Loyalty Cards Starbucks Card in Malaysia V1, Get your coffee fix with Starbucks

TSronnie
post Nov 13 2011, 11:31 PM, updated 13y ago

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

The Malaysia Starbucks Card is a stored value card that offers you greater convenience when you make your purchase at any Starbucks store in Malaysia. With the ease of one quick swipe, you can use it to purchase anything from your favorite beverage to whole bean coffee or the latest range of tumblers !

It's more than just a stored value card.

Start enjoying these benefits from your very first use:

The Starbucks Card offers you greater convenience when making your purchases. With the ease of one quick swipe, you can use it to purchase anything from your favorite beverage to the latest Starbucks merchandise.

Besides the ease of convenience, you will get to enjoy the following benefits:
• Buy any 10 beverages of any size (EXCEPT any bottled beverages) and get 1 complimentary Grande size handcrafted beverage of choice.
• Purchase 1 tumbler of any size and receive 1 complimentary Grande size handcrafted beverage of choice.
• Buy any 8 packets of whole bean coffee and get 1 complimentary packet of choice *also applicable for VIA® Ready Brew 12-Pack
• Buy 1 whole cake and get 1 complimentary Grande size beverage of choice
• Buy 7 food items and get 1 Classic Donut
• Buy a coffee press and get a complimentary bag of beans

What's more, upon registration of your card, not only will your balance be protected, you will also enjoy additional benefits of:
• 1 complimentary Grande size handcrafted beverage of choice
• 1 complimentary slice of cake with a purchase of any handcrafted beverage during your birthday month

* All complimentary items can be immediately redeemed or during the next visit
* All complimentary items are valid for 90 days from the date of issuance except birthday privilege which is to be redeemed within the birthday month
* Registration benefits only apply to the first card registered in an account
* Complimentary whole bean coffee or VIA® Ready Brew is based on non-promotional item only

For more details , please click here or call our customer service call centre at 1300-80-8989
Mon – Fri (9am – 6pm), Sat – Sun (9am – 8pm).

Main Page: http://card.sbux.com.my
FAQ : http://card.sbux.com.my/index.php?module=content&page=faq

Check Your Balance : http://card.sbux.com.my/index.php?module=member&page=balance

This post has been edited by ronnie: Feb 24 2013, 12:34 AM
TSronnie
post Nov 13 2011, 11:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

Tips & Tricks

1. Reload the Starbucks Card on weekend using your Maybankard 2 AMEX to earn 5% Cash-Back + 5X TreatsPoints
2. Reload the Starbucks Card anytime using your OCBC Titanium to earn 5% Cash-Back
3. Be sure to collect BCard points, ONECard Upoints, WorldCard points when reloading and purchasing your drinks. (when dealing with Newbie baristas)
4. AmBank Credit Card / U-Mobile holder entitles to 10% discount.
5. Bring your own Starbucks tumbler to get RM2 off any handcrafted beverages.
6. The card expiry is 3 years from the last transaction date... i.e. perpetually no expiry.
7. The Cake Slice is valid within Birthday Month.
8. The Free Grande Drink is valid for 90 days.

Best way to utilise your Starbucks card without reloading >RM20
With a Starbucks Card at RM20, you can
- get RM1 back (from 5% Cash-back Rebate using Maybankard 2 AMEX or OCBC Titanium)
- get 1 Free Grande-size handcrafted beverage, upon card activation
- get 1 Free slice of cake
- get 1 Free Grande-size handcrafted beverage, after using RM2 per transaction for 10 times

Best way to utilise your Starbucks card RM50
With a Starbucks Card at RM50, you can
- get RM2.50 back (from 5% Cash-back Rebate using Maybankard 2 AMEX or OCBC Titanium)
- get 1 Free Grande-size handcrafted beverage, upon card activation
- get 1 Free Grande-size handcrafted beverage, when buying a Starbucks Tumbler worth RM48
- get 16oz Starbucks Tumbler @ RM48
- get RM2 balance for the next Starbucks drink you buy (additional top-up with cash/CC)
Total Discount Value : 81.8%

Best way to utilise your Starbucks card RM20 x 3
With a Starbucks Card at RM60, you can
- get RM3 back (from 5% Cash-back Rebate using Maybankard 2 AMEX or OCBC Titanium MasterCard)
- get 3 Free Grande-size handcrafted beverage, upon card activation
- get 1 Free Grande-size handcrafted beverage, when buying a Starbucks Tumbler using Starbucks Card
- get 16oz Starbucks Tumbler @ RM48
- get RM12 balance for the next Starbucks drink you buy (additional top-up with cash/CC)
Total Discount Value : 119.8%

What NOT TO DO
QUOTE(skincladalien @ Aug 11 2012, 02:31 PM)
register 2nd card under same email -> no free drink

confirmed by me

Current Promotion

Top Starbucks Card Spender gets 365 days of free drinks

TERMS & CONDITIONS : 10% off total @ Starbucks
(Additional 5% Cash Rebate for World MasterCard, Visa Infinite or Visa Signature Card)
1. This promotion is valid till 31 July 2014.
2. Payment must be made using AmBank / AmIslamic Bank / MBF Cards (“The Bank”) Credit Card.
3. Additional 5% Cash Rebate is valid for World MasterCard, Visa Infinite or Visa Signature Card.
4. Additional Cash Rebate will be credited and reflected in Cardmembers account within six (6) weeks
from the end date of each month.
5. Applicable for dine-in and take-away.
6. Promotion is valid at all Starbucks stores in Malaysia.
7. The Bank reserves the right to terminate, amend or add to any of these Terms and Conditions from
time to time with 21 days prior notice.
8. For any assistance, Cardmember may contact AmBank / AmIslamic Bank at +603-2178 8888 or
MBF Cards at +603-2167 7600.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Sep 12 2013, 10:49 PM
DjK
post Nov 13 2011, 11:38 PM

382 posts

Knew that you would post this up sooner or later since i've been following MB2card thread...good job and just to clarify...you don't get discounts from this card right? just a "loaded card" and with 10 accumulated purchase of beverages..we'll get 1 beverage for free right?..would be great if they offer discounts rather than this sort of promotion~..just my 2cents
TSronnie
post Nov 13 2011, 11:41 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

The Starbucks Card is like pre-paid card with cash to purchase anything in Starbucks outlet in Malaysia only.

The added the loyalty feature : Buy 10, Free 1...
Devil4life
post Nov 13 2011, 11:45 PM

986 posts

should have add the Christmas design as well. Would consider that if I were to get the card as the design seems more interesting.

how much would be the cheapest tumbler?

ADDED : how's the card holder looks like? any picture? thanks

This post has been edited by Devil4life: Nov 13 2011, 11:50 PM
TSronnie
post Nov 13 2011, 11:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Nov 13 2011, 11:45 PM)
should have add the Christmas design as well. Would consider that if I were to get the card as the design seems more interesting.

There's a 2 Christmas card design for the moment.

US Starbucks store have more card designs : https://www.starbucks.com/shop/card/starbucks-card

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 13 2011, 11:55 PM
Human Nature
post Nov 14 2011, 12:00 AM

- student of human nature -
26,503 posts

Can the cardholder cash out the balance in the card (and sort of terminating it)? sound like a silly question...
TSronnie
post Nov 14 2011, 12:11 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 14 2011, 12:00 AM)
Can the cardholder cash out the balance in the card (and sort of terminating it)? sound like a silly question...
Nope.... buy all the Starbucks drinks until ZERO lah. Easy to achieve.
unknowmaster
post Nov 14 2011, 12:14 AM

376 posts

So how do I get this car? By visiting the store?
Human Nature
post Nov 14 2011, 12:19 AM

- student of human nature -
26,503 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Nov 14 2011, 12:14 AM)
Yes, the cashiers and the store supervisors are heavily promoting it biggrin.gif
TSronnie
post Nov 14 2011, 12:28 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Nov 14 2011, 12:14 AM)
Drive your CAR to the nearest Starbucks to get your Starbucks CARD, minimum reload is RM20
echoesian
post Nov 14 2011, 12:46 AM

3,294 posts

How much is the annual fee?
TSronnie
post Nov 14 2011, 12:54 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 14 2011, 12:46 AM)
How much is the annual fee?
Please read the 1st topic... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
MilesAndMore
post Nov 14 2011, 01:33 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 13 2011, 11:31 PM)
Besides the ease of convenience, you will get to enjoy the following benefits:
[color=blue]• Buy any 10 beverages of any size (EXCEPT any bottled beverages) and get 1 complimentary Grande size handcrafted beverage of choice.
I personally loathe this except bottled beverage rule vmad.gif The Starbucks bottled fruits juice is very expensive too what ? doh.gif

I got myself the one with a Xmas theme. Was feeling a little festive then tongue.gif

I'd like to know this too. Anyone ?

ADDED : how's the card holder looks like? any picture? thanks
This is mine > the actual card. Took this picture using my cellphone, hence the quality of the picture.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 13 2011, 11:50 PM)
US Starbucks store have more card designs : https://www.starbucks.com/shop/card/starbucks-card
Love the Twilight Retreat design! Will buy another Starbucks card if they have this card design next time. The Starbucks card itself is free after all and we can have multiple card accounts under a single login name thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Nov 14 2011, 01:33 AM
aichiban
post Nov 14 2011, 06:39 AM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

Got this one too
used amex to get the rebate

but how if wanna drink coffee bean?

Gen-X
post Nov 14 2011, 06:50 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Tips & Tricks

1. Reload the Starbucks Card on weekend using your Maybankard 2 AMEX to earn 5% Cash-Back + 5X TreatsPoints
2. Reload the Starbucks Card anytime using your OCBC Titanium to earn 5% Cash-Back
3. Be sure to collect BCard points, ONECard Upoints, WorldCard points when reloading and purchasing your drinks.
4. JCard entitles to 10% discount
5. Bring your own Starbucks tumbler to get RM2 off any handcrafted beverages
6. The card expiry is 3 years from the last transaction date... i.e. perpetually no expiry.

Current Promotion
Reload RM100 and get Limited Edition Card Caddy (in Black, Red, Beige)
ronnie, good job on starting this thread rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

wonder if we can get 10% discount when loading the starbucks card with HSBC CC.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Nov 14 2011, 06:52 AM
TSronnie
post Nov 14 2011, 07:28 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

Basically, the Starbucks card is also a method of payment.
1. You order the drink
2. Ask for which card has discounts
3. Cashier put in the discount.
4. Pass your Starbucks card as payment
5. Enjoy your Starbucks drink.
TSronnie
post Nov 14 2011, 07:30 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 14 2011, 01:33 AM)
I personally loathe this except bottled beverage rule  vmad.gif    The Starbucks bottled fruits juice is very expensive too what ?  doh.gif
Maybe those bottled beverage has lower profit margin cool2.gif
DM3
post Nov 14 2011, 08:06 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

with the free drinks after 10 cups or my fav is the pack beans after 8 packs free 1 is like about 10% discount but for beans bout 12%+

gerrardling
post Nov 14 2011, 08:16 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

Tips & Tricks

4. JCard entitles to 10% discount
5. Bring your own Starbucks tumbler to get RM2 off any handcrafted beverages
Some cashier only give you either one, not both.

122 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:22 PM