78 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

house air purifier

lalala_lalala
post Oct 14 2012, 11:04 PM

56 posts

I bought the same model last April at 1U but a bit expensive...RM1049.. plus RM99 for extra warranty of 2 years.

they said the Air Filter and Deodorizing Filter can use up to 3 years but not sure can last that long or not....but since I got free extra Air Filter and Deodorizing Filter, should be fine.

So far I have to clean my air filter twice a month.

QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ Sep 10 2012, 02:24 PM)
I just bought Panasonic Nanoe F-VXF35A (clean+humid function, 26 m sq./283 sq. ft.) @ Best Denki for the price of RM 979. Last time I also headache which model/brand to choose but finally decided to get the Panasonic since it cheaper 300-400 ringgit from the Sharp.

About the humidity function, I think if the area do not use air-con much, it better just to get air purifier without the humid function since it will cost more cheaper. But, the sales guy at Best Denki did mention that if the unit got humid function, it will perform better to purify the air because the generated particle will have water in it and effectively trap any odour or bacteria.

About the maintenance, the air filter need to be change every 2-3 years and the deodorize filter is maintenance free and the unit have an indicator to tell u when the filter and the water need to be replace and fill. Power consumption is rated at min 5w ~ max 41w. If taken consideration of maximum power consumption for 24h operation for 30 days, it shud be about RM 6.40 per month sweat.gif All that stated in the user manual.

Tested at my house, after cooked a dinner (my kitchen is open and connect directly to living hall), switch on the unit full blast, about 1-2 hour the smell of cooking is gone. It depend on the air purifier capacity, the larger capacity air purifier F-VXF70A (52 m sq/566 sq. ft - Best Denki selling at RM 1599) will perform quicker. Last time when cooked a dinner, until tomorrow morning also the smell still got sweat.gif I'm satisfied with the product so far biggrin.gif
merchant9
post Nov 2 2012, 02:56 PM

628 posts

Since this is one of the more active air purifier threads, guess I get a better chance in response if I wrote here.

I am looking for air purifier for the house, for better air quality because we have kids at home.

I was looking at Sharp Plasma Cluster because that's all I know but the electrical shop recommended me Panasonic. I love Panasonic goods but just not sure how they fare with air purifier products.

Then, spoken to some relative who recommended me Medklinn. Then colleague recommend to rent from Coway first.

I was told that a HEPA filter is not washable but need to be replace every 2 years (if you use 8 hours per day). Anyone know much does a HEPA filter cost?

Anyone can comment about these brands? Coway, Sharp, Panasonic, Medklinn?
ubi1kelubi
post Dec 4 2012, 09:46 AM

I hope I think I know
2,409 posts

QUOTE(lalala_lalala @ Oct 14 2012, 11:04 PM)
I bought the same model last April at 1U but a bit expensive...RM1049.. plus RM99 for extra warranty of 2 years.

they said the Air Filter and Deodorizing Filter can use up to 3 years but not sure can last that long or not....but since I got free extra Air Filter and Deodorizing Filter, should be fine.

So far I have to clean my air filter twice a month.
yeah, the air filter seem to easily trap dust and need to be clean frequently. i guess it is a good thing then thumbup.gif
SB101
post Jan 7 2013, 11:24 AM

Just bought a panasonic latest air purifier FVXH50A with humidifying function. Put in my bedroom with Aircon on, I found out that even switch on humidifying function, after 8 hours of sleeping, woke up with very dry feeling, I wonder any panasonic user have same kind of experience?

NANOE ion is suppose to give u moisture to your skin, but how come after using this purifier, it was worse than b4 I am using any purifier?

Tq
ozak
post Jan 7 2013, 11:44 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(SB101 @ Jan 7 2013, 11:24 AM)
Just bought a panasonic latest air purifier FVXH50A with humidifying function. Put in my bedroom with Aircon on, I found out that even switch on humidifying function, after 8 hours of sleeping, woke up with very dry feeling, I wonder any panasonic user have same kind of experience?

NANOE ion is suppose to give u moisture to your skin, but how come after using this purifier, it was worse than b4 I am using any purifier?

Tq
How an ion can put moisture to your skin? Did it run on water?

This post has been edited by ozak: Jan 7 2013, 11:44 AM
SB101
post Jan 7 2013, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 7 2013, 11:44 AM)
How an ion can put moisture to your skin? Did it run on water?
U try to google for panasonic nanoe ions for more info, very hard for me to explain here
arthurlwf
post Jan 14 2013, 12:44 PM

2,546 posts

Been using Sharp Purifier FUA28E for 6 months been on 24 hours non-stop. Recently I was puzzling on why my nose sense heavy dust around the living room.
After I turn off the Sharp Purifier, the air gets better and I suspect I need to change the air filter spare parts.

Called up Sharp, and it cost RM 110 but need to go Shah Alam to get the air filter spare parts and Sharp don't have delivery... gosh...
And many outlets like SenHeng and Best Denki does not carry Sharp air purifier spare parts

Anybody knows where I can get Sharp Air purifier spare parts at KL area?

dzeisen
post Apr 7 2013, 11:21 PM

114 posts

Anyone knows the difference between the Composite Filter in Panasonic range of air filters compared to the HEPA in Sharp? Panasonic's design is much better and it has power saving features but it doesn't have HEPA. However, I was told by the sales that their Composite filter is much better than HEPA. Is that true?
Hornsen
post May 22 2013, 08:35 PM

131 posts

Sharp Compact Plasmacluster vs police dog, funny test... biggrin.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TUFUgxyGmX8

i wonder if this is true... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Hornsen: May 22 2013, 08:37 PM
autotrading
post Jun 21 2013, 08:05 PM

-

This post has been edited by autotrading: May 8 2014, 11:17 PM
yon
post Jun 21 2013, 11:47 PM

104 posts

smile.gif AAF purifiers
check out my link smile.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1133634&hl=

This post has been edited by yon: Jun 21 2013, 11:48 PM
platinum_12
post Jun 22 2013, 05:00 PM

953 posts

Why on earth you guys want to humidify our air that is already humid? hmm.gif
justin_nys
post Jun 23 2013, 03:29 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(platinum_12 @ Jun 22 2013, 05:00 PM)
Why on earth you guys want to humidify our air that is already humid?  hmm.gif
If you close all the window and turn on the air conditioner whole night, it can get really dry in there smile.gif
platinum_12
post Jun 23 2013, 07:13 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(justin_nys @ Jun 23 2013, 04:29 PM)
If you close all the window and turn on the air conditioner whole night, it can get really dry in there smile.gif
Turn off d dry mode then. N is your room is air tight? No right? Or you will suffocate in your own bed. biggrin.gif
justin_nys
post Jun 23 2013, 07:38 PM

1,192 posts

I'm using York, can you guide me how do I turn off dry mode? Serious question....because I can only see "Snow", "Water" and "Fan" mode smile.gif

ozak
post Jun 23 2013, 08:08 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(justin_nys @ Jun 23 2013, 07:38 PM)
I'm using York, can you guide me how do I turn off dry mode? Serious question....because I can only see "Snow", "Water" and "Fan" mode smile.gif
Just put it to Auto.
weikee
post Jun 23 2013, 09:34 PM

12,019 posts

When Ac switch on, the room will be dry. Use the humidity meter u can measure the difference from before switch on vs few hours after switch on.

Is good to have humidifier inside.
emeryn
post Jun 24 2013, 08:31 AM

56 posts

hmm... i'm a bit confused with Sharp air purifier and Medklinn air sterilizer... what's the diff?
ozak
post Jun 24 2013, 11:52 AM

17,018 posts

Here I conduct some testing regarding humid in several place.

In my bedroom before ON the aircon.

After 8hr aircon running at 24c.

Inside my car with aircon ON at 24c.

In my office aircon ON at 20c.

The human comfortly humid is around 45%. So it is perfectly find with my daily surrounding place with/without aircon. No need any humidifier.

This post has been edited by ozak: Jun 24 2013, 01:48 PM
platinum_12
post Jun 24 2013, 01:29 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(justin_nys @ Jun 23 2013, 08:38 PM)
The water sign is the dry mode. So, don't pick the dry mode if you wish to have humid surrounding. You will get humidity around 40 - 50%. I doubt you need more than this.

Too humid will create another prob. So, don't fully trust all those sellers.

This post has been edited by platinum_12: Jun 24 2013, 01:33 PM

78 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:20 AM