SEA population is at critical level..

shoduken
post Nov 23 2011, 11:09 AM

1,741 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Nov 23 2011, 11:04 AM)
i hope got promotion on TW server~ tongue.gif
ooo.. i searched and found this on the starcraft forums.. they said you can get advantages days after u bought this na version, and ask for transfer to another region for free.. @@
keretapir
post Nov 23 2011, 11:41 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Nov 23 2011, 11:09 AM)
ooo.. i searched and found this on the starcraft forums.. they said you can get advantages days after u bought this na version, and ask for transfer to another region for free.. @@
link to the said forum & thread pls
SiewKaiz
post Nov 23 2011, 11:57 AM

304 posts

any source on that~ i wanna know can change that NA into Kr/TW ma?
shoduken
post Nov 23 2011, 12:26 PM

1,741 posts

http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/blog/3968202/B...t_II-11_22_2011

search for "thander" he wrote something about teamliquid.net bought US version accidentally and can be changed to EU.

i also saw some said because of migration to another countries it can be changed as well.

i guess i'll try my luck :-)
pepsi89
post Nov 23 2011, 11:59 PM

56 posts

what ive heard is eu and na are interchangeable for free
quest_5692
post Nov 24 2011, 12:10 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Nov 23 2011, 11:59 PM)
what ive heard is eu and na are interchangeable for free
my friend got to transfer his SEA account to EU because he is going to UK to study. just talk to the blizzard guys.
pepsi89
post Nov 24 2011, 12:26 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Nov 24 2011, 12:10 AM)
my friend got to transfer his SEA account to EU because he is going to UK to study. just talk to the blizzard guys.
ye my friend asked me to do the same when i was in the uk, he told me that i can call the blizzard by skype (free)

This post has been edited by pepsi89: Nov 24 2011, 12:26 AM
Starscream666
post Nov 24 2011, 08:22 PM

230 posts

SO is it safe to buy that offer or not?, very tempting common common we have till monday, feedbackkk please from starcraft otai's

currently:
Pros:

Berry cheap

Cons:

- NA version
- potential of high lag
- ???
hikashi
post Nov 24 2011, 08:45 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

forget about SEA when custom games in NA is soooooo much better
SiewKaiz
post Nov 24 2011, 08:55 PM

304 posts

good luck playing on NA~ the delay is killing me~ omg when i saw banelings rollover my marine tank coz of the 2-3 sec delay~ i feel sad despite my army is bigger
quest_5692
post Nov 24 2011, 09:32 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i have no problem playing NA...just that they are generally stupid i think...cant brain their logic. best is dun talk in game lol.
jeffvip
post Nov 24 2011, 10:11 PM

134 posts

I feel delayed too on NA.

Pls be reminded that our submarine cable that link to US always damaged from time to time. I also don't understand the reason behind this. So when the cable is damage, NA server is unplayable. SEA server usually don't have this problem
Starscream666
post Nov 24 2011, 10:25 PM

230 posts

aiya buy or not to buy,.....game is under rm100 :'(....your feedbacks are great keep em comin
keretapir
post Nov 24 2011, 10:29 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

just buy...
later can ask them chg u to SEA...& while changing region,ask em if u go SEA,can still play NA like the rest of us..

or u can just call em on skype..
evofantasy
post Nov 24 2011, 10:56 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Nov 24 2011, 10:11 PM)
I feel delayed too on NA.

Pls be reminded that our submarine cable that link to US always damaged from time to time. I also don't understand the reason behind this. So when the cable is damage, NA server is unplayable. SEA server usually don't have this problem
i cant even land a FF which i effortlessly land usually...
after tat game, i decided nt to play on NA >.<
usually i smurf as random in NA last time T.T
Starscream666
post Nov 24 2011, 11:47 PM

230 posts

to buy or not to buy, i guess buying then check with the support on changing account
pepsi89
post Nov 25 2011, 05:35 AM

56 posts

buy sea account and u can still play in NA, and trust me if u play in NA only, u cant join any of ur friends who u meet playing in sea (which mostly all of us do play in sea) and u cant join any tourney in KL (which registration is free eg. fxopen, wcg). most importantly, the lag is killing most of us, unless u have 10mb or 20mb connection but it still doesnt guarantee lag free.
theang123
post Nov 25 2011, 08:29 AM

101 posts

buy the box one here is the best option. U get box+ 2 accounts 1 for NA 1 for SEA
Starscream666
post Nov 25 2011, 09:06 AM

230 posts

U guys made sense, purchase canceled sad.gif
SiewKaiz
post Nov 25 2011, 10:08 AM

304 posts

find any fren that open cc and hav a copy of sc2~ u can purchase the license from he~ biggrin.gif
just like mine~ RM100(29.99usd) for SEA&NA license~

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:26 AM