Proud to be Malaysian
17,718 posts

Need to install water heater, any recommendations
Selene Yeo
post Feb 23 2025, 11:04 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 23 2025, 08:36 PM)
Need to install water heater, any recommendations
Most electrical appliances stores or online stores should have installers to recommend to you. I purchased my water heater from this Shopee store (link here - https://s.shopee.com.my/40PwhHfyVj) and they even recommended me up to 4 installers within Klang Valley for me to compare installation prices with.

GamersFamilia
post Feb 24 2025, 01:09 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,718 posts

QUOTE(Selene Yeo @ Feb 23 2025, 11:04 PM)
Most electrical appliances stores or online stores should have installers to recommend to you. I purchased my water heater from this Shopee store (link here - https://s.shopee.com.my/40PwhHfyVj) and they even recommended me up to 4 installers within Klang Valley for me to compare installation prices with.
Nice, thank you
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 24 2025, 05:39 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

Mine is Panasonic RM 2xx only
GamersFamilia
post Feb 26 2025, 10:29 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,718 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 24 2025, 05:39 PM)
Mine is Panasonic RM 2xx only
How was it? Good?
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 26 2025, 10:34 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 26 2025, 10:29 AM)
How was it? Good?
Yes perfectly cheap & good, water can be very warm till almost hot
GamersFamilia
post Feb 26 2025, 10:36 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,718 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 26 2025, 10:34 AM)
Yes perfectly cheap & good, water can be very warm till almost hot
Neee to replace my old water heater at my parents house, many suggested Panasonic brand
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 26 2025, 10:38 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 26 2025, 10:36 AM)
Neee to replace my old water heater at my parents house, many suggested Panasonic brand
Not sure what model mine is, currently at work, need to go back check later. But I remember the price is around RM 2xx only
GamersFamilia
post Feb 26 2025, 10:45 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,718 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 26 2025, 10:38 AM)
Not sure what model mine is, currently at work, need to go back check later. But I remember the price is around RM 2xx only
Ok that's good, i will survery around thru shopee tonight
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 26 2025, 11:01 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 26 2025, 10:45 AM)
Ok that's good, i will survery around thru shopee tonight
Ya Shopee lots of options to choose from
GamersFamilia
post Feb 26 2025, 11:40 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,718 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 26 2025, 11:01 AM)
Ya Shopee lots of options to choose from
Yea, plus easy to compare in terms of pricing
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 26 2025, 01:23 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 26 2025, 11:40 AM)
Yea, plus easy to compare in terms of pricing
Shopee price probably lower than outside shops but dunno include installation or not
GamersFamilia
post Feb 26 2025, 02:31 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,718 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 26 2025, 01:23 PM)
Shopee price probably lower than outside shops but dunno include installation or not
Need to pm the seller first and ask 🔥
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 26 2025, 03:22 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 26 2025, 02:31 PM)
Need to pm the seller first and ask 🔥
Ya, if no installation very hassle & hard later on
GamersFamilia
post Feb 26 2025, 04:25 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,718 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 26 2025, 03:22 PM)
Ya, if no installation very hassle & hard later on
Need to find installer but need to pay for the installation fees..
I knew a few of technicians
jacktanwz
post Feb 26 2025, 04:27 PM

13 posts

Hi Sifus,

Recently i purchased Panasonic DH-3NDP1MSR with Pump and rain shower, i found out that the water pressure are almost the same with or without the pump activated (no option to on or off pump, so can only measure with unit powered on or powered off), anyone facing same issue with same unit?
tannyboy91
post Feb 26 2025, 05:57 PM

35 posts

Bought this during pay day sale on shopee. Not sure if its good, but you can even control the pump strength which is good for me. DC pump. costs me RM300

https://www.haier.com/my/water-heaters/2023...List_20190530.9

SUSSyok Your Mom
post Feb 26 2025, 06:37 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 26 2025, 04:25 PM)
Need to find installer but need to pay for the installation fees..
I knew a few of technicians
How much the fees
GamersFamilia
post Feb 26 2025, 06:49 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,718 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Feb 26 2025, 06:37 PM)
How much the fees
Haven't install yet so i wouldn't know the fees, later i will know when i want to install it at my parents house
If the seller provide installation service, then better
VeeJay
post Feb 26 2025, 08:41 PM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 26 2025, 06:49 PM)
Haven't install yet so i wouldn't know the fees, later i will know when i want to install it at my parents house
If the seller provide installation service, then better
But there is an existing pump, its pretty straight forward, just remove the older WH and and plug on the new one. The screw at the back, most likely fits, in most of the situation

105 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:01 PM