house air purifier

skn2u
post Aug 29 2020, 08:45 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(brobro @ Aug 28 2020, 11:42 PM)
Never heard about ULPA filter before. Is it fit for purpose? Dont want to buy something that is overkill and and overdesign but difficult to find spares and services.
its a technology above HEPA filter. you can google it. Its Legit. Air purifier, lebih halus lebih bagus.
NightFelix
post Aug 31 2020, 12:07 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(skn2u @ Aug 29 2020, 08:45 PM)
its a technology above HEPA filter. you can google it. Its Legit. Air purifier, lebih halus lebih bagus.
How many CADR that the 3 model ULPA can provide in your link earlier?
brobro
post Sep 3 2020, 08:50 PM

215 posts

Anybody knows if the compact Blueair Joy S is any good? For small room, the CADR spec seems acceptable. Not sure true or not.
NightFelix
post Sep 3 2020, 11:59 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(brobro @ Sep 3 2020, 08:50 PM)
Anybody knows if the compact Blueair Joy S is any good? For small room, the CADR spec seems acceptable. Not sure true or not.
Might as well buy 2 units of Xiaomi Mijia Air Purifier 2H for the price. CADR around 50% more than it.
HN selling RM799 for Joy S. 2H selling around RM399 or lesser

Joy S no meter, no app, no remote. use it to believe it work for you. replacement around RM200 for 1 years (assume 12hours daily) - review from Google
2H got app to monitor. filter cheaper but last for 150 days only.
brobro
post Sep 4 2020, 08:56 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 3 2020, 11:59 PM)
Might as well buy 2 units of Xiaomi Mijia Air Purifier 2H for the price. CADR around 50% more than it.
HN selling RM799 for Joy S. 2H selling around RM399 or lesser

Joy S no meter, no app, no remote. use it to believe it work for you. replacement around RM200 for 1 years (assume 12hours daily) - review from Google
2H got app to monitor. filter cheaper but last for 150 days only.
Yup reason is to try other brand as i have opt for xiaomi for other room.

NightFelix
post Sep 4 2020, 12:44 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(brobro @ Sep 4 2020, 08:56 AM)
Yup reason is to try other brand as i have opt for xiaomi for other room.
Since you already aware of the Joy S is inferior to 2H and you wish to try, ain't nobody gonna stop you lol sweat.gif

Can look for used sets from FB/Carousell if want to try for the sake of try, but paying for a new one macam not worth for me. laugh.gif
brobro
post Sep 5 2020, 01:05 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 4 2020, 12:44 PM)
Since you already aware of the Joy S is inferior to 2H and you wish to try, ain't nobody gonna stop you lol  sweat.gif

Can look for used sets from FB/Carousell if want to try for the sake of try, but paying for a new one macam not worth for me. laugh.gif
Noted..already scraped Blueair joy S in plan..seems like only xiaomi is value for money and has high CADR.

One concern tho, I've read somewhere that Xiaomi air purifier will automatically turned its setting to lowest speed after few hours even after we set the speed manually to maximum, let's say before we go to sleep. There is no overriding this function, not to mention that xiaomi air purifier will stop functioning and force us to change filter after 150 days of usage.

Im researching on phillips now. Any good model u know that can be used for small bedroom? Dont mind the price...
NightFelix
post Sep 5 2020, 01:13 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(brobro @ Sep 5 2020, 01:05 PM)
Noted..already scraped Blueair joy S in plan..seems like only xiaomi is value for money and has high CADR.

One concern tho, I've read somewhere that Xiaomi air purifier will automatically turned its setting to lowest speed after few hours even after we set the speed manually to maximum, let's say before we go to sleep. There is no overriding this function, not to mention that xiaomi air purifier will stop functioning and force us to change filter after 150 days of usage.

Im researching on phillips now. Any good model u know that can be used for small bedroom? Dont mind the price...
Xiaomi Manual Speed got 1-2-3 only, but you can automate it using app re-set it to max speed if you wish for every hour.
IF: 08.00PM
THEN: Set to MANUAL
IF: 10.00AM

I have no problem for this since I don't always open turbo 3 speed for more than half hour.

There are model doesn't come with RFID if that is a concern for you but forcing you to change filter is good for our health anyway. We human always have laziness or procrastination to delay our purchase filter.
brobro
post Sep 5 2020, 09:20 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 5 2020, 01:13 PM)
Xiaomi Manual Speed got 1-2-3 only, but you can automate it using app re-set it to max speed if you wish for every hour.
IF: 08.00PM
IF: 10.00AM

I have no problem for this since I don't always open turbo 3 speed for more than half hour.

There are model doesn't come with RFID if that is a concern for you but forcing you to change filter is good for our health anyway. We human always have laziness or procrastination to delay our purchase filter.
Thanks for trick above. Now one less concern on xiaomi air purifier
hahakat88
post Oct 10 2020, 04:12 PM

207 posts

comparing sharp fua80aew (60m²) and Xiaomi pro for living room use. which one better ya? been eyeing fua80 since it was 1.5k until now.. about 1.1K.

Xiaomi Pro still cheaper

Another contender is Philips AC1215

This post has been edited by hahakat88: Oct 12 2020, 09:50 PM
lyt25_1234
post Oct 12 2020, 02:45 PM

1,152 posts

I use Xiaomi Air Purifier in my bedroom.
Really good.
heart strings
post Oct 26 2020, 12:04 PM

252 posts

guys, since got so many people recommending Xiaomi, i'm gonna get 1. may i know which model is recommended? There is 3H, PRO and now they even come out with 3C. and which one is True HEPA filter? it seems like 3H and 3C?
i'm confused rclxub.gif
NightFelix
post Oct 26 2020, 01:31 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(heart strings @ Oct 26 2020, 12:04 PM)
guys, since got so many people recommending Xiaomi, i'm gonna get 1. may i know which model is recommended? There is 3H, PRO and now they even come out with 3C. and which one is True HEPA filter? it seems like 3H and 3C?
i'm confused  rclxub.gif
Seems like you are a person would like a hassle free experience. then just go for latest 3H or Pro (subject to your budget and room size)

Bear in mind, when filter time up (150 days of usage) u need to replace it, due to the purifier will stop working because detected filter expired.
don't worry 150 days is not real time 150 days, is your usage 150 days. (depend fan speed also)
davidpaul
post Oct 28 2020, 10:09 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Nov 20 2011, 05:53 PM)
if there is an airpurifier that can double up as a "fan" then i dont need to have two devices circulating air in my room tongue.gif
fan and air purifier are 2 different things with different purpose.
davidpaul
post Oct 28 2020, 10:11 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(heart strings @ Oct 26 2020, 12:04 PM)
i'm confused  rclxub.gif
do you use fan or air con in your location that needs purification
heart strings
post Oct 28 2020, 09:03 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(davidpaul @ Oct 28 2020, 10:11 AM)
do you use fan or air con in your location that needs purification
I’m using Aircond on the place that need purifier.
NightFelix
post Jan 16 2021, 11:42 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 26 2020, 11:48 AM)
I still got 80%/118 days left. So let you know again after end of 150 days. lol
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 28 2020, 12:21 AM)
Thanks for the update!

Btw, I just ordered a 2H!
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 29 2020, 05:09 PM)
"Lifespan" is stated as 150 days in the app and you will get a notification to replace it regardless whether the filter really needs to be replaced or not.

Do some read up on reddit where xiaomi purifier 3 onwards and that includes the pro version where there is a RFID chip in the purifier. Mixed reviews on whether you can reuse the filters past 150 days. Some reported the purifier does not turn on as scheduled or gives an error, fake filter or something causing it to be unusable. Some even use aluminium pieces to block the RFID sensor with mixed results.

If you dont mind changing every 150 days, filter replacements will cost RM 250/year (one h13 HEPA filter costs RM125)

Due to the above, for a peace of mind and no risk, I got the Xiaomi Purifier 2H instead which doesn't have a RFID sensor. Then I will use some cotton filters to wrap around thr filter and will try to vacuum the pre filter frequently, say every 2 weeks and hopefully the HEPA filter can last up to 1 year. If so, the cost of changing filters is only RM125/year.
Quick update: my 3H just turn into 0% and I can confirm still can run even without putting the new filter inside.
-kytz-
post Jan 17 2021, 12:53 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 16 2021, 11:42 AM)
Quick update: my 3H just turn into 0% and I can confirm still can run even without putting the new filter inside.
Thanks for the update man. Can you try taking out the existing filter and putting it back? Do you get some sort of error or something?
hahakat88
post Jan 17 2021, 09:16 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 16 2021, 11:42 AM)
Thanks for update, this is a good news
calvin_ng
post Jan 17 2021, 03:44 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

Im using the oldest first generation mi air purifier... no NFC but it got timer... so expired take filter to wash hahaha but wash 2x then better change... using more than 5 years already so far solid

78 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0302sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:31 PM