yeah...oub drop le selling price 159.60/g and buying price 157.60/g
This post has been edited by BlackPen: May 30 2012, 09:40 AM
Gold investment corner v4, Will gold price achieve USD2000 by 2012?
May 30 2012, 09:38 AM
867 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Buddha Hand |
yeah...oub drop le selling price 159.60/g and buying price 157.60/g
This post has been edited by BlackPen: May 30 2012, 09:40 AM |
May 30 2012, 10:32 AM
1,639 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(DriedIce @ May 29 2012, 07:01 PM) Finally, the cat out of the bag... QUOTE(BlackPen @ May 30 2012, 09:38 AM) QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 29 2012, 05:10 PM) Y cant short term? If the gold trend is going up and down u earn btter short term than to keep long term Won't be easy to have perfect timing to enter and exit... can only see perfect timing in hindsight. We have been on this almost daily for the past 2-3 weeks, can we safely say that today's price is the lowest for the week?Need depend analytical skill BTW USD is gaining strength steadily over ringgit this month... 4.4% since 2nd, and 2.3% since 15-May. QUOTE(jinaun @ May 30 2012, 01:44 AM) i'm looking for smaller sizes such as 1/10 or ~5g which i want to get as gift or even starting as investment. There's a higher premium for smaller coins, see my previous post showing the premium (cost per gm) and the sell/buy back difference. Gift, okay; investment, maybe... you hold it for 5-15 years, maybe price will be something like $10,000/oz. (Or maybe I have been watching too much Mike Maloney on youtube! |
May 30 2012, 10:48 AM
3,173 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
how come i chck live price theres a sudden big drop on the price?
Wat the factor cause it anyone know? |
May 30 2012, 10:49 AM
1,175 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Now gold myr 156.93 per gram.
Drop this early morning trading . |
May 30 2012, 10:58 AM
749 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 30 2012, 10:48 AM) how come i chck live price theres a sudden big drop on the price? http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/market...ow/13656526.cms Wat the factor cause it anyone know? |
May 30 2012, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ May 30 2012, 10:58 AM) ookie.. thnx.. still learningso gold is inverse to US dollar |
May 30 2012, 11:06 AM
204 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 30 2012, 11:02 AM) http://www.moneyunder30.com/inverse-relationship-gold-dollarI don't agree with him, but he does give an easy to understand history lesson. This post has been edited by DriedIce: May 30 2012, 11:10 AM |
May 30 2012, 11:34 AM
36 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
one day gap only and d price drop like shitz
May 30 2012, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 30 2012, 10:48 AM) how come i chck live price theres a sudden big drop on the price? Wat the factor cause it anyone know? QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 30 2012, 11:02 AM) The article did not said that... just that some people prefer to invest in USD currency than in gold."In view of the latest negative news from the euro zone, the US currency is likely to gain further against the euro, which should prevent any rise in the price of gold," analysts at Commerzbank AG wrote on Tuesday in a report. "Weak physical demand has also been weighing on the price of gold recently." Gold is also a luxury item ie. wedding gifts, jeweleries. It is now at the end of the month where statistics reports are coming out; and there's indication that consumer confident (in USA and also Europe) is lower than the expected and going to be lower than April. Consumer confident = perception of how poor/wealthy people thinks they are and can afford to spend. |
May 30 2012, 12:46 PM
1,244 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
physical gold selling at rm163/gram
May 30 2012, 02:12 PM
630 posts Joined: May 2005 From: .::kepong mali:. |
QUOTE(DriedIce @ May 30 2012, 01:22 AM) I dont think there's any bank in Malaysia that offers any gold investment with dividend for RM10,000. The only profit you can make is buy low, sell high. |
May 30 2012, 02:26 PM
1,864 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
In any investment, you have to take position. Ie. how you see the future.
Is this formula fair ? 1. If you think Euro will drop, world economy maintained, US$ rise --> Gold drop 2. If you think Euro will drop, world economy drop, US$ drop --> Gold rise 3. If you think Euro will drop, world economy rise, US$ drop --> Gold rise even higher A bit simplistic and maybe flawed formula. But I am taking position #2. Your comments ? |
May 30 2012, 02:44 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(EddyLB @ May 30 2012, 02:26 PM) In any investment, you have to take position. Ie. how you see the future. Point 2/3 doesn't make sense.Is this formula fair ? 1. If you think Euro will drop, world economy maintained, US$ rise --> Gold drop 2. If you think Euro will drop, world economy drop, US$ drop --> Gold rise 3. If you think Euro will drop, world economy rise, US$ drop --> Gold rise even higher A bit simplistic and maybe flawed formula. But I am taking position #2. Your comments ? USD can only drop, if Euro or the rest currency rise against USD. A currency cannot drop alone. Currency exchange rate is in pair. |
May 30 2012, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ May 30 2012, 02:44 PM) Point 2/3 doesn't make sense. Possible for both Euro and US$ drop (against RM). Euro economy down, Asia economy up --> RM up against both Euro and US$USD can only drop, if Euro or the rest currency rise against USD. A currency cannot drop alone. Currency exchange rate is in pair. |
May 30 2012, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(kcgboyz @ May 30 2012, 02:12 PM) ================================ I am sticking to my Dollar Cost Average... just top up another 10gm (UOB gold investment account)... buying middle of the week or if it drops below 160... beauty of averaging is that the top up added in, it increases the average only slightly. The price range is between 1550 and 1600 for 3 weeks now... I think there would be major change to another price range next week in June... or maybe stick to this range for another month... in other words, I have no idea! If it goes up dramatically, I'm not missing the opportunity as I already had a tiny bit of the action. If it remains stable, I'm ready for the long haul. If it goes down dramatically, it's another buying opportunity; and maybe it will turn into a benefit in the long run, not to me but my heirs! BTW they are in stock at the bank, and I got myself a paperweight too. ================================== Watch this long video if you have the time... but please take caution and don't believe everything you see in the internet and make your own judgement. Silver & Gold - Debt Collapse - $20,000 Gold - Mike Maloney on Economic Crisis http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tj2s6vzErqY This post has been edited by j.passing.by: May 30 2012, 05:07 PM |
May 30 2012, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(EddyLB @ May 30 2012, 05:01 PM) Possible for both Euro and US$ drop (against RM). Euro economy down, Asia economy up --> RM up against both Euro and US$ If Euro and US economy down, it is almost impossible for Asia countries economy still up. Asia economy rely on US and overseas export market to keep it going. |
May 30 2012, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ May 30 2012, 05:16 PM) If Euro and US economy down, it is almost impossible for Asia countries economy still up. You have good point. At least for the short term. For the long term, they are talking about the economic shift from the Western to Eastern. China and India have the mass market. South America maybe tooAsia economy rely on US and overseas export market to keep it going. We are talking about scenario with infinite possibility, so it is anybody's guess. And with the guess, we take position and invest. Different people sees things differently For passive investment, I really don't have much choice actually. FD is no good. Forex is high risk now. Property I am not optimistic for the next 1-2 years. Share market does not look good except for commodity stock. Gold seems to be attractive and safe for the longer term What's your choice of passive investment, taiko cherroy ? Need opinions and suggestions.... |
May 30 2012, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(EddyLB @ May 30 2012, 05:33 PM) You have good point. At least for the short term. For the long term, they are talking about the economic shift from the Western to Eastern. China and India have the mass market. South America maybe too Yes, Eastern countries are growing, economy size become bigger and bigger, and got opportunity, but it is far from overtaking or big shift.We are talking about scenario with infinite possibility, so it is anybody's guess. And with the guess, we take position and invest. Different people sees things differently For passive investment, I really don't have much choice actually. FD is no good. Forex is high risk now. Property I am not optimistic for the next 1-2 years. Share market does not look good except for commodity stock. Gold seems to be attractive and safe for the longer term What's your choice of passive investment, taiko cherroy ? Need opinions and suggestions.... Look at GDP size, average income per capital. Eastern countries still long way to catch up. Gold cannot yield you passive income, but property can, stock market can. Stock market valuation is not that expensive especially in US, some good blue chips are trading in low teen PER and having dividend yield of 3-5%, but one has to be selective. While gold is totally different breed of investment. It is totally unpredictable especially in current situation. Gold valuation is depended on people willingness to own gold, and this willingness is difficult to know, you know, human behaviour is hard to predict one. Gold price has no basic fundamental backing like stock, properties. It all depended on willingness or people want to rush in or not, (yes, although) it largely depended on inflation and QE situation as well. There is no such thing that current price of gold is cheap nor expensive. USD1500 can be both expensive and cheap, so does USD 10,000. |
May 30 2012, 05:49 PM
Taiko Cherroy,
If you have extra funds, which passive investment will you go into now ? |
May 30 2012, 09:26 PM
GOld is the future bro!
Gold been showing uptrend and the value wont depreciate. Either u make little money or alot of money Is safe haven and if value goes up u untung |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:52 PM |