WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 17 2013, 03:46 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jul 17 2013, 03:45 PM)
Hey guys,

Just wondering...Lets just say that I purchase 2 x Vendi Signature Hot Choc.  in one receipts. How does Starbucks card capture this transaction?

Capture as one beverage or two beverages?
2 beverages.

counted by cups, not transactions.
lavendershuin
post Jul 17 2013, 03:48 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 17 2013, 03:45 PM)
waited like 1 hour still didnt get, futhermore tried with 2 different email address.
try it on other computer with different IP. Maybe you use the same computer to register many times with different email rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 17 2013, 03:49 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(lavendershuin @ Jul 17 2013, 03:48 PM)
try it on other computer with different IP. Maybe you use the same computer to register many times with different email  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
impossible lor..

anyway already past...
lavendershuin
post Jul 17 2013, 03:54 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 16 2013, 09:46 PM)
At the moment, no issues.
Try to create almost similar details
But this may create "trend" which may change the way we can register Starbucks Card (i.e. verification with sms or MyKad)
I think better for us to register with different details. Just tried the telekom number is accepted. Recommended to put office address, office phone because it sound more realistic as there are many working in same place to share the same address and tel...
TSronnie
post Jul 17 2013, 04:27 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(lavendershuin @ Jul 17 2013, 03:54 PM)
I think better for us to register with different details. Just tried the telekom number is accepted. Recommended to put office address, office phone because it sound more realistic as there are many working in same place to share the same address and tel...
You are getting the "idea" ... very good rclxms.gif
unknown
post Jul 17 2013, 10:45 PM

12,012 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 17 2013, 03:49 PM)
impossible lor..

anyway already past...
you got check junk/spam folder?

This post has been edited by unknown: Jul 18 2013, 12:23 AM
rayng18
post Jul 18 2013, 11:22 AM

1,481 posts

they have come out with the mini sb card, anyone bought. I did not buy coz its RM50. Do not need so many card tho
Ricky300
post Jul 18 2013, 11:25 AM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 17 2013, 03:46 PM)
2 beverages.

counted by cups, not transactions.
Then it is weird....I pretty sure I bought 7 beverage in 5 transaction. However the records shows that I still need to purchase another 5 in order to get free Grande. (Buy 1 free 1 not counted & my record was reset to zero as I received free gande before...)

cempedaklife
post Jul 18 2013, 01:42 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jul 18 2013, 11:25 AM)
Then it is weird....I pretty sure I bought 7 beverage in 5 transaction. However the records shows that I still need to purchase another 5 in order to get free Grande. (Buy 1 free 1 not counted & my record was reset to zero as I received free gande before...)
50% promo is not included as well
Ricky300
post Jul 18 2013, 02:19 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 18 2013, 01:42 PM)
50% promo is not included as well
Not with promotion..just normal purchase.
cempedaklife
post Jul 18 2013, 02:50 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jul 18 2013, 02:19 PM)
Not with promotion..just normal purchase.
just pointing out smile.gif

perhaps u saw the price for each transaction and you think u r ordering one drink during normal period, while actually it's a promo 50% period and u've bought 2 drinks instead of 1 and those are not counted as one sticker(star)?

i did have that misunderstanding before

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jul 18 2013, 02:52 PM
Ricky300
post Jul 18 2013, 02:53 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 18 2013, 02:50 PM)
just pointing out  smile.gif

perhaps u saw the price for each transaction and you think u r ordering one drink during normal period, while actually it's a promo 50% period and u've bought 2 drinks instead of 1 and those are not counted as one sticker(star)?

i did have that misunderstanding before
I didn't not purchase any drink during this promotion period other than Ramadhan buy one free one.
lavendershuin
post Jul 18 2013, 05:31 PM

122 posts

After I read this thread, I actually spend a lot within a month. Before I know the starbucks card 'tips and tricks', I only have one starbucks card and I do the min reload each time I purchase the drink once a month. After I read this post, I have bought 4 starbucks card within a month and make purchase every few days! Despite the free drinks and cakes, the total I spent is more .... smile.gif But thanks Ronnie for the sharing.
GymBoi
post Jul 18 2013, 07:03 PM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(lavendershuin @ Jul 18 2013, 05:31 PM)
After I read this thread, I actually spend a lot within a month. Before I know the starbucks card 'tips and tricks', I only have one starbucks card and I do the min reload each time I purchase the drink once a month. After I read this post, I have bought 4 starbucks card within a month and make purchase every few days! Despite the free drinks and cakes, the total I spent is more ....  smile.gif  But thanks Ronnie for the sharing.
And that's exactly how Starbucks and credit cards marketing works laugh.gif
lavendershuin
post Jul 20 2013, 12:40 AM

122 posts

Does anyone try Asian Dolce Latte? how's the taste like?
TSronnie
post Jul 20 2013, 12:46 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(lavendershuin @ Jul 20 2013, 12:40 AM)
Does anyone try Asian Dolce Latte? how's the taste like?
Excellent !!!! Else it won't be upgraded from promo drink to standard menu drink rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
lavendershuin
post Jul 20 2013, 12:58 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 20 2013, 12:46 AM)
Excellent !!!! Else it won't be upgraded from promo drink to standard menu drink  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
How's the taste if compare to Caramel Macchiato?
GymBoi
post Jul 20 2013, 11:56 AM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(lavendershuin @ Jul 20 2013, 12:58 AM)
How's the taste if compare to Caramel Macchiato?
It's TEH C PING ... rofl ... quoting 1 of the barista smile.gif They use thickened milk or something like that
TSronnie
post Jul 20 2013, 12:05 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Jul 20 2013, 11:56 AM)
It's TEH C PING ... rofl ... quoting 1 of the barista smile.gif They use thickened milk or something like that
It's 2-shots of Espresso for Tall-sized... how can it be TEH ???? doh.gif doh.gif
GymBoi
post Jul 20 2013, 12:43 PM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 20 2013, 12:05 PM)
It's 2-shots of Espresso for Tall-sized... how can it be TEH ???? doh.gif doh.gif
Ok fine .. kopi C peng .. u happy now ?

122 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:44 AM