house air purifier

KIntos
post Aug 2 2012, 07:01 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(dicknts @ Aug 1 2012, 11:28 PM)
will see harvey norman will give free extra filter or not after discount to rm399. If real then it worth a lot.
where got such a cheap sales with rm399 + additional extra set filter. If rm499 retail price maybe possible.
redx
post Aug 2 2012, 10:22 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Aug 2 2012, 07:01 AM)
where got such a cheap sales with rm399 + additional extra set filter. If rm499 retail price maybe possible.
Mind showing the ads? Couldn find it at harvey norman web

Added on August 2, 2012, 10:27 am
QUOTE(KIntos @ Aug 2 2012, 07:01 AM)
Hye, sorry couldnt find the ads about that promotion.
Mind showing me? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by redx: Aug 2 2012, 10:27 AM
KIntos
post Aug 2 2012, 06:56 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(redx @ Aug 2 2012, 10:22 AM)
Mind showing the ads? Couldn find it at harvey norman web

Added on August 2, 2012, 10:27 am
Hye, sorry couldnt find the ads about that promotion.
Mind showing me? biggrin.gif
give them a call. i got the brochures thru the marketing company who distribute around housing area. Its a 4 pages of A3 paper size item in sales.
redx
post Aug 3 2012, 09:39 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Aug 2 2012, 06:56 PM)
give them a call. i got the brochures thru the marketing company who distribute around housing area. Its a 4 pages of A3 paper size item in sales.
Is there stated selected harvey only or all?
KIntos
post Aug 4 2012, 08:22 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(redx @ Aug 3 2012, 09:39 AM)
Is there stated selected harvey only or all?
nvr said on selected branch only but it do have saying new stores@setia city mall and paradigm mall.
redx
post Aug 4 2012, 11:18 AM

251 posts

ouhh.. somehow on their web dun show any about purifier
KIntos
post Aug 4 2012, 03:32 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(redx @ Aug 4 2012, 11:18 AM)
ouhh.. somehow on their web dun show any about purifier
hmm the website one is like only 1 page
Rushy
post Aug 5 2012, 12:14 AM

227 posts

Just bought a Panasonic F-VXX35A from HN.
Yea, also saw the F-PMF35A rm399, no mention about any free air filter tho..
redx
post Aug 5 2012, 08:18 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(Rushy @ Aug 5 2012, 12:14 AM)
Just bought a Panasonic F-VXX35A from HN.
Yea, also saw the F-PMF35A rm399, no mention about any free air filter tho..
Price n warranty?
Rushy
post Aug 5 2012, 10:39 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(redx @ Aug 5 2012, 08:18 AM)
Price n warranty?
A display set at 899. Warranty 1 yr as usual.
Not sure if its cheap or not..but normal price was 1099.
felicia666
post Aug 6 2012, 09:57 PM

Validating

This post has been edited by felicia666: Aug 11 2012, 12:15 PM
YuYoBoredom
post Aug 12 2012, 09:38 AM

which is the most value budget (maintenance & electricity fee) air purifier for a small air cond room?

just want good normal one that filter the dust in my room

This post has been edited by YuYoBoredom: Aug 12 2012, 09:45 AM
Deric79kk
post Aug 12 2012, 11:23 AM

18 posts

depends of ur budget
kimleong
post Aug 13 2012, 08:54 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(YuYoBoredom @ Aug 12 2012, 09:38 AM)
which is the most value budget (maintenance & electricity fee) air purifier for a small air cond room?

just want good normal one that filter the dust in my room
You have wide selection since you just want to get off the dust. You can choose Panasonic or Sharp, both need to change filter, Panasonic F-PMF35A (3 years) & Sharp FUA28E (2 years) and they use around 6W (Low fan) to 20W (High fan).

You can also choose Takada SC-AC03 that only RM159 at Lazada that it claim 98% dust elimination rate. you can e-mail Takada ask for service center at your area since they are only available at major city (I ask for service center at EM it turn out only 1 at Sarawak and 2 at Sabah)
ubi1kelubi
post Sep 10 2012, 02:24 PM

I hope I think I know
2,409 posts

I just bought Panasonic Nanoe F-VXF35A (clean+humid function, 26 m sq./283 sq. ft.) @ Best Denki for the price of RM 979. Last time I also headache which model/brand to choose but finally decided to get the Panasonic since it cheaper 300-400 ringgit from the Sharp.

About the humidity function, I think if the area do not use air-con much, it better just to get air purifier without the humid function since it will cost more cheaper. But, the sales guy at Best Denki did mention that if the unit got humid function, it will perform better to purify the air because the generated particle will have water in it and effectively trap any odour or bacteria.

About the maintenance, the air filter need to be change every 2-3 years and the deodorize filter is maintenance free and the unit have an indicator to tell u when the filter and the water need to be replace and fill. Power consumption is rated at min 5w ~ max 41w. If taken consideration of maximum power consumption for 24h operation for 30 days, it shud be about RM 6.40 per month sweat.gif All that stated in the user manual.

Tested at my house, after cooked a dinner (my kitchen is open and connect directly to living hall), switch on the unit full blast, about 1-2 hour the smell of cooking is gone. It depend on the air purifier capacity, the larger capacity air purifier F-VXF70A (52 m sq/566 sq. ft - Best Denki selling at RM 1599) will perform quicker. Last time when cooked a dinner, until tomorrow morning also the smell still got sweat.gif I'm satisfied with the product so far biggrin.gif
gjohn
post Sep 10 2012, 02:36 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ Sep 10 2012, 02:24 PM)
I just bought Panasonic Nanoe F-VXF35A (clean+humid function, 26 m sq./283 sq. ft.) @ Best Denki for the price of RM 979. Last time I also headache which model/brand to choose but finally decided to get the Panasonic since it cheaper 300-400 ringgit from the Sharp.

About the humidity function, I think if the area do not use air-con much, it better just to get air purifier without the humid function since it will cost more cheaper. But, the sales guy at Best Denki did mention that if the unit got humid function, it will perform better to purify the air because the generated particle will have water in it and effectively trap any odour or bacteria.

About the maintenance, the air filter need to be change every 2-3 years and the deodorize filter is maintenance free and the unit have an indicator to tell u when the filter and the water need to be replace and fill. Power consumption is rated at min 5w ~ max 41w. If taken consideration of maximum power consumption for 24h operation for 30 days, it shud be about RM 6.40 per month sweat.gif All that stated in the user manual.

Tested at my house, after cooked a dinner (my kitchen is open and connect directly to living hall), switch on the unit full blast, about 1-2 hour the smell of cooking is gone. It depend on the air purifier capacity, the larger capacity air purifier F-VXF70A (52 m sq/566 sq. ft - Best Denki selling at RM 1599) will perform quicker. Last time when cooked a dinner, until tomorrow morning also the smell still got sweat.gif I'm satisfied with the product so far biggrin.gif
waahhh
good review eh ..
good for u coz ur house not smelly anymore... thumbup.gif
ubi1kelubi
post Sep 10 2012, 02:52 PM

I hope I think I know
2,409 posts

QUOTE(gjohn @ Sep 10 2012, 02:36 PM)
waahhh
good review eh ..
good for u coz ur house not smelly anymore... thumbup.gif
yeah.hahaha thumbup.gif
wongzai
post Sep 12 2012, 08:03 PM

780 posts

which branch of best denki ya?also 979 is cash price?thanks a lot for ur sharing..

QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ Sep 10 2012, 02:24 PM)

ubi1kelubi
post Sep 13 2012, 11:16 AM

I hope I think I know
2,409 posts

QUOTE(wongzai @ Sep 12 2012, 08:03 PM)
which branch of best denki ya?also 979 is cash price?thanks a lot for ur sharing..
One Utama and the price for cash and credit card smile.gif
wongzai
post Sep 13 2012, 02:14 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ Sep 13 2012, 11:16 AM)
One Utama and the price for cash and credit card smile.gif
Oh. i should pay them a visit then. smile.gif

last week ask for same model in HN in MV, they only able to offer 999

78 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:11 PM