5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

crazy25kid
post Dec 29 2011, 11:11 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(Def @ Dec 29 2011, 12:39 AM)
All the cut & paste comments that I posted represent the view of every employers whether MNCs, listed co, Big 4 and other big/small co. I can cut & paste more comments from others if you want to read more.
CPA (aus) is only recognised in Msia, Spore, China & HK.
In Spore and HK, employers will die laughing looking at your CPA Aus cert. For them hiring a CPA Aus makes no difference hiring a clown. In China, companies have started to disregard cpa aus and focus more on hiring accountants from other more superior bodies. In Msia, the Big 4 have started to revise their policy requiring Aust acc grad to sit for ICAA or MICPA (both ICAA and MICPA have signed MOU). Then what's the point of it being recognised in these 4 countries, it's treated like rubbish. Every employer knows that CPA Aus exam is inferior, kacang putih & low standard. No need to sit for exam, also can pass to become member.  rclxm9.gif 
With all those CPA bashing and stuff, did you get a job you want in Sg then?
I suppose sean did and is doing quite well with it.
So I duno...maybe you are just sour grapes cause you can't go up the ladder and just points at the easiest thing to blame?

PS: I am in no way in admiration of sean and have no idea who he is and only knows that he has quite a sharp tongue, so he can go to hell for all i care. tongue.gif tongue.gif
PS2: I am not in the financial sector so I have no idea.
crazy25kid
post Dec 29 2011, 03:18 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Dec 29 2011, 03:05 PM)
Just passed by dbs, queue really long lol.
If less atm but u cant withdraw at other bank atm?
Need to pay xtra fees?
there is A LOT of atm for dbs and posb.
some are hidden between the hdb blocks will be less crowded.
at mrt and malls, the queue for those atm will be ... sweat.gif sweat.gif
Not sure abt the charges as i nvr tried. laugh.gif laugh.gif
crazy25kid
post Dec 29 2011, 05:00 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Dec 29 2011, 04:41 PM)
Everyday need maintain 1k wor. If not kena charge 2 dollar right

No money also can open. But need to deposit 1K next time at least i think
you can try this.
when u go for ur appointment to process your EP / collect your EP card (IF you are on EP)...not sure IPA can or not, I opened with my card.
walk to peninsular plaza.
there is a POSB there.
How to go Peninsula Plaza from EPSC
they will not ask u to produce the money at the counter.
they will request u to use the CDM instead.
if u dun have that much cash, at least deposit > S$2
so in case they fine u....u still have money and ur account won't be deactivated.
that was what the bank officer told me when I opened my account there.
crazy25kid
post Dec 29 2011, 05:54 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Laine @ Dec 29 2011, 05:50 PM)
hi... can anyone help? thanks..
This?
crazy25kid
post Dec 29 2011, 09:08 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 29 2011, 08:07 PM)
wub.gif
Hi there, would you like to join our gatherings to know more Malaysians working in SG? brows.gif
u jangan gatal...goin to get married liao u laugh.gif laugh.gif
crazy25kid
post Dec 30 2011, 09:15 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Dec 29 2011, 10:43 PM)
If u learn ninjutsu you can escape and run away fast..

Wrong skill.
You want to escape in the urban jungle...this is what you need here.
crazy25kid
post Dec 30 2011, 12:00 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Suxiest @ Dec 30 2011, 11:55 AM)
JB Money changer prefer SGD 50 notes or SGD 1000 notes ?
I have few SGD 1000 would like to change..

Instead bring SGD 50 X 20...

Please advice.
My own opinion, SGD50.
They can use it to "sell" it back to other customers easily.
SGD1k...very hard to sell as someone needs to come with RM2.4k++ and I doubt that guy will be happy with a SGD1k note either.
Imagine go food court or take cab pay with SGD1k, sweat.gif sweat.gif
crazy25kid
post Dec 30 2011, 01:36 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Dec 30 2011, 01:15 PM)
just bring SGD1k notes there, easier to bring and easier to count...

who care money changer prefer which one, unless they dun wan to do business lah...

i always change with SGD1k notes...
Business yeah, but I dun think they will be willing to give you better rates even if the amout is big.
Cause 1k hard to sell back le. laugh.gif laugh.gif
They need to change it to smaller notes (go sg bank?) which they might consider troublesome.
Who cares? apparently i do, if the rate is not going to be better even when i am exchanging a large amt.

PS: As I said, that is my opinion. Real life may differ. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by crazy25kid: Dec 30 2011, 01:38 PM
crazy25kid
post Jan 3 2012, 12:56 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(baiyan @ Jan 3 2012, 11:34 AM)
Hi guys,

I am getting offer from Spore company for $4.3K + $1K (accomodation allowance). Should I accept it as my current pay is RM5700?

I am married with 2 kids and my wife is currently working also. I plan to bring my kids and my wife to Spore once I get my PR.

I hope to save $3K each month.

1k accomodation for single is more than enuf.
with family, it is not.
rental for the whole unit is most of the time, if not all the time, 2k+
unless your wife can get a job which pays reasonably compared to her current job, you will have to suffer a bit.
crazy25kid
post Jan 3 2012, 05:17 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jan 3 2012, 04:01 PM)
so what do you guys do in the weekends most of the time?

let''s see if we can have similar interests, then can meet up tongue.gif
laze around at home.
mahjong, rummy... laugh.gif laugh.gif
cycle aimlessly.
crazy25kid
post Jan 3 2012, 05:46 PM

1,424 posts

^ board game...i like.
i got risk, cluedo and pictionary. tongue.gif tongue.gif
crazy25kid
post Jan 3 2012, 11:38 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jan 3 2012, 05:53 PM)
If anyone have basketball game or pick up game at north region, pm me...
btw, if required travel, not too far, i m ok with that.
hopefully i can extend my passion for basketball at Singapore even though i just a normal lvl player...hehe
i got 2 ppl here who play.
but like i said...only 2 sweat.gif sweat.gif
i stay in woodlands. laugh.gif laugh.gif
crazy25kid
post Jan 3 2012, 11:53 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jan 3 2012, 11:42 PM)
haha...then woodland ther got alot ppl playing?from hougang go woodland still ok for me...
Got...but I think they play competitive for the court near my block (hidden between the HDB)
My skills are definitely not up to their standard
my fren, skill maybe up to their standard on his day, stamina...definitely no. laugh.gif laugh.gif
A lot of courts near my place...1 just nearby my block...walk to the main road, got 3 more.
However, it is the number of ppl who plays that is the problem sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on January 3, 2012, 11:56 pmi dun mind playing a bit further if there is ppl.
need to exercise more, a lot more, as the tummy coming out d. sad.gif sad.gif
if i can find the cycling path there...even better.
cycle as warm up. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by crazy25kid: Jan 3 2012, 11:56 PM
crazy25kid
post Jan 5 2012, 12:09 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(totti 10 @ Jan 5 2012, 12:02 PM)
if you have been in this thread long enough
you'll know that materazzi here just talk cock only
no need to take it serious
there is also some others.
i guess some have been influenced and thinks too highly of themself because they managed to work in Sg
crazy25kid
post Jan 8 2012, 12:34 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Jan 7 2012, 08:16 PM)
why don't u just take ugly girls with beautiful heart ma??
this is just...bull
u can say all u want and deny it
but the truth is in the end, if u find the girl ugly, will you even think abt her?

PS: I have no idea why sg thread became a love thread.
crazy25kid
post Jan 8 2012, 12:54 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 8 2012, 12:51 AM)
yea... need pin, eh... bo leh, the nets can use on bus and mrt right?
ezlink =/= nets
crazy25kid
post Jan 8 2012, 12:50 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 8 2012, 01:19 AM)
is it? my debit can use for mrt n bus wor..
Some cards yes...some cannot.
You need the ezlink logo/wording on the back of your card.
crazy25kid
post Jan 8 2012, 09:04 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Jan 8 2012, 08:57 PM)
Seantang, if you have stayed at Big4 for 10 years. Maybe you will become a FD/CFO of 500 Fortune now.

http://www.linkedin.com/in/herwan

so u think every success story will happen as long as u follow them?
then if u drop out of college...u would have been steve jobs?
crazy25kid
post Jan 9 2012, 10:02 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jan 9 2012, 09:43 AM)
Sorry for been noob, PRC stand for Permenant Residence from China?
if yes i agree they r pretty...encounter one yesterday. she is pretty n easy to flirt, plus one thing shocked is her slang totally changed, u hardly can hear if she from china..
PRC should be People's Republic of China...in short, people from China, not just PR
crazy25kid
post Jan 10 2012, 11:48 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(ntick @ Jan 10 2012, 10:23 PM)
What I need to prepare before coming to Singapore?
How much money should i bring in Singapore?
on what you need to bring....your certificates
how much....i will say SGD1.5k...2k if you can.
rental will most likely take up 1k or more and you need to survive the first month.

QUOTE(ntick @ Jan 10 2012, 10:23 PM)
BTW, currently i got another 2nd interview  in HP Malaysia.Should i go for interview 1st or just withdraw?
on the interview, it is up to u whether u are fixed on working in sg or m'sia

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0495sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:40 PM