QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ Sep 10 2012, 02:24 PM)
I just bought Panasonic Nanoe F-VXF35A (clean+humid function, 26 m sq./283 sq. ft.) @ Best Denki for the price of RM 979. Last time I also headache which model/brand to choose but finally decided to get the Panasonic since it cheaper 300-400 ringgit from the Sharp.
About the humidity function, I think if the area do not use air-con much, it better just to get air purifier without the humid function since it will cost more cheaper. But, the sales guy at Best Denki did mention that if the unit got humid function, it will perform better to purify the air because the generated particle will have water in it and effectively trap any odour or bacteria.
About the maintenance, the air filter need to be change every 2-3 years and the deodorize filter is maintenance free and the unit have an indicator to tell u when the filter and the water need to be replace and fill. Power consumption is rated at min 5w ~ max 41w. If taken consideration of maximum power consumption for 24h operation for 30 days, it shud be about RM 6.40 per month
All that stated in the user manual.
Tested at my house, after cooked a dinner (my kitchen is open and connect directly to living hall), switch on the unit full blast, about 1-2 hour the smell of cooking is gone. It depend on the air purifier capacity, the larger capacity air purifier F-VXF70A (52 m sq/566 sq. ft - Best Denki selling at RM 1599) will perform quicker. Last time when cooked a dinner, until tomorrow morning also the smell still got
I'm satisfied with the product so far 
waahhhAbout the humidity function, I think if the area do not use air-con much, it better just to get air purifier without the humid function since it will cost more cheaper. But, the sales guy at Best Denki did mention that if the unit got humid function, it will perform better to purify the air because the generated particle will have water in it and effectively trap any odour or bacteria.
About the maintenance, the air filter need to be change every 2-3 years and the deodorize filter is maintenance free and the unit have an indicator to tell u when the filter and the water need to be replace and fill. Power consumption is rated at min 5w ~ max 41w. If taken consideration of maximum power consumption for 24h operation for 30 days, it shud be about RM 6.40 per month
Tested at my house, after cooked a dinner (my kitchen is open and connect directly to living hall), switch on the unit full blast, about 1-2 hour the smell of cooking is gone. It depend on the air purifier capacity, the larger capacity air purifier F-VXF70A (52 m sq/566 sq. ft - Best Denki selling at RM 1599) will perform quicker. Last time when cooked a dinner, until tomorrow morning also the smell still got
good review eh ..
good for u coz ur house not smelly anymore...
Sep 10 2012, 02:36 PM

0.0494sec