126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Gold investment corner v4, Will gold price achieve USD2000 by 2012?

daedalus
post Mar 2 2012, 04:08 PM

40 posts

I don't know if you guys realize but the value of gold has been the same for a long long time.

When the price of gold goes up, it doesn't mean that the value of gold has also gone up - all it means is that the paper in your bank and wallet / purse is worth less (worthless) or depreciating.

Due to reasons stated above, I do not think it's right to look as gold as a way to make massive amounts of cash.

What I'm trying to say is that Gold is the kryptonite to today's crazy world of leveraging. Gold & Silver are the only currencies on earth that forces society in general to be honest - that's why the banksters HATE it!

Some of you guys are doubting the fact that Gold prices will continue to climb, it will continue to go up (although the value will remain the same) - why you ask? Simple! because governments are addicted to cheap money, they've dug a hole so deep that they can't get out of.

The only way to keep the world going is to keep interest rates close to zero, you can google the interest rates in every country - try it. If you keep rates so low, people (greedy as they are) will keep borrowing to try and leverage themselves by buying property etc etc. Where will all this money come from? Simple! Central Banks will print and print and print and print thereby depreciating currencies which drives the gold prices up.

Mark my words, the ringgit will also have to one day face a devaluation, the signs are everywhere. Just listen to the people around you, cash is cheap and they're borrowing and borrowing to leverage themselves, why do you think property prices in Malaysia are so high? Where's all this money coming from?

Fact of the matter is, most of you guys reading this post right now - already know this, you're intelligent enough to figure it out but like everyone else (me included) you just end up going with the flow.

All you gold bugs reading this, I wish you good luck! If you buy gold, make sure, and I can't emphasize this enough - MAKE SURE you buy physical. Cause if you can't hold it in your hands - you don't own it! Paper gold is just that, paper - weren't dollars once paper gold anyway? Worked out great didn't it? You doubt it? Look up Executive Order 6102
iceypain
post Mar 2 2012, 04:12 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(daedalus @ Mar 2 2012, 04:08 PM)
I don't know if you guys realize but the value of gold has been the same for a long long time.

When the price of gold goes up, it doesn't mean that the value of gold has also gone up - all it means is that the paper in your bank and wallet / purse is worth less (worthless) or depreciating.

Due to reasons stated above, I do not think it's right to look as gold as a way to make massive amounts of cash.

What I'm trying to say is that Gold is the kryptonite to today's crazy world of leveraging. Gold & Silver are the only currencies on earth that forces society in general to be honest - that's why the banksters HATE it!

Some of you guys are doubting the fact that Gold prices will continue to climb, it will continue to go up (although the value will remain the same) - why you ask? Simple! because governments are addicted to cheap money, they've dug a hole so deep that they can't get out of.

The only way to keep the world going is to keep interest rates close to zero, you can google the interest rates in every country - try it. If you keep rates so low, people (greedy as they are) will keep borrowing to try and leverage themselves by buying property etc etc. Where will all this money come from? Simple! Central Banks will print and print and print and print thereby depreciating currencies which drives the gold prices up.

Mark my words, the ringgit will also have to one day face a devaluation, the signs are everywhere. Just listen to the people around you, cash is cheap and they're borrowing and borrowing to leverage themselves, why do you think property prices in Malaysia are so high? Where's all this money coming from?

Fact of the matter is, most of you guys reading this post right now - already know this, you're intelligent enough to figure it out but like everyone else (me included) you just end up going with the flow.

All you gold bugs reading this, I wish you good luck! If you buy gold, make sure, and I can't emphasize this enough - MAKE SURE you buy physical. Cause if you can't hold it in your hands - you don't own it! Paper gold is just that, paper - weren't dollars once paper gold anyway? Worked out great didn't it? You doubt it? Look up Executive Order 6102
good shit. best thing about physical gold is that there is no counter-party risk. never know who's going to blow up next these days.

This post has been edited by iceypain: Mar 2 2012, 04:13 PM
berdorki
post Mar 2 2012, 05:09 PM

254 posts

wORLD gold price continues to inch down..
cherroy
post Mar 2 2012, 05:34 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(daedalus @ Mar 2 2012, 04:08 PM)
I wait for 2 decades and yet the value is not the same yet. cry.gif
hackwire
post Mar 2 2012, 07:05 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 2 2012, 03:13 PM)
Couple of years?

I need to wait 2 decade!  cry.gif
i start to see how slow this thing is... i still don't know why physical gold is worth it. imagine if banks everywhere are shut down due to apocalypse and u r holding a big gold bar ... what can u do with it ? r u going to carry with u in the pocket walking around looking to trade for a meal or water?? a piece of watch probably could get u a bottle of water but when time is so critical a gold bar probably means nothing at all.
potenza10
post Mar 2 2012, 07:13 PM

1,936 posts

History proves that precious metal play a part in trading goods.
kh8188
post Mar 2 2012, 11:51 PM

157 posts

I would say gold's best function is to hedge for your money value.
mois
post Mar 3 2012, 12:54 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Mar 2 2012, 07:13 PM)
History is a history for a reason. Financial system now is far too complex. Even IF gold become a currency, we wont be using system barter anymore. Otherwise, millions of accountants will be jobless and street will be in chaos. When this happen, those with high gold reserve wont be able to sleep well at night since alot of robbers around.

daedalus
post Mar 3 2012, 07:04 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(iceypain @ Mar 2 2012, 04:12 PM)
good shit. best thing about physical gold is that there is no counter-party risk. never know who's going to blow up next these days.
Mate, the world's gone mad! Somewhere up (or down) there, communists of past years are laughing their asses off at us while we play the games created and rigged by greedy banksters.
You're pretty damn right, with all their exotic albeit toxic instruments - who really knows what's going to happen. There's been some talk over the wire about CDOs being extended to also
include credit card debt and auto loans, whilst there are already instruments to secure loans using autos as collateral (CLOs) - we haven't seen really the CDO-ing of auto debt on a large scale.

It's crazy what they're doing to us, it's even more insane to think that we're playing their game, performing circus tricks and jumping through hoops - and all this for a pittance whilst these
banksters makes billions riding on our backs!

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Mar 2 2012, 07:13 PM)
QUOTE(kh8188 @ Mar 2 2012, 11:51 PM)
I would say gold's best function is to hedge for your money value.
Yeah and you better believe it! If it isn't true why are the banksters so afraid of silver? Why won't they allow it to float? Why the managed retreat? JPM-Chase have a short position on
silver at 33k contracts or so. People are saying, we should each buy an oz of silver - drive the prices up and force JPM to fulfil said contracts at a huge loss. We're going to pick em off
one by one, take em and their greedy over leveraged crazed supporters off one by one!

This post has been edited by daedalus: Mar 3 2012, 07:05 AM
TSOM
post Mar 3 2012, 09:34 AM

2,145 posts

Good time to buy gold for short term, 3 to 6 months?
kh8188
post Mar 3 2012, 11:26 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 3 2012, 09:34 AM)
Good time to buy gold for short term, 3 to 6 months?
3-6 months are considered short term speculation flips. you may make some money, but the fundamental are better for longer term.

all the best in your gold investment.

Added on March 3, 2012, 11:29 am
QUOTE(daedalus @ Mar 3 2012, 07:04 AM)
Yeah and you better believe it! If it isn't true why are the banksters so afraid of silver? Why won't they allow it to float? Why the managed retreat? JPM-Chase have a short position on
silver at 33k contracts or so. People are saying, we should each buy an oz of silver - drive the prices up and force JPM to fulfil said contracts at a huge loss. We're going to pick em off
one by one, take em and their greedy over leveraged crazed supporters off one by one!
Here is a youtube video on the JPM-Chase silver manipulation drama: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gl47z2g2EvI

This post has been edited by kh8188: Mar 3 2012, 11:30 AM
PUPUMAMA
post Mar 4 2012, 03:09 PM

220 posts

Gold price still at 17XX for quite sometimes hardly can get over 1800 sad.gif
jonuslee
post Mar 4 2012, 09:21 PM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

Now issit the right time to open gold account???
lunchtime
post Mar 4 2012, 09:45 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(kh8188 @ Mar 3 2012, 11:26 AM)
3-6 months are considered short term speculation flips. you may make some money, but the fundamental are better for longer term.

all the best in your gold investment.

Added on March 3, 2012, 11:29 am

Here is a youtube video on the JPM-Chase silver manipulation drama: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gl47z2g2EvI
\

May I know what are the fundamentals for gold?
kh8188
post Mar 5 2012, 09:54 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Mar 4 2012, 09:45 PM)
May I know what are the fundamentals for gold?
Fundamentals for gold in short means, the "prospect" of gold. You can search the google and there would be tonnes of information on gold's fundamental.

You can start off with watching this 4 mins youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=-HaqwFJj4ZY

All the best in your gold investment.
ssilverr82
post Mar 5 2012, 02:13 PM

190 posts

Anyone bought from 1StopGold b4? Can share some light on the process of purchasing from them?
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 5 2012, 05:17 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Another sudden drop and continue to drop.

ronnie
post Mar 5 2012, 05:40 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

The drop in Gold price will be GOOD cause:
1. You can buy at cheaper price
2. create issues for gold investment scheme like Genneva.
jonuslee
post Mar 5 2012, 07:12 PM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

Now issit the time to open gold account??
berdorki
post Mar 5 2012, 09:13 PM

254 posts

yes. gold is cheap now!!! (but may be cheaper)

126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:01 AM