134 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline

blessingyu
post Feb 10 2012, 10:32 PM

174 posts

hi all, it's my first time traveling by airplane.
im confused about the check-in thing.

is Web Check-In necessary? i mean must web check-in before i go airport, then when i reach airport check-in at the counter again?
cause i receive email from Air Asia saying this...

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif thank you!

This post has been edited by blessingyu: Feb 10 2012, 10:35 PM
SUSnordingh
post Feb 10 2012, 11:26 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(blessingyu @ Feb 10 2012, 10:32 PM)
hi all, it's my first time traveling by airplane.
im confused about the check-in thing.

is Web Check-In necessary? i mean must web check-in before i go airport, then when i reach airport check-in at the counter again?
cause i receive email from Air Asia saying this...
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif thank you!
You answer is here.

http://www.airasia.com/in/en/myflights/sci_webcheck-in.page
prescott2006
post Feb 12 2012, 10:09 PM

891 posts

My girlfriend and I will go Bali this March. We haven't done the web check in. So how should we check our seat location to ensure that we will sit together? Or we need to pick the seat during web check in? But I didn't see an option to pick a seat when I 'mock' web check in(click next without confirm).
tishaban
post Feb 12 2012, 10:46 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Feb 12 2012, 10:09 PM)
My girlfriend and I will go Bali this March. We haven't done the web check in. So how should we check our seat location to ensure that we will sit together? Or we need to pick the seat during web check in? But I didn't see an option to pick a seat when I 'mock' web check in(click next without confirm).
This is part of Air Asia's hidden costs. If you don't pay to choose your seats then in my experience Air Asia will randomly seat you everywhere even if the plane is empty.

mkaz
post Feb 12 2012, 11:36 PM

208 posts

dats ur problem there .. just do web check in .. from there u'll see which seat will u be allocated in ..
dont worry .. no coz unless u want to change seat ..
yiyibrowers
post Feb 13 2012, 05:39 PM

751 posts

Heard got the big promotion coming ahead..... Is it during those problem, we can only purchase by credit card???
zstan
post Feb 13 2012, 05:54 PM

15,856 posts

aiseh.. the promo period is september one.. sad.gif
AngelLingLing
post Feb 13 2012, 06:33 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 13 2012, 05:54 PM)
why leh sep no good? headache wan to go where now.. thinking of korea in dec.. but dunno good or not >.< somemore dunno their subway good or not faint.. 2mr need to camp korea thread..
zstan
post Feb 13 2012, 06:39 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Feb 13 2012, 06:33 PM)
why leh sep no good? headache wan to go where now.. thinking of korea in dec.. but dunno good or not >.< somemore dunno their subway good or not faint.. 2mr need to camp korea thread..
because september i got class LOL. korea subway is one the best in the world omgggg.
munkeyflo
post Feb 13 2012, 06:58 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

You have to complete and confirm your web check in before you get to know your allocated seats.

Don't worry about doing a web check in. The earlier the better. Sometimes they let you sit together if you book your ticket in one booking, but this is no guarantee. Many times they sit you far apart from each other and make you pay for the change of seats.

After you web check in, they will give you the allocated seats. If you don't like the seats, you can always pick the seats after they give you the allocated seats and pay for it. I usually only pay for one change of seat to save cost if possible.
michaelyii1988
post Feb 13 2012, 08:31 PM

:)
1,291 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Feb 13 2012, 06:33 PM)
backpacked to Korea b4..dun worry, their subway is far more better than KL ones..got chinese,english,korean alphabet in almost all stations..language is not a barrier as well,coz hardly need to speak to anyone if u do enuf 'homework' . smile.gif

Added on February 13, 2012, 8:32 pm
QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 13 2012, 05:54 PM)
edited.. is it AA or AAX promotion?

This post has been edited by michaelyii1988: Feb 13 2012, 09:17 PM
AngelLingLing
post Feb 14 2012, 10:09 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 13 2012, 06:39 PM)
because september i got class LOL. korea subway is one the best in the world omgggg.
ah is it? >.<~~ you very familiar with korea? ><

so not booking anything tonight?~
zstan
post Feb 14 2012, 11:37 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Feb 13 2012, 08:31 PM)
backpacked to Korea b4..dun worry, their subway is far more better than KL ones..got chinese,english,korean alphabet in almost all stations..language is not a barrier as well,coz hardly need to speak to anyone if u do enuf 'homework' .  smile.gif

Added on February 13, 2012, 8:32 pm

edited.. is it AA or AAX promotion?
Something BIGGER than the Dragon has landed! Yes, it’s the AIRASIA BIG Sale!

When we say BIG SALE, we mean BIG! From only RM19 all-in-fare one way, you can fly to Langkawi, Singapore, Terengganu, Guilin, Hong Kong, Hanoi, Bangkok, Medan and much much more!

Also, from as low as all-in-fare RM169, you can fly X-tra long to Osaka, Gold Coast, Taipei, Chengdu and much more!

Stay tuned on 15th February 2012, 00:01 hrs (GMT+8).
Travel Period: 11 September 2012 – 31 January 2013

I think both also got.

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Feb 14 2012, 10:09 AM)

not VERY familiar la.. just been there 2-3 years ago..

errrr.. not sure unsure.gif
luvimp
post Feb 14 2012, 02:16 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Feb 14 2012, 10:09 AM)

Just been to Korea last yr.
Subway very good and easy to understand.

No worry. Staff at the subway more than happy to help.
Most shops at major shopping areas have staff which do speak in Mandarin.
Taxi very expensive and one way to city which took 20 mins drive cost me close to RM200. cry.gif
mkaz
post Feb 14 2012, 02:33 PM

208 posts

dont take the black taxi ..
get on the grey one ..

This post has been edited by mkaz: Feb 14 2012, 02:33 PM
stimix
post Feb 14 2012, 11:19 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Darn...not yet 12 midnite but already stuck in waiting room
raymannlucas
post Feb 15 2012, 12:00 AM

One Life, One Chance, One Try, No Retry
2,080 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 14 2012, 11:19 PM)
Darn...not yet 12 midnite but already stuck in waiting room
waiting room is better than seeing the bee buzzing! cry.gif
stimix
post Feb 15 2012, 12:02 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

waiting changed to error or no flight on that date..sigh..belum start also no flight liao
moronic
post Feb 15 2012, 12:04 AM

134 posts

still in waiting room....zzz

ronnie
post Feb 15 2012, 12:07 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

The rush begins now....

134 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top