Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

crazy25kid
post Jan 20 2012, 03:00 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(extremepower @ Jan 20 2012, 02:46 PM)
Maybe you missed my point. I am happy with anyone who can get the amount of money they want. I am absolutely happy with it.

I am implying to those who are desparate and has been waiting for a long long time. Tak ada masa tunggu la kawan... wink.gif

In cantonese, oi lei jau fai sau.. (mau mari cepat tangan la)...

Please do not put the word into my mouth that I force you to low wages hor. You think I so free is it? lmao... Of course the saying goes that if you have a good qualification, good experience, competent and can wait, might as well ask for market or above market rate. I totally agree with this. Why so bodoh to take low wage? wink.gif
do you even know how to use the user posted image or user posted image button? sweat.gif sweat.gif

yes...i definitely missed your point entirely cause u nvr mentioned it at all.
but instead, u kept harping abt u earning 10k, asking ppl to go low and also the idea of discriminating low income earners.
So yea...I definitely did not get your point there.
definite desperate.
if one is able to dive low...that will mean he is most likely not having any commitments.
so if he has no commitments, what desperation is there?
desperation/cannot wait to live life on the highway?

crazy25kid
post Jan 20 2012, 03:13 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jan 20 2012, 03:05 PM)
Yah...u miss his point earlier, now you see his point, so, learn a new thing lor.....life goes on.....no need to get agitated  vmad.gif  macam earlier posts. New year mood leh....

well, to play the childish game...he started it. tongue.gif tongue.gif
i just said it is not wise to go low...then he came saying i haf an agenda against sg or discrimination against low income earners...while all the time harping he earns 10k.
crazy25kid
post Jan 20 2012, 05:33 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jan 20 2012, 05:07 PM)
Just curious. Is the IT Industry in Sg slowing down? I submitted my resume to monster.com.sg. Seems that I am only getting calls on Malaysian Jobs but not Singapore Jobs. Just curious only. Because normally I should get calls pertaining to Singapore Job since my resume is in monster.com.sg rather then in monster.com.my. I am a software developer by the way. Not that the opportunities in Malaysia are bad. I believe that the opportunities in Malaysia are just as good or even better then Singapore. Just that I have lost confidence in the economy here.
Well, a lot of recruitment agencies in Singapore have clients in m'sia too. laugh.gif laugh.gif
I guess this is what they call regional HQ.
I received calls coming from Singapore asking if I am interested in a job in M'sia before even with a title stating looking for job in Singapore. sweat.gif sweat.gif
crazy25kid
post Jan 30 2012, 09:58 AM

1,424 posts

^ Checking for conflict of interest?
Want make sure u dun do inside job.
crazy25kid
post Jan 31 2012, 05:07 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Jan 31 2012, 04:37 PM)
Any news on engineering company hiring chemical engineers? Or any recommended company? does which university matters in landing a job in singapore? i am from a local malaysia university (Sabah).
if someone say "yes...they dun hire local graduates", will u forget abt applying totally? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Just apply, who cares if it matters or not...even if the chances is only 1% to succeed.
If you are successful, won't it feel nice? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
crazy25kid
post Feb 2 2012, 12:48 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Feb 1 2012, 10:52 PM)
To check if your Malaysia Licence is blacklisted or not, please click JPJ. Mine was blacklisted, and I think with MyEG we can renew our driving licence, but the licence we get is still under blacklist.

Thanks for the link...very useful
Mine is not blacklisted.... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
crazy25kid
post Feb 2 2012, 09:52 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Feb 2 2012, 09:48 AM)
Well I understand they are not hirer.. But by personally going to their agency company may let them know that ... I'm really interested in this job area, and hope they can help me on this. Even more they will understand my personal education and working background even better. I just worry whether they are okie to "entertain" people like me if I actually go there next Monday.
it will also show u are desperate and they can get more commission from the offset when they lower ur pay.
well...that is just what i think. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on February 2, 2012, 9:53 amgo and submit ur resume personally...but dun go demand interview. smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by crazy25kid: Feb 2 2012, 09:53 AM
crazy25kid
post Feb 2 2012, 11:07 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(tatamiusuka @ Feb 2 2012, 10:45 AM)
Hello all, Just want to know any penang people working in SG? And also did anyone have any lobang for auditor job? Helping my cousin to look around. hehe =)
wave.gif wave.gif me penangnite.
crazy25kid
post Feb 2 2012, 11:29 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 2 2012, 11:22 AM)
no lah, they get commission based on a multiple/percentage of the candidate's agreed salary. so it's not in their interest to suppress salary.

technically, what u say is correct.
however, it does not mean they cannot do what i said.
u still get paid by the agency who gets paid by the main company.
any hanky panky can happen in between. laugh.gif laugh.gif
crazy25kid
post Feb 2 2012, 12:15 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Feb 2 2012, 11:56 AM)
It is true... They do get commission based on their client. But with so many disadvantage towards the malaysian who are applying singapore job. Its better to personally go there and submit resume to show sincerity. Unless you have a good qualifications background. I don't see there is any bad for going personally to submit resume. I don't like sitting duck waiting them to respond. I must take some actions too if this carries on forever.

You can say this is a passion of going to Singapore work.  laugh.gif

you should be in sales. laugh.gif laugh.gif
u have an uncanny talent to turn things around.

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 2 2012, 12:12 PM)
You go, you get job, your money. You listen to them, you dont go, you dont get job, You Die, Your Problemicon_idea.gif

+1

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0450sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:57 AM