QUOTE(fbjkl @ Jan 8 2012, 05:18 PM)
He meant score goals or score the pom pom gers... Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?
Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?
Jan 8 2012, 05:20 PM
3,033 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Jan 8 2012, 06:50 PM
Jan 9 2012, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(walanneh @ Jan 9 2012, 11:48 AM) Anwar found not guilty. Hope for Malaysia is looking brighter and brigther everyday. Yeah....hope Anwar will lead Malaysia for a real change and improve the economy and living environment. Then, most of us here can then return and start some business or getting a better job. then, we can attract some Singaporeans over and we can call them FT instead..... Court acquits Anwar, judge says possible ‘samples compromised’ UPDATED @ 11:17:20 AM 09-01-2012 By Shazwan Mustafa Kamal January 09, 2012 KUALA LUMPUR, Jan 9 — The High Court today acquitted Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim of a charge of sodomising his former male aide Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan. Judge Mohd Zabidin Mohd Diah ruled that the prosecution had not done enough to prove Anwar had committed sodomy against Saiful. “The court could not rule 100 per cent that the DNA samples were not compromised. Without that, the court is reluctant to convict the accused based on the evidence of SP1. Anwar (centre) is surrounded by press photographers soon after his acquittal. — Picture by Jack Ooi SP1, which stands for prosecution witness one, refers to Mohd Saiful Bukhari Azlan. “Therefore the accused is acquitted,” he ruled to shouts of joy from Anwar’s supporters and family. Anwar’s family wept with joy as they all rushed to him. The public gallery inside the packed courtroom bursts into shouts of “Allahuakbar!” Anwar, 64, had been similarly indicted of sodomy over a decade ago and was found guilty. He spent six years in jail before being exonerated. The High Court’s decision this time, ahead of the 13th general election, will likely give a boost to Anwar’s Pakatan Rakyat (PR) pact’s plans to take over Putrajaya. “Thank God! I was surprised with the verdict,” he told reporters above the noise, saying he is vindicated by the verdict and that justice has been done. “The only thing now is to focus on the elections,” he said. The PKR adviser later added, “This was not just the freedom of one man... our duty now is to free the people. Our final stand will be in Putrajaya.” However, Anwar said he did not discount that the prosecution might appeal the High Court’s decision. Phil Robertson, an observer with New York-based Human Rights Watch, said: “Anwar was acquitted on charges that never should have been brought in the first place. “Hopefully, this verdict sends a verdict to the government to put this matter to rest.” DAP publicity chief Tony Pua echoed the observation. “This proves the entire exercise was a political setup. This is the second time they are attempting to stop Anwar from contesting and leading,” he said. “We are grateful for the result and hope the federal government will not choose to appeal the case and let the country move on without being tainted by this entire imbroglio,” he added. Outside the Jalan Duta court complex, the Free Anwar rally demonstrators went wild as word of the opposition leader’s acquittal spread. They screamed and clapped as PR leaders started to stream out. PAS president Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang and Selangor Mentri Besar Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim were among those spotted. Just as quickly, one group detached itself from the throng and started marching to the Federal Territory mosque directly opposite the court complex. The remainder, numbering in the thousands, quickly formed a line outside the gates to the courthouse. Many shouted for Saiful, and called for the youth to be jailed for falsely accusing Anwar of sodomy. Some jeered at him and threatened to beat him up if they saw him outside the courtroom. |
Jan 9 2012, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 9 2012, 03:05 PM) Hmm, you're the first person I know who doesn't know what "PRC" is. My non forum going friends also refer to them as PRC. How about even if the exchange rate is still at RM 2.40 : SGD 1.00, but the same job you do here, example SGD 20,000 (have i belittled you??? I'd only consider going back if MYR strengthens to 1:1 |
Jan 10 2012, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 10 2012, 10:08 AM) should be free. it's a weekend and many would have left for hometown already. If you wanna be really really kiasu, go to JB once you touchdown on 21st and spent a night there, maybe at Tune hotel ? I more kiasu, i leaving on 20th evening. May be will encounter some jam on he highway.....I'll be leaving only at night on22nd. |
Jan 10 2012, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Jan 10 2012, 12:40 PM) me lagi kiasu, shooting the hiway fr jb early morning on 20th, pit-stop up genting before hitting the road for the next 300+km up north on 21st.. to all from singapo, be home safe!!! wow. can stop and collect some ang pao money or "few months bonus" while on the way going home and can use it to celebrate the new year... |
Jan 10 2012, 03:57 PM
Jan 11 2012, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jan 11 2012, 09:03 AM) The boss will tell you the same thing which goes something like this, "My responsibility is to ensure that things get done on time and since i am in a management role you cant expect me to do "your" work, so delegation is my primary focus to ensure a smooth operation. Now get your arse back to work!, my farmville stuff arent going collect themselves". That's true, "you" are employed by the boss to do the work, if the boss have to do the same work, why he has to hire "you" at the first place? If "you" doesn't like to do to th job, why "you" want to apply for the job at the first place? Want "gaji buta"?Sometimes, you see the boss may work less than you do, but you never know what the boss real job is, many times, they do the thinking and strategy work which is way beyond those "juniors" level can comprehend. Only when the "juniors" has gain enough experience and couple with some intelligent, they may one day they will become the boss and they ll start to understand and think other wise than those "juniors" that they hire. |
Jan 11 2012, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jan 11 2012, 09:54 AM) Thats when you turn to an arse, unless you are an arse to begin then your just a bigger arse when you let the title goto your head. that's not true, did your boss go and do what the toilet cleaner's job? If one day you promoted to be a very senior position, would you go and do some of the job where the juniors is doing? If occassionally help a bit, yes, but if do it most of the time, then, that is something very wrong..... |
Jan 11 2012, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jan 11 2012, 11:44 AM) Presuming I get that job. I will have a thirteen months bonus. I think medical insurance is covered. Lack of job security I agree. I dun mind having lesser annual leave. I thought almost all job is a contract job in Singapore. Just that some job comes with the option of converting you to permanent some does not. And also, being a contractor, dun u think the pay should be much higher since i am now sacrificing my job security? I agree that SGD 4700 is good money presuming that I am not a contractor. Just want to know how much more they should pay for contractors. My opinion is come down and take the job first. You still can look for other opportunities during this one year and if you can get better job offer somewhere else, wouldnt this be better? But, you have to check what is the penalty for breaching the one year contract. If not, you have option to opt for a more permenent job after completing the contract and by the 10th month, you should start job hunting and you should be more familiar with the singapore job environment.Thanks Added on January 11, 2012, 11:48 am Contract for 1 year. Renewable Added on January 11, 2012, 11:51 amCan you guys let me know what are the standard benefits for a permanent worker in SG. Thanks |
Jan 11 2012, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jan 11 2012, 02:27 PM) been few round of bad economy already, still manage to survive through, those floating bodies could be a result of good economy especially caused by Sands and RWS...... even good economy u see a lot bodies float in bedok resevoir if u being replace by better candidate then something is wrong with u, if u being replace by cheaper candidate then no point working there also |
Jan 16 2012, 11:31 AM
Jan 16 2012, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(seantang @ Jan 16 2012, 01:30 PM) No, no disrespect for people with less education than they would have liked... especially those due to factors like money, parents etc. In fact, those who does not have any certificates, they are actually trying to find some excuses to console themselves and convince people surrounding them that what is the big deal without the certificates.I personally just find it really, really flippant when people in forums use celebrities like Uncle Goh, Bill Gates, Steve Jobs etc. to say that education is no biggie and the lack of it is no obstacle in their professional lives. The fact is that it is an obstacle. They should be describing what they did or are doing to overcome/bypass it - instead of basically saying "Bill Gates didn't do it, so I don't need to". When i graduated back in the 90s and started my first job, all the supervisors who did not have certificates, everyday singing in front of me that my degree certificates is just a piece of toilet paper. They showing off that they know so much things in the work as i am a newbie (who knows nothing) and i was still trying to learn my way up and what were they doing. But, today, the same bunch of supervisors that i know, some have been retired and some are still working and their status have not changed much and few of them are worse than where they were 10 years ago. Thus, certificates is very helpful if you have it, but if you dont have it, it is not the end of the world, but the road ahead is more difficult and for those who want to be successful, you must have some luck or talent and be one of the smarter one out there. |
Jan 16 2012, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jan 16 2012, 09:21 PM) I apply mine on the 26th November... got it approved today now having a headache on how to get to work after doing the formalities.... actually i apply just for fun 1. didn't expect them to approve since i stay in JB and no qualification. |
Jan 17 2012, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jan 17 2012, 10:01 AM) Who says? what if you dont have the money and the luxury speedboats? So, they will not be nice? That is what they said they are worst.... If you have gazillions of moneh, willing to splurge on them and own several luxury speedboats, MOST SG girls are Great!!! Either that or you somehow paint yourself white like Miacheal Jackson and speak with an accent, sure alot of SG girls flock to you |
Jan 17 2012, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Jan 17 2012, 01:40 PM) Yes, what's up? Added on January 17, 2012, 2:10 pm QUOTE(extremepower @ Jan 17 2012, 11:38 AM) Now, since I already kasi you good tips. When you come to sg, pls cari gua for badminton. I can also coach badminton so that people see you play like a Malaysian. lol. Boleh? hip hip Boleh!;) Wah....you can coach ah? May be i also want to learn from you how to become LCW no.2. Enjoy the website below. You can also belanja me bakuteh in Malaysia next time. You can also campur me in facebook. Search for 'ex pow' for bincang bincang siembang siembang or macam macam... Where you play normally? See if i got the time can learn one or two lesson from you. If good lesson, can belanja you bakuteh at Klang..... This post has been edited by Tigerr: Jan 17 2012, 02:10 PM |
Jan 17 2012, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(extremepower @ Jan 17 2012, 02:14 PM) ok tiger. I make u official LCW Version 2. You bersihed already? lol. Ok....rejunavated already....tonight i going to kick a lot of butts as i will be playing like LCW tonight..... No. 2 your backside la. add me in fb la.. |
Jan 17 2012, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Jan 17 2012, 03:14 PM) what company? ur company liase with supplier and vessels? We are logistics company mah....we have ships, trains, planes, trucks, warehouses, etc etc all over the world. We not only liaise with suppliers, but clients, agents, brokers, vendors, etc etc as well. Added on January 17, 2012, 3:26 pm QUOTE(extremepower @ Jan 17 2012, 02:53 PM) Haha....tonight, i going to play with Lin Dan v2, Lin Dan v3......so cannot hantam....unless playing with Kenichi Tago v2. This post has been edited by Tigerr: Jan 17 2012, 03:26 PM |
Jan 18 2012, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(extremepower @ Jan 18 2012, 11:38 AM) One alternative is to stay in JB if you feel Sg rental is expensive. But again, the travelling is also expensive lor... I miss the JB bakuteh near the Store lah. Damn good there. aiyoooo...JB got good bakuteh ah? Must find one day drive there to try. But i guess nothing can beat those at Klang one. |
Jan 18 2012, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jan 18 2012, 12:01 PM) http://www.j2kfm.com/seng-huat-bak-kut-teh-klang/ Wah lan er.....today is only wednesday...saw all this yummy bakuteh...have to tahan till this saturday to go eat at Klang. I been to the Teluk Pulai one but not the seng-huat yet....will find my way there this saturday.... http://www.j2kfm.com/best-klang-bak-kut-teh/ http://www.j2kfm.com/klang-lek-bak-kut-teh/ got some even no shop in the middle of the long strech mkt, thick soup almost gravy like eating BKT also see mood, see want to eat the bowl one or the pot one, dry, or thick or with heavy herbs, add sea cucumber ect .. every shop disply different style, cant say which is better but klang have them all add http://www.lingzie.com/2008/10/30/ah-her-b...ndamaran-klang/ You also Klang boy ah? Added on January 18, 2012, 12:31 pm QUOTE(extremepower @ Jan 18 2012, 11:55 AM) Sure or not? I tot klang bkt is standard with the franchises in KL? Taste should be the same rite? U mean the Klang one is not franchised? Which shop ah? I go try after CNY. Alamak, no wonder lar....in Klang, may be there are hundreds if not thousands of BKT stalls. Sometimes, we also very confuse and cannot try it all. Those franchised one, i have no comment lar as we normally go into those "old shop" with the recipe may be pass down by many generation ago....but i will say every place have there own favorites. For sgls to rent. If you horny. You are lucky with the divorced, single, makeup and extremely friendly lady owner. Who knows you can rent for free. Then cabut later... lol. Singapore bkt, to me is really Added on January 18, 2012, 12:34 pm QUOTE(extremepower @ Jan 18 2012, 11:47 AM) Actually IMO, JB one is better than Klang (I tried the Klang in Bandar Utama near Giza). This one got the white mushroom and claypot ginger chicken. Shiok! Very famous store. Old but good. If i in singapore over the weekend, then, no problem, can go try, u show the way lor....or you can ask Deodorant or the JB king organize a bkt gathering...but dont know they are muslim or not...hahahaOne day if you drive up, you can pass by my place in Yishun. I belanja and you provide transport. We gorge till no tomorrow and comeback with one big muscle. Set? Singapore bkt not as good. I tried the one at Rangoon road. Too spicey. This post has been edited by Tigerr: Jan 18 2012, 12:34 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0486sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:55 PM |