126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Gold investment corner v4, Will gold price achieve USD2000 by 2012?

prophetjul
post Mar 1 2012, 02:56 PM

12,273 posts

QUOTE(dRLurve @ Mar 1 2012, 11:10 AM)
know what happened? how iran issue + Ben Bernanke will affect the gold price? can some sifu explain abit?
Because Benny did this............

cherroy
post Mar 1 2012, 02:58 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Mar 1 2012, 12:46 PM)
i think gold vs Us share market is related. when share market doing well, investor buy shares and let go of gold. but when eco doing bad, share doing bad, investor all run back to gold. so DJ now green wrold, gold would be falling. thats what i know
Not actually.

Gold react towards QE, and cheap interest rate, loosely monetory policy.
Share market is not the one influence the gold generally.
Share market money generally or mostly don't go into gold one, if people scared about share market and sell, majority of those money flocked to treasuries and gov bond one, not primary into gold.
Gold market is way smaller than stock market and bond market.

When economy is doing badly, everything drop, see how gold price dropped during 2008 crisis time.
It is after Fed adopted loosely monetory policy and massive QE, then gold rose back up again.

DJ was dropping yesterday, when gold has one of biggest plunge that we see in recent years.
Both stock market and gold are performing quite well for the last 2 years or so.

When Fed or central banks said want to print money or QE, then you see gold shoot up like rocket.
When said economy is good and don't need QE and want to hike interest rate time, gold price is going nowhere or dropping. This is what happened yesterday.
klthor
post Mar 1 2012, 03:11 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 1 2012, 02:58 PM)
Not actually.

Gold react towards QE, and cheap interest rate, loosely monetory policy.
Share market is not the one influence the gold generally.
Share market money generally or mostly don't go into gold one, if people scared about share market and sell, majority of those money flocked to treasuries and gov bond one, not primary into gold.
Gold market is way smaller than stock market and bond market.

When economy is doing badly, everything drop, see how gold price dropped during 2008 crisis time.
It is after Fed adopted loosely monetory policy and massive QE, then gold rose back up again.

DJ was dropping yesterday, when gold has one of biggest plunge that we see in recent years.
Both stock market and gold are performing quite well for the last 2 years or so.

When Fed or central banks said want to print money or QE, then you see gold shoot up like rocket.
When said economy is good and don't need QE and want to hike interest rate time, gold price is going nowhere or dropping. This is what happened yesterday.
i see thanks for the info, still new in gold investment smile.gif
potenza10
post Mar 1 2012, 03:20 PM

1,936 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by potenza10: Mar 1 2012, 11:47 PM
desmond_fantasy
post Mar 1 2012, 08:54 PM

527 posts

Just found out that gold drop like hell...
lunchtime
post Mar 1 2012, 09:38 PM

487 posts

50 years gold chart, what it tell you? rclxms.gif

jonuslee
post Mar 1 2012, 11:18 PM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

Hi guys. I am new to Gold Investment. The Gold price show in the bank let say Selling Price is RM169/gm and buying price is RM162/g, does it mean that we purchase the gold from bank at RM169/gm and sell to bank at RM162/gm ??Sorry about noob question as i am confuse about those selling price and buying price stated in the bank homepage. Any Sifu please help to advise. Million of thanks to you all.

loongchai
post Mar 1 2012, 11:22 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Mar 1 2012, 11:18 PM)
Hi guys. I am new to Gold Investment. The Gold price show in the bank let say Selling Price is RM169/gm and buying price is RM162/g, does it mean that we purchase the gold from bank at RM169/gm and sell to bank at RM162/gm ??Sorry about noob question as i am confuse about those selling price and buying price stated in the bank homepage. Any Sifu please help to advise. Million of thanks to you all.
Yes, absolutely right and it means the spread is RM169-162 = RM7
jonuslee
post Mar 1 2012, 11:40 PM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

QUOTE(loongchai @ Mar 1 2012, 11:22 PM)
Yes, absolutely right and it means the spread is RM169-162 = RM7
Hi. Thank you for your reply.icic. Then how is the return of gold investment?Meaning if we buy RM169/gm from bank and then sell to bank RM162/gm, then how are we going to earn?Will the bank buy rate is higher than selling rate? Sorry for the noob question again.
lunchtime
post Mar 1 2012, 11:51 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Mar 1 2012, 11:40 PM)
Hi. Thank you for your reply.icic. Then how is the return of gold investment?Meaning if we buy RM169/gm from bank and then sell to bank RM162/gm, then how are we going to earn?Will the bank buy rate is higher than selling rate? Sorry for the noob question again.
want to earn from Gold investment ---> buy high, sell higher lor shocking.gif investment hehheehe
ronnie
post Mar 2 2012, 12:01 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Mar 1 2012, 11:40 PM)
Once you invest, wait for the price of gold to go up... subsequently Bank's Buy price will go above your original Sell price to make a profit.

lunchtime
post Mar 2 2012, 12:04 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 2 2012, 12:01 AM)
Once you invest, wait for the price of gold to go up... subsequently Bank's Buy price will go above your original Sell price to make a profit.
but why would gold price go up? what if gold price never go up? hmm.gif
ronnie
post Mar 2 2012, 12:13 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Mar 2 2012, 12:04 AM)
but why would gold price go up?  what if gold price never go up?  hmm.gif
You must be from another planet, ke ?
blush.gif cool2.gif
lunchtime
post Mar 2 2012, 12:18 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 2 2012, 12:13 AM)
blush.gif  cool2.gif
i maybe from another planet but you avoided my questions, does it mean you don't know why gold price go up or down and you are assuming gold prices will naturally go up? hmm.gif
ronnie
post Mar 2 2012, 12:26 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Mar 2 2012, 12:18 AM)
i maybe from another planet but you avoided my questions, does it mean you don't know why gold price go up or down and you are assuming gold prices will naturally go up?  hmm.gif
it's now supper time.... I love to assume price of gold will go up.... that's positive thinking and how I make money from Gold Investment.

lunchtime
post Mar 2 2012, 12:29 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 2 2012, 12:26 AM)
it's now supper time.... I love to assume price of gold will go up.... that's positive thinking and how I make money from Gold Investment.
investment konon hahaha thumbup.gif
kucingfight
post Mar 2 2012, 12:42 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 2 2012, 12:13 AM)
blush.gif  cool2.gif
ronnie, lunchtime has a point. rmbr, BIG BOYS out there will manipulate n press down the price. rmbr, juz couple months ago, with the hype of gold hitting 1900 and silver 43(iianm), n many dived in, till today, it didn't appreciate at all, instead it fell. might as well, park in bonds n u would have at least earned something. but again, it all boils down to one's risk appetite

This post has been edited by kucingfight: Mar 2 2012, 12:51 AM
hackwire
post Mar 2 2012, 01:04 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Mar 1 2012, 09:38 PM)
50 years gold chart, what it tell you?  rclxms.gif
in this chart, what it tell me is that the gold price can drop and maintain at low value for couple of years and the gold price may soon reaching it's peak . in year 2000 not far away, price actually stood at 400 ..
SUSOFTS05
post Mar 2 2012, 03:02 PM

203 posts

for Maybank Gold Investment account , what is the minimum gram do we have to purchase ?
cherroy
post Mar 2 2012, 03:13 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Mar 2 2012, 01:04 AM)
in this chart, what it tell me is that the gold price can drop and maintain at low value for couple of years and the gold price may soon reaching it's peak . in year 2000 not far away, price actually stood at 400 ..
Couple of years?

I need to wait 2 decade! cry.gif

126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:00 AM