78 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 >Bottom

house air purifier

mushigen
post Feb 12 2021, 11:19 AM

4,949 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 16 2021, 11:42 AM)
Quick update: my 3H just turn into 0% and I can confirm still can run even without putting the new filter inside.
Hi, is your air purifier still working now, since the filter "expired" one month already?

I'm considering getting one for my bedroom, not sure 3C or 3H.
Thinking of adding a layer of fine mesh (macam computer casing fan intake mesh) to prolong the life of the hepa filter, but if it has usage-based expiry then the benefit isn't much as I'll still need to replace the filter.
NightFelix
post Feb 12 2021, 06:35 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Feb 12 2021, 11:19 AM)
Hi, is your air purifier still working now, since the filter "expired" one month already?

I'm considering getting one for my bedroom, not sure 3C or 3H.
Thinking of adding a layer of fine mesh (macam computer casing fan intake mesh) to prolong the life of the hepa filter, but if it has usage-based expiry then the benefit isn't much as I'll still need to replace the filter.
Yes still working, but I just replaced a new HEPA filter yesterday. Bought RM99 from Shopee.
mushigen
post Feb 12 2021, 08:27 PM

4,949 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 12 2021, 06:35 PM)
Yes still working, but I just replaced a new HEPA filter yesterday. Bought RM99 from Shopee.
Thank you for the confirmation.
azrilyp
post Feb 15 2021, 05:34 PM

763 posts

I'm seeking advice as I'm thinking of buying Xiaomi Purifier either 3C and 3H for my living room. The size of the living room is around 36ft x 11ft as I combined the dinner area into it during renovation. Will it be sufficient?

and what are other differences between 3C and 3H other than the Room Coverage and PCADR?

Also there's a 2S model which I think can fit 1 of guest room of 11ft x 12 ft. Will it be sufficient as well?
ryansxs
post Feb 15 2021, 06:11 PM

2,376 posts

QUOTE(azrilyp @ Feb 15 2021, 05:34 PM)
  I'm seeking advice as I'm thinking of buying Xiaomi Purifier either 3C and 3H for my living room. The size of the living room is around 36ft x 11ft as I combined the dinner area into it during renovation. Will it be sufficient?

and what are other differences between 3C and 3H other than the Room Coverage and PCADR?

Also there's a 2S model which I think can fit 1 of guest room of 11ft x 12 ft. Will it be sufficient as well?
36x11 = 396sqft almost 37m square

check the spec...now youll know if enough. each purifier for write the range of coverage area in meter square...i did a favor for you.
azrilyp
post Feb 16 2021, 11:29 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Feb 15 2021, 06:11 PM)
36x11 = 396sqft almost 37m square

check the spec...now youll know if enough. each purifier for write the range of coverage area in meter square...i did a favor for you.
Thanks!!. Really appreciate it

Klsa
post Feb 26 2021, 03:25 PM

243 posts

does dyson, lg, xiaomi air purifier works differently? looking for one that really works well that clean air and dust since has nose allergy
ozak
post Feb 27 2021, 01:58 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Klsa @ Feb 26 2021, 03:25 PM)
does dyson, lg, xiaomi air purifier works differently? looking for one that really works well that clean air and dust since has nose allergy
There are about the same. The main ingredient is Hepa filter and Carbon filter.

The rest feature is add on like ionizer, feature information and controlling and design efficiency.
calvin_ng
post Feb 27 2021, 02:33 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

Been using the first Xiaomi air purifier for 4 years now... very good virtually silent and the detection of air quality is accurate... when my wife cook the air purifier will increase the speed as it detect smoke and particle
ryansxs
post Feb 27 2021, 04:00 PM

2,376 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Feb 27 2021, 02:33 PM)
Been using the first Xiaomi air purifier for 4 years now... very good virtually silent and the detection of air quality is accurate... when my wife cook the air purifier will increase the speed as it detect smoke and particle
are you using 3H or pro version or something?
calvin_ng
post Mar 1 2021, 12:11 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Feb 27 2021, 04:00 PM)
are you using 3H or pro version or something?
Xiaomi Air Purifier (First Generation) just Mi Air Purifier
Klsa
post Mar 1 2021, 02:26 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 27 2021, 01:58 PM)
There are about the same. The main ingredient is Hepa filter and Carbon filter.

The rest feature is add on like ionizer, feature information and controlling and design efficiency.
so the main thing to focus on is hepa filter or carbon filter?
which filter will be a better option?
jlshawn
post Mar 2 2021, 12:44 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Klsa @ Mar 1 2021, 02:26 PM)
so the main thing to focus on is hepa filter or carbon filter?
which filter will be a better option?
Try to look for the overall spec.
SHould has pre-filter for dust and hair, Hepa filter that certified can filtered pm 2.5, pm10, better can reduce all kind of bacteria and viruses, then cardbon filter to remove odour.
Klsa
post Mar 12 2021, 05:37 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(jlshawn @ Mar 2 2021, 12:44 AM)
Try to look for the overall spec.
SHould has pre-filter for dust and hair, Hepa filter that certified can filtered pm 2.5, pm10, better can reduce all kind of bacteria and viruses, then cardbon filter to remove odour.
thanksss bro appreciate it
jlshawn
post Mar 13 2021, 12:07 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Klsa @ Mar 12 2021, 05:37 PM)
thanksss bro appreciate it
mind to share end up which one u choose?
zheilwane
post Mar 13 2021, 09:24 AM

4,184 posts

do check on the HEPA & Carbon filter replacement cost, previously i was using sharp, cost me RM 500++ to change 3 filters, end up throwing it away and buy a new air purifier that uses water as filter so no replacement required. But no HEPA or carbon filter lo

How effective carbon filter to remove odor? tested in a bathroom with heavy cigarette smell, leave it on 1 whole day still smelly like no effect, with ionizer ON.

Any1 here really used 1 with good hepa + carbon and really can reduce or remove odor?

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Mar 13 2021, 09:30 AM
Klsa
post Mar 15 2021, 11:42 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(jlshawn @ Mar 13 2021, 12:07 AM)
mind to share end up which one u choose?
not yet decided but prb lg puricare
jlshawn
post Mar 16 2021, 11:48 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Mar 13 2021, 09:24 AM)
do check on the HEPA & Carbon filter replacement cost, previously i was using sharp,  cost me RM 500++ to change 3 filters, end up throwing it away and buy a new air purifier that uses water as filter so no replacement required. But no HEPA or carbon filter lo

How effective carbon filter to remove odor? tested in a bathroom with heavy cigarette smell, leave it on 1 whole day still smelly like no effect, with ionizer ON.

Any1 here really used 1 with good hepa + carbon and really can reduce or remove odor?
Im using atmosphere sky, its really good, the HEPA filter can filter down to 0.0024 micron airborne contaminants, and whenever i cook or my housemate smoking, will detected fast and remove efficiently.

you may refer to
https://www.allergyuk.org/get-help/products...ifiers#products
jlshawn
post Mar 16 2021, 11:50 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Klsa @ Mar 15 2021, 11:42 AM)
not yet decided but prb lg puricare
I see.... is it rental or outright?
ryansxs
post Mar 22 2021, 08:50 AM

2,376 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 12 2021, 06:35 PM)
even if the RFID of xiaomi cartridge reports its expired, still can continue to use?

78 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 >Top

0.0377sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:41 PM