6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

Tigerr
post Feb 1 2012, 02:18 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Feb 1 2012, 01:38 PM)
all the way putrajaya  rolleyes.gif
want to recommend u my place, not much crowd, shah alam
morning go afternoon collect  cool2.gif
PKNS in Shah Alam??? I went there on 25th Jan....when i got the queue number....got 450+ people in front of me.... vmad.gif

Straight went out and off i went to Port Klang, but not a good idea also, as by the time i got the queue number, got 200+ people in front and the counter they open is much lesser than PKNS....went to jalan jalan and shopping at GIant and return, only cleared 80+ and still got 120+ people, went to Giant one more round.. mad.gif

Then, return and sit and wait for one hour plus....finally get it registered and wait for payment...and was advised that to collect the passport 2 days later.....

Went to Subang Terminal at first, only to find out that they moved. Wasted my RM 3 parking. vmad.gif
Tigerr
post Feb 1 2012, 03:12 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Feb 1 2012, 02:28 PM)
^ that week is CNY week  sweat.gif
go during normal days, shah alam is quite a hidden gem to all this admin stuff like extract license and make ic, bc & passport, very quiet place and no traffic rolleyes.gif
That's why, dont simply advise..... tongue.gif

else, those who go to PKNS building and find out the huge crowd there, sure curse you left right center.... laugh.gif

On normal days, if you go Port Klang, super fast as like nobody.....and Port Klang parking is free...and PKNS, need to pay parking and crowded leh....
Tigerr
post Feb 1 2012, 03:21 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Feb 1 2012, 03:13 PM)
FYI, immigration office in JB, Setia Tropika is opens daily incl sat & sun. very less time needed for passport renewal. i had mine collected in 4hrs
Yup, may be....but may be not during the holiday peak season like the chinese new year.....

Added on February 1, 2012, 3:23 pm
QUOTE(MPIK @ Feb 1 2012, 03:15 PM)
I find that for single males to rent a common room is damn difficult compare to single females.

Unless we are willing to stay together with Bangla, Indians or Malay's landlord.

They think all of us as guys are hamsap or wat?
Yalor....me too facing the same problem before.....but it is not hard if you do some homework by browsing the net......sure you can find a suitable one.

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Feb 1 2012, 03:23 PM
Tigerr
post Feb 1 2012, 04:15 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Feb 1 2012, 03:59 PM)
if can, must renew passport online...

i just renew my passport online last week. apply around midnight 1am...
next day morning walk in, walaoeh! sibeh long queue....!!
but i ignore the queue, walk straight to the counter and collect my new passport within 10 mins... laugh.gif
Oh...can do online ah....nahbee...next time i will try... tongue.gif

but, my pasport left 2 pages, travel too much...so, due date left about 5 months, so, worry later cannot go overseas, so, die die go change new passport lor...

Added on February 1, 2012, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(tailtwist @ Feb 1 2012, 03:44 PM)
You can check the locations of immigration offices mah
http://passport.my/Malaysian%20Immigration%20Offices.htm

The subang branch got relocated to PKNS Shah alam!!...
my sister went there.....got Q number 300++ in the morning.....
then they went home...lunch.....came back to PKNS around 3pm++...just nice.....
Hallo, Subang one relocated to Menara Glomac, Kelana Jaya lar.....Even Port Klang one also been relocated to a new building next to Giant. vmad.gif Wasted my time to find out....

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Feb 1 2012, 04:16 PM
Tigerr
post Feb 2 2012, 08:48 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Feb 2 2012, 12:05 AM)
I have both driving license since a few years ago. I just renew MY license at JPJ counter last Aug, did not change photo so max can renew 3 years. Not black listed at all.

70k COE? Pass, I rather buy a used car that come with much lower Coe. Why should I pay 70k tax when there are people only pay 4k or less for the same thing.
70k Coe is not for you lar. You are not in that class yet. Wait until your salary become 30k per month....then, that time, you will say differently. Driving a 2nd hand car is like an insult to you... tongue.gif

Long time before, i had said that in the forum that our Malaysia license will not be blacklisted when we do our conversion to Singapore license or during the time when we get the JPJ extract, but there are some who insist that our Malaysia driving license will have to be cut into half and etc.....
Tigerr
post Feb 2 2012, 09:24 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Feb 2 2012, 09:18 AM)
same lah... rich or poor most if not all of us  want to pay less tax. Many high earner can use luxury company car leh, dont need to pay COE.
The company can "sapu" all the COE and the price of COE is hard to come down....
Tigerr
post Feb 2 2012, 09:46 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Feb 2 2012, 09:37 AM)
I wanna ask.... Whether is it possible for recruitment agency to directly face to face interview with me when I personally go to their agency office? I'm planning to go for a trip to Singapore one day to search all recruitment agency personally and look for job/interview
I think you can go there and try and see....but what is the point of facing the recruiting agency face to face as they are not the eventual hirer. You only can know more information from them about job openings, chances and etc etc.....but i guess you still have to go to face interview with the eventual hiring companies.

But if got leng lui to see in the recruitment agency, i dont mind going there to keypoh keypoh.... tongue.gif
Tigerr
post Feb 2 2012, 09:51 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Feb 2 2012, 09:48 AM)
Well I understand they are not hirer.. But by personally going to their agency company may let them know that ... I'm really interested in this job area, and hope they can help me on this. Even more they will understand my personal education and working background even better. I just worry whether they are okie to "entertain" people like me if I actually go there next Monday.
No harm trying....those who succeed is those who take extra effort to do something......treat it as a holiday as well.....can go shop at Orchard and bring back some LV or Gucci bags for your mama and sister...... biggrin.gif
Tigerr
post Feb 2 2012, 09:55 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Feb 2 2012, 09:50 AM)
If one of your licences is blacklisted, you still have the other licence to ensure continuity.

And using the right licence on the right side will smoothen a lot of things. From procedural issues when you're hiring a car, reduce your insurance expense to emotional issues when you're stopped by police, JPJ, appealing your fines etc etc.

I may be thinking too much, but I see no downsides and only upsides to holding on to my MY licence.
Just think this way, what if your Singapore license kena gantung or suspend for whatever reason. then, you need to drive in Malaysia (or Overseas like US etc), at least you have a valid driving license to be used. And the yearly fee to maintain a malaysia license is just RM20....not a big deal, right? I know some are not agree to this, most probably they cant afford the RM20 or there is no need for them to use the Malaysia license in other place or they never drive in Singapore and hence their license will never kena gantung or suspend.....etc etc....
Tigerr
post Feb 2 2012, 11:56 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:38 AM)
Not really, i ve found a sg grad telling me to REDUCE the pipe size to REDUCE pressure loss.. very good
Singapore grad also got top students and bottom students mah....you think every one is elite and straight A and CGPA 4.0. Consider yourself met some doh.gif
Tigerr
post Feb 2 2012, 12:12 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Feb 2 2012, 11:56 AM)
It is true... They do get commission based on their client. But with so many disadvantage towards the malaysian who are applying singapore job. Its better to personally go there and submit resume to show sincerity. Unless you have a good qualifications background. I don't see there is any bad for going personally to submit resume. I don't like sitting duck waiting them to respond. I must take some actions too if this carries on forever.

You can say this is a passion of going to Singapore work.  laugh.gif
You go, you get job, your money. You listen to them, you dont go, you dont get job, You Die, Your Problem. icon_idea.gif
Tigerr
post Feb 2 2012, 01:41 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(extremepower @ Feb 2 2012, 01:29 PM)
When you are not getting any response, ask 'why'?

So, this means you have to be 'proactive' to try something new till you get it. Any keep on asking 'why' if you still failed.

The answer will come to you. wink.gif

Sounds like Pak Gandhi rite? lol
Oi, come back from Taiping already lar? Talk things so deep? Cannot understand leh.... laugh.gif

Added on February 2, 2012, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Feb 2 2012, 12:47 PM)
seriously, i have gone through that before this. i even wanted to accept a $1.5k job when i am desperately looking for jobs in Singapore.
too bad that company still doesn't want to hire me. then i just continue my normal life in KL until 1 day someone called me form a recruitment firm.
they say they have a $2k++ job in hand and ask me to try it. i completed the 1st interview and when they ask me for a 2nd interview in Singapore, i rejected them.
i told them its hard to get bus/ air ticket because its festive season. so in the end they do the 2nd interview on the phone and hired me.

what i am trying to say is when the time comes, people will definitely see you. if that thing is not yours, no matter how hard u try, u won't get it.
don't push urself too hard. as long as you desire to work in Singapore, just apply it in jobstreet, jobsdb or monster, people will come to you.
don't waste your time doing something that might not be beneficial at all such as coming over without a job or interview.
You must tell people that happened in which year? May be that year, economy is good and many jobs desparate for staffs. So, you sit in your house toilet also will get some durians dropped from the ceiling. tongue.gif joking...

To get what we want, we must be proactive. If today, i am jobless and have not enough money to buy food, suddenly, i saw a $100 notes on the floor and i was so lucky to pick it up and i can take care my problems for the next 2 -3 days. So, now, should i go and look for a job or look on the streets instead hoping to pick up another $100 notes? I can tell myself, yesterday, i picked up one, so, why not today? The answer is yesterday, there is an unlucky fella dropped a note, but may be not today. Situation may have changed.....

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Feb 2 2012, 01:47 PM
Tigerr
post Feb 2 2012, 02:22 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Feb 2 2012, 02:16 PM)
In fact, economy is actually good this year. I believed that sg newspaper just show that there is 54000 jobs available in the market now. So if you say economy is not good this year, it's not accurate. In fact I am also jobless and I get my new job in less than 2 weeks time.
Huh shocking.gif ...did i say economy no good?? hmm.gif getting old maybe.....

Good or bad economy, TS and you is 2 different story, you may want to get a job pay you $2,000, but TS may want a better paid job. A lower paid job is a lot....a well paid job may not come easy.....if no extra effort is used, how you going to get a better job? But hor, even though you try hard, but good job may not come also, but there are still some si beh lucky fella can get it effortlessly, but hor, dont follow that way hor, always try hard and not wait for luck knocking your door, but if luck do come by, we always welcome it, and i waiting my lady luck tomorrow to take home the 10 million ang pao..... drool.gif
Tigerr
post Feb 2 2012, 02:35 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Feb 2 2012, 02:28 PM)
noleh  blush.gif
cause is mine the 10 mil  flex.gif
Brother, my advise to you is see properly the draw date hor...dont take the 5 milllion ang pao draw ticket and match with the 10 million one.....nanti kena number tak kean duit hor..... rclxm9.gif
Tigerr
post Feb 2 2012, 03:34 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Feb 2 2012, 03:32 PM)
just notice my sg license no same as my PR no
and i check the JPJ link, with my IC my name not backlisted
i extract from shah alam
application form i put want to go to work in SG as driver  sweat.gif
I tell them terang terang that i converting to Singapore license...but still nothing happen....
Tigerr
post Feb 2 2012, 03:50 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Feb 2 2012, 03:39 PM)
strong feeling telling me, u got this when u doing it  sweat.gif
who dare to touch u  rolleyes.gif
laugh.gif armpit hair, got a lot lar....
Tigerr
post Feb 2 2012, 05:22 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(edlonsc @ Feb 2 2012, 05:12 PM)
Hey, Lester u got your job already? rclxms.gif
You are asking a question or you are confirming a statement? hmm.gif

For JB King, want a job, how difficult can it be.... laugh.gif
Tigerr
post Feb 2 2012, 05:23 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(metalslug @ Feb 2 2012, 05:07 PM)
I believe so cuz i checked 3 person ID card through JPJ site. 3 of them also blacklisted.
I wondering if we go for a totally brand new driving test in Spore to get the license, we will be saving the hassle to go take the JPJ abstract, isnt it? Yeah..i know i know, no one will do that.... laugh.gif
Tigerr
post Feb 2 2012, 05:33 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(metalslug @ Feb 2 2012, 05:29 PM)
It costs alot more to get a new driving in singapore.
But isn't that we keep saying malaysia punya license is kopi-o license? So, singapore govt not scare malaysian driver ah? Get them to really sit for the test and pass the test...safer mah....due to kiasi..... laugh.gif
Tigerr
post Feb 2 2012, 08:25 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(metalslug @ Feb 2 2012, 05:48 PM)
I remember if you are PR and want to get driving lic, you will need to get a new driving lic in sg.
haha...obviously, you forgotten liao... biggrin.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0497sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:35 AM