water heater, price and quality
Me Coffey Journey
Apr 29 2019, 12:32 PM
Just gotten the CENTON Serene Series from Onsen.my ( https://www.onsen.my/products/centon-serene-series), pretty satisfied with it! This Serene Series comes with DC Silent Pump, Rain Shower Set, and best of all a hotter heating element (4.2kW instead of the normal 3.6kW). Very useful for raining seasons where the incoming water is usually colder, hence need to make sure the heating capabilities are sufficient. Plus, love the Matte Black look! This post has been edited by Me Coffey Journey: Apr 29 2019, 12:33 PM
bdcyl
May 25 2019, 12:20 PM
anybody buying LIVINOX water heater from SEC? good or not this model?
Tonysan
May 27 2019, 11:45 PM

RINNAI is a reliable brand ? Crystal series look nice
Bjorn1688
May 27 2019, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(Tonysan @ May 27 2019, 11:45 PM) RINNAI is a reliable brand ? Crystal series look nice More well known for their kitchen appliances and gas powered water heaters. High quality product and that is reflected in the price.
Tonysan
May 28 2019, 08:45 AM

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ May 27 2019, 11:54 PM) More well known for their kitchen appliances and gas powered water heaters. High quality product and that is reflected in the price. thanks for info
-oc-gassa
May 28 2019, 01:17 PM
any one using Beebest brand for water heater ? any review?
May 28 2019, 03:52 PM
planning to go with digital pump heater by panasonic. cheap entry level.
jutamind
May 28 2019, 09:56 PM
Am using Beebest SP2 for the last 13 years. Quiet but heating element not so hot, so to turn to higher temperature to get hot water QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ May 28 2019, 01:17 PM) any one using Beebest brand for water heater ? any review?
zenjet
Jun 21 2019, 12:13 PM
Hi Guys,
New to this thread, I was using this Joven PC838P with pump but recently the EELS green light is tripping or rather flickering, with or without water flow.
I have checked the condition of wiring and outlet, there is no prob there so the faulty is within the heater unit.
It's only been 3 years, contacted Joven for warranty but no reply. Anyone has experience claiming warranty from Joven?
If worse comes to worst, I'll replace with a new one, which one would you recommend? Budget is around RM400.
Thanks in advance.
IceBikers
Jun 21 2019, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(Me Coffey Journey @ Apr 29 2019, 12:32 PM) Just gotten the CENTON Serene Series from Onsen.my ( https://www.onsen.my/products/centon-serene-series), pretty satisfied with it! This Serene Series comes with DC Silent Pump, Rain Shower Set, and best of all a hotter heating element (4.2kW instead of the normal 3.6kW). Very useful for raining seasons where the incoming water is usually colder, hence need to make sure the heating capabilities are sufficient. Plus, love the Matte Black look!  4.2kW, make sure the power line is at least 2.5mm high quality direct from DB box. Also avoid using 13A socket or 16A socket (aircond 3 pin) as connector. This post has been edited by IceBikers: Jun 21 2019, 12:55 PM
raul88
Jun 26 2019, 11:20 PM
Sorry for this stupid question Water heater has no energy star rating?
carmentee
Jun 27 2019, 11:47 AM

nowdays repair water heater is cost more than buy a new warantee is useless
stupid MORGAN and DKSH service central
labout cost 60 , spare part 95
its more than a water heater price
Reymmond7877
Jun 27 2019, 01:51 PM
can you guyssuggest me which is the good brand without pump
fireballs
Jun 27 2019, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(raul88 @ Jun 26 2019, 11:20 PM) Sorry for this stupid question Water heater has no energy star rating? water heater is 100% efficient. all electrical energy is converted to heat. so no point having star. if die die want, its 5star for all brand.
fireballs
Jun 27 2019, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(carmentee @ Jun 27 2019, 11:47 AM) nowdays repair water heater is cost more than buy a new warantee is useless stupid MORGAN and DKSH service central labout cost 60 , spare part 95 its more than a water heater price water heater is generally non repairable. for sake of safety, just change new. because wont know if the repairman make mistake. from factory at least we know is fully tested.
carmentee
Jun 30 2019, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(fireballs @ Jun 27 2019, 01:55 PM) water heater is generally non repairable. for sake of safety, just change new. because wont know if the repairman make mistake. from factory at least we know is fully tested. HOPE ALL PPL KNOW ABOUT THIS. REPAIR ALWAYS NOT WORTH IT.THEY NEED CHARGE PETROL SPAREPART
yongtjunkit
Jul 13 2019, 07:55 PM
https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-...3mp1.specs.htmlanyone here knows whether this model got pump ? It says jet pump but there's no knob to control it
mklovestephy
Jul 15 2019, 05:20 PM

Hi there do all water heater brand with AC/DC PUMP output bar the same ?. Currently i'm having ac pump water heater but the water at rain shower is not that shiokk even i throttle my ac pump output to the max the water flow somehow the same only.
Any recommendation sifu ? Many thanks.
zheilwane
Jul 16 2019, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(mklovestephy @ Jul 15 2019, 05:20 PM) Hi there do all water heater brand with AC/DC PUMP output bar the same ?. Currently i'm having ac pump water heater but the water at rain shower is not that shiokk even i throttle my ac pump output to the max the water flow somehow the same only. Any recommendation sifu ? Many thanks. built in pumps memang not that powerful, AC is usually stronger than DC but still is nothing compared to a master pump. Normal built in pumps pressure is about 1 to 1.5 bar, while master pump for whole house 2.5 to 5 bar much stronger
PollyPocket85
Jul 16 2019, 10:22 AM

just a suggestion for safety purpose to install rcbo. i got mine install schneider electric brand. saw their demo during homedec last year if not mistaken