Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V3, Setup photos, screenshots, discussion
KIntos
Mar 15 2012, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(pennykia @ Mar 15 2012, 04:34 PM) no matter how is also no useless, standard fitting all using G1/4 thread. the outlet size will be the same. as penny said. no matter how big is the fitting/tube inert, the flow will just bottleneck by the G1/4 thread. therefore you wont see much different performance between 1/2" 3/4" versus 1/2" 5/8" size.
pennykia
Mar 15 2012, 05:37 PM
I think u better draw or show some pic for us, In order for us to give u better suggestion. Depend on ur rad position at top or bottom of ur case. One thing tblock can do better than 90d is u can have another outlet for Fill/ dry port
This post has been edited by pennykia: Mar 15 2012, 05:43 PM
HiT-AbLe
Mar 15 2012, 06:42 PM
Just roughly draw a picture, my casing is TJ07, and GTX480 will be on pull push setup.
uknow9095
Mar 15 2012, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(sam sam @ Mar 13 2012, 04:07 PM) actually any type of proper distill or Reverse osmosis water is fine. Battery water is distill. In chemistry distill water is a pure as it can get in water. Actually between spritzer and non-branded distill water is the same. Its distill, its suppose to be pure. Only difference is branding anyway once you put it into your loop its picks up copper particles, brass particles thus making it conductive. Using distill water is just to make sure you are not adding in more contaminants into your loop. Every loop has contaminants best is mineral oil not conductive ok ,thx all bro to answer my question , can i setup my water cooling loop like this ? reservior > pump 450L/H > cpu block > radiator 240mm > pump 500L/H > VGA block > radiator 120mm > back to loop or like this is more good ? reservior > pump 450L/H > pump 500L/H > cpu block > VGA block > radiator 240mm > radiator 120mm > back to loop
HiT-AbLe
Mar 15 2012, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(pennykia @ Mar 15 2012, 05:37 PM) I think u better draw or show some pic for us, In order for us to give u better suggestion. Depend on ur rad position at top or bottom of ur case. One thing tblock can do better than 90d is u can have another outlet for Fill/ dry port How to setup Fill/Drain port on T Block? I'm still scratching my head of how to fill/drain on reservoir.
Dennos
Mar 15 2012, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Mar 15 2012, 10:01 PM) How to setup Fill/Drain port on T Block? I'm still scratching my head of how to fill/drain on reservoir. t block come with 3 opening. 1 inlet, 1 outlet, another one is linked with tube or stopper. The tube can be used as fill port and also drain port. You can fill in anything into that tube
HiT-AbLe
Mar 15 2012, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(Dennos @ Mar 15 2012, 10:11 PM) t block come with 3 opening. 1 inlet, 1 outlet, another one is linked with tube or stopper. The tube can be used as fill port and also drain port. You can fill in anything into that tube If u put stopper on the 3rd opening, how can u fill/drain without leaking?
Dennos
Mar 15 2012, 10:28 PM
put tube to that inlet/outlet. stopper is working well for draining only.
plz consider the ideal of Gravity in this. Its easy.
HiT-AbLe
Mar 15 2012, 11:34 PM
I got what u mean, thanks. Dennos I notice that you've EK-Multioption RES X2 250 Advanced, well I've this reservoir too, and I've some questions to ask. 1. Can I turn this reservoir upside down? What I mean is that turn the top part to the bottom and bottom to the top, I want to turn it upside down to suit my loop but I don't know whether it's safe from leaking or not. 2. There're 3 tubes inside the reservoir, can u help me to locate them all as I've no idea what can I do to them.
Dennos
Mar 16 2012, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Mar 15 2012, 11:34 PM) I got what u mean, thanks. Dennos I notice that you've EK-Multioption RES X2 250 Advanced, well I've this reservoir too, and I've some questions to ask. 1. Can I turn this reservoir upside down? What I mean is that turn the top part to the bottom and bottom to the top, I want to turn it upside down to suit my loop but I don't know whether it's safe from leaking or not. 2. There're 3 tubes inside the reservoir, can u help me to locate them all as I've no idea what can I do to them.  i remove all the fancy tube inside the Res bcoz i'using D5 dual top. There is no typhoon at all. It' doesnt matter top or bottom up in fact they are o-ring, the problem is the typhoon inside. The tube is helpful to diminish it. However i notice the EK reservoir is full of hairline at inlet and outlet if i compare to bitspower. Externally, EK look nice with multi in/out, but if u lick the internal part, u might cut yourself.
HiT-AbLe
Mar 16 2012, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(Dennos @ Mar 16 2012, 09:35 AM) i remove all the fancy tube inside the Res bcoz i'using D5 dual top. There is no typhoon at all. It' doesnt matter top or bottom up in fact they are o-ring, the problem is the typhoon inside. The tube is helpful to diminish it. However i notice the EK reservoir is full of hairline at inlet and outlet if i compare to bitspower. Externally, EK look nice with multi in/out, but if u lick the internal part, u might cut yourself. So which tube should I put inside the res for my setup that u think?
Dennos
Mar 16 2012, 02:15 PM
no idea, its subjective. Tubeless is acceptable as well.
kakicam
Mar 16 2012, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(Dennos @ Mar 16 2012, 09:35 AM) i remove all the fancy tube inside the Res bcoz i'using D5 dual top. There is no typhoon at all. It' doesnt matter top or bottom up in fact they are o-ring, the problem is the typhoon inside. The tube is helpful to diminish it. However i notice the EK reservoir is full of hairline at inlet and outlet if i compare to bitspower. Externally, EK look nice with multi in/out, but if u lick the internal part, u might cut yourself. why the hell u want to lick the res bro.. it is not meant for u to lick.. go find sumthing else better to lick LOL...
vladtheimpaler
Mar 16 2012, 07:44 PM
hah bro kakicam, sorry didnt recognize you just now...badan naik sket ye bro...
This post has been edited by vladtheimpaler: Mar 16 2012, 07:44 PM
reiben05
Mar 16 2012, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(vladtheimpaler @ Mar 16 2012, 07:44 PM) hah bro kakicam, sorry didnt recognize you just now...badan naik sket ye bro... hahaha epic answer from le big boss  ..
DzX
Mar 16 2012, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Mar 15 2012, 06:42 PM) Just roughly draw a picture, my casing is TJ07, and GTX480 will be on pull push setup.
it will be a tight fit..& maybe u cant used 2 fans to pull near the psu
kakicam
Mar 16 2012, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(vladtheimpaler @ Mar 16 2012, 07:44 PM) hah bro kakicam, sorry didnt recognize you just now...badan naik sket ye bro... itu laa pasal byk makan tido makan tido.. sorry kacau time bz tadi hehehehe..
owikh84
Mar 16 2012, 11:50 PM
i7 Clan
MORA has a new competitor now... Koolance Radiator, 9x120mm 18-FPI Aluminum QUOTE HX-1080 is the brazed aluminum heat exchanger used in the Koolance ERM-3K3UA cooling system, designed for 9 x 120mm fans. This version is enclosed in a steel frame with identical M4 threaded holes on both sides for mounting and fans. G 1/4" BSP inlet and outlet, 388x437x34mm, 2.8kg (6.2lbs). Enough BLT-HX025 hardware is included to mount all nine fans. NOTE: Hose barbs are recommended for this product to avoid conflict from one of the nozzle sockets.
marsha1l
Mar 16 2012, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Mar 16 2012, 11:50 PM) performance wise should be no problem ek? anyway..wanna ask opinion..what are other pumps +reservoir at rm400 price range? besides the XSPC Premium Acrylic Reservoir for Laing DDC planning to replace my reservoir+pump from xspc kit..
pennykia
Mar 17 2012, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(DzX @ Mar 16 2012, 11:28 PM) it will be a tight fit..& maybe u cant used 2 fans to pull near the psu Even if can fit, wind turbine noise