Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline

Human Nature
post Aug 20 2013, 12:01 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Aug 20 2013, 11:56 AM)
ohh not sure about direct debit, yes use credit card..

means only for those who use direct debit will have charges, if they want to do add-on? if so buying via cc is better?
It means you already paid the RM8 convenience fee. So they will not charge you anymore fee when you add-on, regardless whether you use credit card or direct debit for the add-on.

I wouldn't say buying via CC is better, it depends on the amount and situation. Credit card charges you RM16 for a return trip, but direct debit only RM4.

AngelLingLing
post Aug 20 2013, 12:06 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 20 2013, 12:01 PM)
It means you already paid the RM8 convenience fee. So they will not charge you anymore fee when you add-on, regardless whether you use credit card or direct debit for the add-on.

I wouldn't say buying via CC is better, it depends on the amount and situation. Credit card charges you RM16 for a return trip, but direct debit only RM4.
Hmm yes have to pay the rm8.. ohh because i saw someone mention this but i am not sure it is for cc/direct debit "I suppose now they charge RM4 per transaction regardless of the amount - meaning if you do it the old way by adding on luggage and meal when flying is near, you pay RM4 + RM4 for making 2 transactions."

Human Nature
post Aug 20 2013, 12:07 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Aug 20 2013, 12:06 PM)
Hmm yes have to pay the rm8.. ohh because i saw someone mention this but i am not sure it is for cc/direct debit "I suppose now they charge RM4 per transaction regardless of the amount - meaning if you do it the old way by adding on luggage and meal when flying is near, you pay RM4 + RM4 for making 2 transactions."
Nope biggrin.gif only RM4 once
keii-kun
post Aug 20 2013, 02:10 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 20 2013, 04:00 AM)
The longer you wait, the higher the price is. When available seats getting lesser, the price also getting higher.

For me, I don't care about what ever promo they have, I just buy ticket as early as I can.
what to do, this is as early i could. ah well, it is still cheaper than TR and 3K. Proceed booking, no choice.
SUSEdBaaBaa
post Aug 22 2013, 08:57 AM

67 posts

If A & B's tickets bought together under A's account, is there any way B can buy add-ons eg luggage & food without acessing A's account?

stimix
post Aug 22 2013, 10:21 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(EdBaaBaa @ Aug 22 2013, 08:57 AM)
If A & B's tickets bought together under A's account, is there any way B can buy add-ons eg luggage &  food without acessing A's account?
If B can hacked or login to A's AA account..for sure can biggrin.gif ..Better if B got hold of A's credit card brows.gif
SUSEdBaaBaa
post Aug 22 2013, 12:29 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 22 2013, 10:21 AM)
If B can hacked or login to A's AA account..for sure can  biggrin.gif ..Better if B got hold of A's credit card  brows.gif
I got answer liao, no need hack etc

Just go travel agency give booking number can do liao. That is what i am told la
Human Nature
post Aug 28 2013, 03:16 PM

26,524 posts

It appears that the checked baggage fee has been revised yet again.

This is the fee for KUL-MFM, old fee is shown at the right column

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 28 2013, 03:22 PM

ronnie
post Aug 28 2013, 04:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 28 2013, 03:16 PM)
It appears that the checked baggage fee has been revised yet again.

This is the fee for KUL-MFM, old fee is shown at the right column
Still the same for KL-Seoul route... whew. I better book before they "increase"
Human Nature
post Aug 28 2013, 07:49 PM

26,524 posts

Increased on 7/8/2013, i cant recall if there is any announcement this time.
Assassin
post Aug 28 2013, 09:28 PM

772 posts

The debit card processing fee is ridiculous. What ever way you pay for ticket, there is charges now. Thanks AA for sucking money out of passengers. I lost my respect on Fernandes
Human Nature
post Aug 28 2013, 09:31 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Assassin @ Aug 28 2013, 09:28 PM)
The debit card processing fee is ridiculous. What ever way you pay for ticket, there is charges now. Thanks AA for sucking money out of passengers. I lost my respect on Fernandes
The only completely free method now is pay using BIG prepaid visa + reload from CIMB AA account + meet the swipe condition for the BIG annual fee waiver rolleyes.gif

add: ops need RM10 application fee for the BIG card, so nothing is free laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 28 2013, 09:32 PM
Putraskyline
post Aug 28 2013, 09:41 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 28 2013, 09:31 PM)
The only completely free method now is pay using BIG prepaid visa + reload from CIMB AA account + meet the swipe condition for the BIG annual fee waiver  rolleyes.gif

add: ops need RM10 application fee for the BIG card, so nothing is free  laugh.gif
Don't forget that reload also chargeable tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 28 2013, 09:47 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Aug 28 2013, 09:41 PM)
Don't forget that reload also chargeable  tongue.gif
reload from CIMB AA acount is free! rolleyes.gif
BlueTicket
post Aug 28 2013, 10:01 PM

74 posts

Hi, anyone know if i can change my flight destination after the booking has confirmed?
zyrl
post Aug 30 2013, 04:58 PM

Thunder buddies for life, right, Johnny?
885 posts

*wrong posting*

This post has been edited by zyrl: Aug 30 2013, 04:59 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 31 2013, 11:48 AM

26,524 posts

Interesting. I logged in to upsize my checked baggage from 15 kg to 20 kg but the pull down menu already shows 20 kg. I proceed to confirm and no payment is needed. Inside my itinerary, it is shown as Ancillary Upgrade and the amount is deducted (ie FREE).

What a pleasant surprise as I was kinda annoyed that they increased the fee in August without any announcement. Anyone got this Ancillary Upgrade before?

Quite creepy that they can read my mind/intention to upsize my luggage hmm.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 1 2013, 03:51 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 31 2013, 11:48 AM)
Interesting. I logged in to upsize my checked baggage from 15 kg to 20 kg but the pull down menu already shows 20 kg. I proceed to confirm and no payment is needed. Inside my itinerary,  it is shown as Ancillary Upgrade and the amount is deducted (ie FREE).

What a pleasant surprise as I was kinda annoyed that they increased the fee in August without any announcement. Anyone got this  Ancillary Upgrade before?

Quite creepy that they can read my mind/intention to upsize my luggage  hmm.gif
No wonder. There is no more 15 kg option available! The lowest amount is now 20kg.

http://www.airasia.com/ask/template.do?id=687

All international AirAsia (AK, FD, QZ, PQ, Z2, JW) and AirAsia X (D7) flights will no longer be offering the 15kg and 35kg checked baggage and sports equipment fee tiers effective 0001 hours (GMT+8) on Saturday 31 August 2013.

All AirAsia domestic flights will maintain the 15kg checked baggage tier, however, the 35kg tier for checked baggage & sports equipment fee will be removed.  AirAsia domestic flights includes flights within Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Philippines, Japan (until 31 October 2013 for Japan).

This means that the available checked baggage & sports equipment fee tiers on
- International flights will be 20kg, 25kg, 30kg and 40kg
- Domestic flights will be 15kg, 20kg, 25kg, 30kg and 40kg

For our international guests, if you have booked your checked baggage and sports equipment fee for 15kg or 35kg before 31 August 2013, we will be giving you a free upgrade to 20kg and 40kg respectively!

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 1 2013, 03:57 PM
JohnJon82
post Sep 1 2013, 04:27 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 1 2013, 03:51 PM)
No wonder. There is no more 15 kg option available! The lowest amount is now 20kg.

http://www.airasia.com/ask/template.do?id=687
Bad news, some trip have less luggage, most of the time less than 10kg. Now need to buy 20kg minimum mad.gif
ronnie
post Sep 1 2013, 11:25 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Damn !!! should have bought 15kg first to get free upgrade to 20kg... TF didn't call me to inform me.

134 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:37 AM