norm no SPA will put in these information .. don't give up, bro, keep up your good work! TQ
Thanks to hidden too!

This post has been edited by SmallPotato2011: Dec 20 2012, 05:37 PM
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 21 2012, 03:15 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(Lewing @ Dec 21 2012, 03:01 PM)
I agree, the building is quite nice looking and looks attractive to me. Right now the weakest link in SG is the fencing only.
If the tree really grow slow or not nice. We have the last option that to change it to concrete wall once JMB formed. (If UOA no further action)

Let's wait for vacant now... wink.gif
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 22 2012, 06:07 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Dec 22 2012, 05:43 PM)
Posted on December 22, 2012

KUALA LUMPUR: Ekovest Bhd expects its property development division to keep the company busy next year with three main projects to be launched in the Klang Valley.

Ekovest’s principal business activities are the provision of civil engineering services, building works and investment holding.

Its managing director, Lim Keng Cheng, said the three main projects, the Eco Business Park in Cheras, The Gateway@KL Bund in Setapak and Menara Titiwangsa in Kuala Lumpur, had a gross development value of RM4.8bil.
He said given the existing robust property market in the Klang Valley, the property development activities were expected to contribute positively to the group’s performance.

“We’ve just set up the property development division. As our company’s financial ended June 30, 2012, we expect the division to start contributing to the company’s revenue by financial year 2014,” he said.

Lim said the company’s construction projects in the Iskandar region were ongoing and were expected to be completed by the end of the current financial year.

“We are cautiously optimistic that with the long-term presence in the Iskandar region and the coming on stream of various mega projects under the Economic Transformation Programme, the group would be able to secure construction works from both private and government sectors,” Lim said. — Bernama
A good news as big development nearby... smile.gif

Thanks!

This post has been edited by SmallPotato2011: Dec 22 2012, 06:07 PM
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 22 2012, 06:13 PM

1,248 posts

Recently was too busy until no time to visit Setapak Green.... Here are some photos to go!

On the site view is better than the photos here....

From my own point of view, overall SG is still look big and nice in that area.... ^^ smile.gif

SmallPotato2011
post Dec 22 2012, 06:16 PM

1,248 posts

More to go~

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 22 2012, 06:23 PM

1,248 posts

Regarding to the pool floor quality. Was checked, it is not cement only... I dont know how to describe for this design. Try to look it yourself (Photo quality may not good).... blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

It is not very high class, but still acceptable for our buy price, I think...

SmallPotato2011
post Dec 23 2012, 10:23 AM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(cybertechmkteo @ Dec 23 2012, 12:34 AM)

Added on December 23, 2012, 12:35 amstill got 4 more videos

size too big it doesn;t accept. guess i have to upload to utube.

Added on December 23, 2012, 12:40 amyoutube link is on the way

iam not a IT Literated & camera shooting person so bear with my cacat video and youtube upload thinggy.

Added on December 23, 2012, 12:46 amhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1N3E6k-JawU
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3cUAVhUOl0s
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FZRXpHPZq7I
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dN2KK2aHexw
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BupLmyWsyaw
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ySmHuFhnM0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z5UtaLnfQwE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qb8Wxpr9Gi0
Thanks a lot for your video. But it seem not that clear to illustrate in night view....

Supplement at below...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 23 2012, 10:41 AM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Dec 23 2012, 06:31 AM)
Sigh...

Lets we all do our part and voice out our opinion.

So with the petition, i'll suggest either brick wall or Galvanized chain right?
Yes, correct. Please assist. Thanks a lot hidden gor... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 23 2012, 12:04 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Dec 23 2012, 11:34 AM)
TQ for photos and videos!

wtf, "KA DEN" now (x Roof Garden).

http://www.seksan.com/ , Support! Support!

Yeah, where are the Sun Decks?  rclxub.gif
Not yet apply, I think. Some of the units even not fully install for the equipment (like water tub)...
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 23 2012, 12:30 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 23 2012, 12:21 PM)
Smallpotato bpss, mjnd sharing what software you use for watermarking your photos? Seems great and flexible. I have a xollection of photos of my own too share too but worried someone "stealing" the copyright. Thanks.
Photoshop... :$ it is not good if there is a bulk request. I will search and get you a free one later (at outside now)..
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 23 2012, 03:50 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Dec 23 2012, 12:50 PM)
Hope so, tq!

Added on

Let's make it to >600/650psf after JMB  smile.gif
I think this is not a problem... lol!!

Added on December 23, 2012, 4:12 pm
QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 23 2012, 12:21 PM)
Smallpotato bpss, mjnd sharing what software you use for watermarking your photos? Seems great and flexible. I have a xollection of photos of my own too share too but worried someone "stealing" the copyright. Thanks.
You may download the personal use version (FREE) from the link below.
http://www.watermark-image.com/download.aspx

It is not high tech and flexible like photoshop, but it is a very good tool for bulk images.... smile.gif Hope this ngam u....

This post has been edited by SmallPotato2011: Dec 23 2012, 04:12 PM
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 24 2012, 07:30 AM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(cybertechmkteo @ Dec 24 2012, 12:33 AM)
UBAH UBAH!!!!

Added on December 24, 2012, 12:53 am

fully understood. c how it goes la.

Added on December 24, 2012, 12:54 am
PVs all cannot chase yet.

Added on December 24, 2012, 12:55 am

wah ECIN kor marah orang ni  tongue.gif

Added on December 24, 2012, 12:57 am
sinking funds is the 1 use to change and replace stuff or reno stuff not maintenance funds.

Added on December 24, 2012, 12:58 am
now not the point to argue between u or ECIN who is more blunt  tongue.gif

now the point that we know is UOA is BLUNT on the landscapes  vmad.gif  mad.gif

Added on December 24, 2012, 1:00 am

yes ameera SS2 is superb. it looks artistic and nice! propose this if can!

Added on December 24, 2012, 1:04 am

building itself is not nice IMHO. why>? look at the roof there the setup mcm cheap low cost flat PPR, should have some sky garden. even no sky garden pun takpa at least plan some trees and etc to make it look good. i believe once 288 is up, it beats all 222/SG etc etc.

out of so many big developer, UOA is the only developer that dun fancy FB punya so no point finding their FB
even if they have and u taruh @ their wall, they will immediately remove it sad.gif

best is during launchiong of new project go there buat hal say ur project use paria cheap fencing tongue.gif

the most TL thing is when the SA told u. u r UOA purchasers for other earlier projects why are u making a fuss on chain fencing now but not the previous proijects.

WAHLAUWEH this 1 i really cannot swallow!!! vmad.gif

Added on December 24, 2012, 1:05 am
cool cool chill chill u shout here and marah here @ all the purchaser pun tak guna jugak, everyone already send letters in to press UOA. the correct party that u should marah and bang table is the developer.

Added on December 24, 2012, 1:06 am

erm. my suggestion is we don;'t leave an option to UOA.

Reason = look at the current setup of the chain link fencing. they think this secure and nice. i propose we sendiri discuss and dtermined what kind of design is nice and suitab le to match the overall then only tell them our decision.

Added on December 24, 2012, 1:07 am
TQVM sorry la i am not an IT literated person and camera fella so my photo shooting is all suckz.

Added on December 24, 2012, 1:13 am
600-650 psf? 2 options
1)keep and wait until it appreciate and do nothing (will b byk slow)

2)do something
a)revamp the chain link
b)take away the entire garden next to swimming pool and change it to (propose ony)
  - squash court
  - basket ball court
  - tennis court
  - badminton court
  - expand the gym the current gym is superb small and only facing pool, make it facing pool and KLCC+ facing the squash court, basketball court, tennish court,badminton court
c) revamp the parking plaza roof garden to make something way much better such as SKY VIEWING DECK with seating cabana or sky walk!'
d) add the actual SKY ROOF TOP GARDEN @ Level 26
f) restrict access to each level and each wing EXCEPT to level 1,3,5 for the direct link bridge
g) modify the stamping concrete to better pool deck etc deck
h)put jacuzzi + change the lap pool to cascading infinity pool

anyway just suggest ony dun think this can be realized.

Added on December 24, 2012, 1:14 amok enuf talking, as i promised u guys today a new surprise.

surprise.....

sur,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.
prize.....................................................................................

TARA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SGR really comes with SAUNA!!!

[attachmentid=3223225]
[attachmentid=3223229]

so any of u got happy a bit after seeing so many discovery of chain link la roof parking la etC?

ok come back to the access card, it's using infra red basis instead of RFID touch so no need to wind down window la smile.gif
[attachmentid=3223230]

the little longkang found in between the play ground area is super duper XIHSDFUQTY&E%^^&E$%^#$%$#&*%^*(P&YURE%^W#^*%$&*^P(*^RE$*^$
[attachmentid=3223232]

so what about the reflexology path? missing @ roof top KADEN @ parking plaza? wait is already here, super duper the small portion next  to the play ground.
[attachmentid=3223233]

so what's next? next  to the small tiny foot reflexology path is with this BIG steel verandah gazebo that don't look nice, why can't they use wooden with flowers cover thru it? this kinda metal steel will get rusted over time.
[attachmentid=3223238][attachmentid=3223240]

after that? what's next? still got a lot. but it's 1:36pm now i need to sleep if not tmr i will kena goreng by boss if i late go to werk. i am so kelian
Thanks cyberteo...
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 24 2012, 06:15 PM

1,248 posts

1Q 2013 = Jan, Feb, Mar
Early 1Q = mostly in Jan lor...

Actually not much of excited jor....
Since the Chain Fence issue still like this... :'(

This post has been edited by SmallPotato2011: Dec 24 2012, 06:21 PM
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 24 2012, 06:40 PM

1,248 posts

Last time was heard about max subsales price is Rm450psf.... Now don't know macam mana liao... No more market....
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 24 2012, 09:37 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Dec 24 2012, 08:26 PM)
if UOA can do the same chain link fence on much more expensive park residence at bangsar south, i dont think they will change to brick wall fence for setapak green...

but i think it's not really big issue, at least the building itself look nice, full tiles on common area, nice lighting...

the next thing can be done is the residents should work together on management, and in few years time when collect enough sinking fund, then can propose to rebuilt the fence wall with better material..cheer up guys...
I agree with you... Dont be so negative... 要多点正面能量! haha...

Merry Xmas to everyone!
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 25 2012, 04:47 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Dec 25 2012, 03:42 PM)
Okay, now only I know that the one I passed-by so many times up the sales gallery, that's The Park.

After visited it again, I wouldn't call it excellent the fencing, but I find it I can convince myself some more, it's different concept & so far acceptable, only the privacy thingy SG has wider public exposure, because SG is a standalone building (on the good side: it means exclusive) and more nearby to roadside. However, I find myself more relief now.
Anyway, personally, I still think that the swimming pool & playground (and I think it's too small the playground) area must be fenced up with brick wall.

Other than that, the main gate car entrance area, it'll create a different class feel if that can be paved with brick flooring. (now I'm using iPad, I'll upload the photo tomorrow).

I hope SG can keep improving down the road after VP.

Merry Christmas!
Will wait for your nice nice photo~ smile.gif
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 25 2012, 07:08 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(cybertechmkteo @ Dec 25 2012, 05:08 PM)
anybody wanna buy scnearia? tot of organizing group buys tongue.gif
So you are well prepare for the chain fence jor? No more issue?
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 25 2012, 11:54 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(cybertechmkteo @ Dec 25 2012, 07:50 PM)
well prepared? No

i wanna propose a meet up date before VP so that we can one voice go to UOA and request/demand.
Okie, will try to join.... smile.gif
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 26 2012, 12:09 AM

1,248 posts

Let's show show some of my initial idea for the renovation plan...... biggrin.gif Budgeted...

Mandatory
Air Cons 3 (Include UOA free one) -> 2 X 1500 = 3000
Ceiling Fan 6 -> 6 X 170 = 1020
Gate and Window Grill -> Around 3000
Door Bell (wireless) -> Below 50
Dummy CCTV -> = 12
Clock -> Below 50
Water heather for bath room 2 -> With Pump= <500
Mattres (Queen) -> unknown price yet
Mattres (2 Single) -> unknown price yet
Lighting -> unknown price yet
Water filter -> unknown price yet
Total: roughly 10K first.... blink.gif

Optional
Dining table set ->
Bar chair ->
Sofa and cabinet set ->
TV cabinet ->
TV ->
Washing machine ->
Fridge ->
Room Cabinet ->
Wall drawing art ->
Plaster Ceiling -> Not applicable

Please share yours, if any... notworthy.gif

SmallPotato2011
post Dec 26 2012, 12:11 AM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(cybertechmkteo @ Dec 26 2012, 12:07 AM)
now not yet set date coz now dunno when collect key

and FYI not all of us collect key  @ 1 short is all base on batch basis due to

1)how fast your bank release the last progressive payment
2)when they set appointment to u @ which batch
3)when u going over with your water + TNB + maintenance deposit around RM3-5k nbn
Hopefully I am the first batch...... blush.gif

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0494sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:24 PM