QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Dec 5 2012, 12:23 AM)
Thanks bro. I've already sleeve all the cables, CPU, PCI-E and 24pins. Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V3, Setup photos, screenshots, discussion
Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V3, Setup photos, screenshots, discussion
Dec 5 2012, 02:28 PM
172 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Penang Island |
Dec 5 2012, 02:46 PM
785 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Dec 5 2012, 08:22 PM
3,782 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: subang jaya |
Dec 5 2012, 09:04 PM
998 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Bangi & Kuala Terengganu |
Dec 5 2012, 10:41 PM
785 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Dec 6 2012, 01:02 AM
1,762 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: White Base |
EK Coolstream is a hell thick radiator ...
Dec 6 2012, 06:02 AM
1,023 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Land of Malay legendary™ |
Dec 6 2012, 08:12 AM
849 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Penang Island |
QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Dec 6 2012, 01:02 AM) May i know how thick is EK cooltream XT compared to XSPC RX rad? I'm asking because yesterday just ordered EK rad from APES to replace RX rad which I failed to install at the top of my case due to the thickness. So hopefully RX will do its job outside of the case btw guys, is it possible to sleeve the cables ourselves or need to hire an expert for the job? I'm noob here sorry |
Dec 6 2012, 09:49 AM
8,711 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Butterworth, PG / Machang, Kelantan |
QUOTE(shepard @ Dec 6 2012, 08:12 AM) May i know how thick is EK cooltream XT compared to XSPC RX rad? I'm asking because yesterday just ordered EK rad from APES to replace RX rad which I failed to install at the top of my case due to the thickness. So hopefully RX will do its job outside of the case XSPC RX is thickerbtw guys, is it possible to sleeve the cables ourselves or need to hire an expert for the job? I'm noob here sorry XSPC RX360 = 58.5mm EK CoolStream 360 XT = 47mm Sleeving it yourself is more fun, but timing consuming |
Dec 6 2012, 10:18 AM
814 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(shepard @ Dec 6 2012, 08:12 AM) May i know how thick is EK cooltream XT compared to XSPC RX rad? I'm asking because yesterday just ordered EK rad from APES to replace RX rad which I failed to install at the top of my case due to the thickness. So hopefully RX will do its job outside of the case if you don't mine you can buy the ex or ax from xspc and run higher speed fansbtw guys, is it possible to sleeve the cables ourselves or need to hire an expert for the job? I'm noob here sorry sleeving is simple just need to buy sewing pins with a ball at the end use two pins and push into the connector, then you can remove the wires don't even need to buy the mod set, i find this method better and cheaper |
Dec 6 2012, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Dec 6 2012, 09:49 AM) XSPC RX is thicker XSPC RX360 = 58.5mm EK CoolStream 360 XT = 47mm Sleeving it yourself is more fun, but timing consuming QUOTE(sam sam @ Dec 6 2012, 10:18 AM) if you don't mine you can buy the ex or ax from xspc and run higher speed fans Thanks Owi & Sam, I hope EK Rad with push pull config will fit at the top of my case or else have to find another way to utilize the rad.sleeving is simple just need to buy sewing pins with a ball at the end use two pins and push into the connector, then you can remove the wires don't even need to buy the mod set, i find this method better and cheaper Now its time to learn how to sleeve thanks a bunch |
Dec 6 2012, 10:37 AM
just go a sewing shop or a hardware store
this pins normally is use to pin documents to a cork board/notice board |
Dec 6 2012, 11:25 AM
3,782 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: subang jaya |
QUOTE(shepard @ Dec 6 2012, 10:33 AM) Thanks Owi & Sam, I hope EK Rad with push pull config will fit at the top of my case or else have to find another way to utilize the rad. I created a modding tool from a hair pin very effective for removing pins like the PSU cable but yet to find a suitable stuff to mod to remove the molex cables & fan cables. But getting the modding kit is a good investment as well if you plan to sleeve again in the future...Now its time to learn how to sleeve thanks a bunch |
Dec 6 2012, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Dec 6 2012, 11:25 AM) I created a modding tool from a hair pin very effective for removing pins like the PSU cable but yet to find a suitable stuff to mod to remove the molex cables & fan cables. But getting the modding kit is a good investment as well if you plan to sleeve again in the future... Thanks, but can you pls advise where can I get the modding kit preferably from Lyn. I can go to Hardware shop but I dont even know what to look for and I believe they dont have this kit so I prefer All-in-one kit for the peace of mind since I'm just a beginner , need to learn a lot from you all sifus |
Dec 6 2012, 11:46 AM
2,736 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
lingloong or nicholasteoh has all the tools u need
Dec 6 2012, 12:43 PM
3,428 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Toilet |
kelvinndad sell it.
Dec 6 2012, 01:12 PM
Thanks all..I'll contact them. you sifus are really helpful
Dec 6 2012, 01:25 PM
Dec 6 2012, 01:53 PM
3,428 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Toilet |
i use stapler bullets.easy but take time to master it.
Added on December 6, 2012, 1:53 pmi wonder why there is no review on xspc ax rad yet. This post has been edited by irienaoki: Dec 6 2012, 02:18 PM |
Dec 6 2012, 02:05 PM
i tried stapler but i found it to thin on the pins and hard to do in repentitive
| Change to: | 0.0331sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:56 AM |