Loyalty Cards Starbucks Card in Malaysia V1, Get your coffee fix with Starbucks
TSronnie
Dec 20 2012, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(ukiya @ Dec 20 2012, 10:23 AM) Starbucks Promotion!!! [attachmentid=3216908] Gotta shop for tumblr with amex n Starbucks cards soon ^^ Only applicable to their Christmas range only....
TSronnie
Dec 20 2012, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Dec 20 2012, 11:37 AM) If SB Card finish value already still can register for free drink? Try and let us know...
TSronnie
Dec 21 2012, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Dec 21 2012, 09:08 AM) I checked Starbucks Malaysia facebook page and noticed lots of complaints about rewards not being captured in their Starbucks card. Does it happen often to you guys? Very normal... especially choosing those promo drinks. A simple call the Starbucks CS will sort it out easily.
TSronnie
Dec 21 2012, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(vcheam @ Dec 21 2012, 12:06 PM) Standby your cash for tomorrow !!! something big discount is coming.. Reload your Starbucks Card also....
TSronnie
Dec 23 2012, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Dec 22 2012, 07:27 PM) For the birthday cake redemption, is there a minimum size (such as Grande) I must buy? If I buy any standard Tall drinks, while using the Tumbler RM2 discount, will I still get the free cake slice? Yes... ensure you get those standard drinks from the menu above... to be sure the System is designed to capture the purchase to give the cake.
TSronnie
Dec 23 2012, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Dec 22 2012, 02:22 PM) No free drinks for these discounted tumblers, though. So the savings aren't that great if you consider this. Is this based on what they told you ? or actually from starbucks CS ?
TSronnie
Dec 23 2012, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Dec 23 2012, 10:22 AM) That's weird, I just redeemed the bday cake without any purchase of drinks..  You buy any size of hand-crafted drink to "activate" the cake tracker reward... you can claim just the cake later on.
TSronnie
Dec 24 2012, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Dec 23 2012, 10:22 PM) I believe it to be authentic Starbucks Card BUT not valid to be use @ Starbucks Malaysia. I hope this design will be introduce come January/February 2013 This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 24 2012, 01:46 AM
TSronnie
Dec 24 2012, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(Eynie @ Dec 24 2012, 11:48 AM) "get 1 Free Grande-size handcrafted beverage, after using RM2 per transaction for 10 times" does it means i split payment of RM2 (sb card) + cash for each transaction? Yes... but most barista doesn't know how to do split payment... lousy training.
TSronnie
Dec 24 2012, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(Eynie @ Dec 24 2012, 12:45 PM) hmmm... i see sb faq say that we can use up to 5 sb cards during single receipt for split payments. do you think all cards can get the records? LOL... i know it's probably dreaming but who knows! Tested and only one card gets the reward tracker.
TSronnie
Dec 24 2012, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Dec 24 2012, 05:41 PM) Yea..I understand that its not valid for use at Starbucks Msia..but I'm just curious coz so far I googled it and there's no announcement about this card. Yet this guy is already selling it  Maybe his company prints the cards for Starbucks ;-) For us in Malaysia, don't care much...
TSronnie
Dec 26 2012, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Dec 25 2012, 04:57 PM) Just now i plan to register my 2nd card with another account, BUT after i key in card number and security code, it automatically added into my first account... then i release i forgot log out from my previous account  my free drink gone  So always REMEMBER to Logout after checking your SB account.
TSronnie
Dec 26 2012, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Dec 26 2012, 01:38 PM) i wonder rm17.50 for a cup is not justifiable anymore. I do notice sometime o'brien coffee taste better... Which drink cost RM17.50 ?
TSronnie
Dec 26 2012, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(GiBu @ Dec 26 2012, 03:46 PM) hi, i just register my starbucks card but i would like to change my email address as i enter the wrong 1.. can anyone teach me the steps to change email address?? tqvm The email address is not important ... just remember the "wrong address" to logon only.
TSronnie
Dec 26 2012, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(Eynie @ Dec 26 2012, 08:04 PM) Question here! I bring 10oz tumbler and pay the price for 12oz (tall) and get the product of 10oz. Is this right? That's why I bring a Venti size tumbler and order Tall size beverage. I will get more likely a Grande+ drink.
TSronnie
Dec 27 2012, 11:27 PM
Christmas themed Tumbler usually sold out by now...
TSronnie
Dec 28 2012, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Dec 28 2012, 01:57 PM) I'm sorry for off-topic..but I wanna ask since alot of Starbucks customers here.. My friend told me that any tumbler you use can get RM2 off for your drink (my friend tried before and it works). But when I went to get my drink just now using my own tumbler (not SB tumbler), the cashier told me that I'm not entitled for the RM2 off. So I'm confused..at their menu they said "Bring A tumbler", but some online sites say "Bring your Starbucks tumbler". So..which one? Must be Starbucks Tumbler..... Tak logic give you RM2 discount with a lousy tumbler, right ?
TSronnie
Dec 29 2012, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(straw @ Dec 29 2012, 07:19 PM) Hk starbucks card function same as msia? Might go next year. CalvinCLK is referring to Starbucks Tumbler bought in Hong Kong lah  , which is cheaper than Malaysia
TSronnie
Dec 30 2012, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(jes88 @ Dec 30 2012, 07:55 AM) Will the Starbucks acc balance statement show the star for the b-day cake? cause I didn't see any as I already bought the tall side coffee America by bringing owned tumbles? No green star = no cake slice Check your birthday in your account is on the right month. Then call Starbucks CS to enquire WHY Cake slice reward is valid only in Birthday Month.
TSronnie
Dec 30 2012, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 30 2012, 03:22 PM) - get 1 Free Grande-size handcrafted beverage, after using RM2 per transaction for 10 times i cannot understand this.. so wat is the best strategy to squeeze the best value out of starbucks card? plan to get 1. I mean you need to split payment of RM2 with Starbucks Card & Balance with cash/credit card. The above method may not work with all Barista as they are not so well trained.