Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V3, Setup photos, screenshots, discussion

shepard
post Dec 19 2012, 03:11 PM

We shall overcome
849 posts

QUOTE(qwe13 @ Dec 19 2012, 03:03 PM)
@shepard..

Bro, rule of thumb in w/c...never settle for just one loop setup. There's always an upgrade.. tongue.gif
Haha noted bro, "Never Settle"...sounds familiar jer tongue.gif. Ok now I can summarize that dual loop with dual pumps for each loop is the best setup, followed by dual loop with single pump for each loop, and lastly single loop. I'd rather use single loop with dual pump for my 7970s rather than cpu. So maybe dual pumps for GPUs and single pump for cpu since the pc will auto restart/shutdown if cpu temp exceeded the limit.

For my Haf-x, which res is better to use for 2nd loop since my dual bay res will be used for GPUs only. I dont want to put more parts outside the case anymore as it destroy the aesthetic look of our rig.

This post has been edited by shepard: Dec 19 2012, 03:20 PM
TSclawhammer
post Dec 19 2012, 03:19 PM

///M
8,788 posts

@Big boss shepard, your setup looks perfectly fine. Our WC environment runs in a closed system and in a closed system, the pressure is adequately maintained. The only issue is when you first bleed the loop and existence of air inside the loop would require the pump to work harder (extra pressure). Once it stabilizes and you close your reservoir cap tightly, you need not worry about it.
qwe13
post Dec 19 2012, 03:44 PM

785 posts

@ shepard
bro..do some modding to the case and fit the 360 rad inside. Try not to use too many tubings in ur loop. looks better and better flow. Then, loose the hdd bay to fit a 240 rad at the bottom for gpu cooling.. just a suggestion. not a creative modder myself.
CyntrixTech
post Dec 19 2012, 03:59 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

One real problem with two pumps is that you need to keep the water level as high as possible or you will hear the slushing sound within the reservoir. Very annoying
OC4/3
post Dec 19 2012, 05:11 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(shepard @ Dec 19 2012, 02:49 PM)
Bro Alvin,

as you can see below. My setup consist of 2 radiators(TFC120 & RX360) where the coolant must flow upwards to enter the rads. Do you think my current setup can survice long as I'm already at Maximum pump speed. Theoretically the coolant needs a high pressure to move upward towards the radiators, but If you think its more than enough I am sticking to this setup and no more WC upgrade for me  sweat.gif . I am quite satisfied with the temps, however my cpu needs 1.4v in order to stable at 4.8GHz and the temps already reach 95deg during 3dmark cpu test iirc, I dont know what temp i'll get if run a p95.

I know there's no way to push this chip to 5.0GHz without delidding it so I just hope to settle down at 4.8GHz 24/7. Maybe old timers here can advise an amateur like me, thanks notworthy.gif

Off HT and see your temperature go down significantly smile.gif
infernoaswen
post Dec 19 2012, 05:20 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

pushing to 5.0GHz shouldnt you be more worried of your north bridge temps instead? Correct me if I am wrong but it can get pretty hot right hmm.gif

Dont have much experience in cpu overclocking...just gpu laugh.gif
shepard
post Dec 19 2012, 05:29 PM

We shall overcome
849 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 19 2012, 03:19 PM)
@Big boss shepard, your setup looks perfectly fine. Our WC environment runs in a closed system and in a closed system, the pressure is adequately maintained. The only issue is when you first bleed the loop and existence of air inside the loop would require the pump to work harder (extra pressure). Once it stabilizes and you close your reservoir cap tightly, you need not worry about it.
Pls dont call me that, you're my WC guru remember? notworthy.gif The one and only WC guru since my 1st build couple of years ago..anyway I take your advice and maintain my WC setup for the time being..Thanks

QUOTE(qwe13 @ Dec 19 2012, 03:44 PM)
@ shepard
bro..do some modding to the case and fit the 360 rad inside. Try not to use too many tubings in ur loop. looks better and better flow. Then, loose the hdd bay to fit a 240 rad at the bottom for gpu cooling.. just a suggestion. not a creative modder myself.
I'd like to mod bro but dont have the tools. actually I like to see the tubes all over inside my rig, just wanna make something bit differ to others. thanks

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Dec 19 2012, 05:11 PM)
Off HT and see your temperature go down significantly smile.gif
I'm doing lots of benching with my current setup especially 3DMark bro, so I dare not touch HT in BIOS wink.gif.
tshin810
post Dec 20 2012, 12:50 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(shepard @ Dec 19 2012, 05:29 PM)
Pls dont call me that, you're my WC guru remember? notworthy.gif
@shepard,
finally I can see your pc already, looks complicated.
WC = toilet, WC guru = hmm....jkjk
shepard
post Dec 20 2012, 05:36 PM

We shall overcome
849 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Dec 20 2012, 12:50 PM)
@shepard,
finally I can see your pc already, looks complicated.
WC = toilet, WC guru = hmm....jkjk
hehe no la, he just teach me some basics in WC..I'm not a good student after all. I left WC world for 3 years and all slipped away from my head laugh.gif
qwe13
post Dec 20 2012, 11:21 PM

785 posts

I remembered my sifu for W/C...OCN n youtube! tongue.gif
shepard
post Dec 22 2012, 07:57 PM

We shall overcome
849 posts

I have difficulty to fully remove the air as in below photo. Is there a way to remove this kind of trapped air in the loop? please someone help me icon_question.gif..

usop8290
post Dec 22 2012, 10:42 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(shepard @ Dec 22 2012, 07:57 PM)
I have difficulty to fully remove the air as in below photo. Is there a way to remove this kind of trapped air in the loop? please someone help me icon_question.gif..

picit je tube tu time die running laugh.gif
shepard
post Dec 22 2012, 10:45 PM

We shall overcome
849 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Dec 22 2012, 10:42 PM)
picit je tube tu time die running  laugh.gif
tak jadik bro dah try banyak kali..adeii
sam sam
post Dec 22 2012, 10:46 PM

814 posts

Just let the loop continuously and the bubble would disappear after a day
I remember if you a weaker pump then the bubble would remain just rock the chassis and press the tubing
usop8290
post Dec 22 2012, 10:46 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(shepard @ Dec 22 2012, 10:45 PM)
tak jadik bro dah try banyak kali..adeii
aku bese picit je..jadi je..maybe your flow is too weak to push the air buble
shepard
post Dec 22 2012, 11:04 PM

We shall overcome
849 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Dec 22 2012, 10:46 PM)
Just let the loop continuously and the bubble would disappear after a day
I remember if you a weaker pump then the bubble would remain just rock the chassis and press the tubing
Ok will try, but have to shutdown PC first right.

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Dec 22 2012, 10:46 PM)
aku bese picit je..jadi je..maybe your flow is too weak to push the air buble
Yeah I think so too..so even at maximum speed, the D5 vario is still a weak pump sad.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Dec 22 2012, 11:57 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(shepard @ Dec 22 2012, 09:57 PM)

If me I shake my whole casing

Added on December 23, 2012, 12:43 am
QUOTE(shepard @ Dec 22 2012, 09:57 PM)

If me I shake my whole casing

This post has been edited by HoNeYdEwBoY: Dec 23 2012, 12:43 AM
sam sam
post Dec 23 2012, 07:23 AM

814 posts

I normally run my pc for 24 hours without the others being powered up
Will continue topping up the water. This way any air bubbles will be displaced
Perhaps the loop is to restrictive for the d5 since you mount the rad on top

Did you try turning to speed 3 and then speed 5 for a few times.
This would help

This post has been edited by sam sam: Dec 23 2012, 07:24 AM
shepard
post Dec 23 2012, 10:42 AM

We shall overcome
849 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Dec 23 2012, 07:23 AM)
I normally run my pc for 24 hours without the others being powered up
Will continue topping up the water. This way any air bubbles will be displaced
Perhaps the loop is to restrictive for the d5 since you mount the rad on top

Did you try turning to speed 3 and then speed 5 for a few times.
This would help
Yeah I think its because of the top outer rad also. Tried already change the pump speed from 3 to 5 without any luck. End up I removed 120rad from the loop and now from GPU direct goes to Res/Pump. Looks better now but I still think the top RX360 shouldn't be there in the first place. Now thinking of satup a dual loop system due to this..

Thanks sam notworthy.gif
infernoaswen
post Dec 23 2012, 11:26 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

try tilting the case flat on its side, tilt it to many different positions but make sure your reservoir is seal tight first. If you are strong enough carry the case & shake it laugh.gif

127 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0193sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:26 AM