Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline

JohnJon82
post Jan 17 2013, 12:30 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(waruna @ Jan 17 2013, 10:34 AM)
Hi guys.

I have one question to ask. Have searched on the internet but no result.

If I book the tickets via online, under 1 itinerary booked for 3 guests (me, wife and kid), but i want to skip the seat allocation to save RM18. If i do that, AA will assigned our 3 seats randomly or they will assign it side by side?

Thanks a lot
Depend on luck, can be either. You can see where they are seated during the web check in, still can do seat allocation during web check in if you want.

Or just do the cheapest way, ask passengers around on the spot for seat change. Solo traveler don't mind really.
JohnJon82
post Mar 30 2013, 09:23 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Mar 30 2013, 07:42 PM)
is 80L travel bag can consider as a handbag when taking the flight? if it consider as a luggage, i worried they will just simply throw it and break something valuable inside..
sample picture:
80L too big for official carry on size. Max I tried is about 40-50L. Airasia got carry on luggage dimension, you can check there.
JohnJon82
post Mar 30 2013, 11:53 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Mar 30 2013, 11:16 PM)
yes, obviously it's way bigger than the dimension they allowed.
but this travel backpack no have the locker like travel bag(the one have wheel + harder case), normally how backpacker deal with their valuable things and prevent their stuff from being stolen during the flight?
Just don't check in valuable things, even for wheel luggage with lock. When backpacking, bring another 40-45L carry on backpack with valuables, the 80L just check in with your clothes, pants and cheap stuff etc. Normally a good 80L travel pack will come with a big plastic cover that is put over your 80L backpack and lock it. The plastic cover also prevent the straps of the backpack got caught in the conveyor belt.
JohnJon82
post Apr 4 2013, 02:44 PM

716 posts

Anyone know the dimension of the space under the front seat to put some backpack?
JohnJon82
post May 13 2013, 11:01 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(ThekidZ @ May 13 2013, 10:48 AM)
How is the air asia rule now? Is laptop bag considered as a hand carry or not? or i can bring a laptop bag (with laptop) and a hand carry bag (less than 7kg)
Airasia so strict? Normally they won't weight the backpack or sling bag for carry on.
JohnJon82
post May 15 2013, 09:47 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ May 15 2013, 09:35 PM)
i've book a flight for promo price... but when proceed to payment, m2u say server unavailable... so i try rebook wanna use credit card, the promo price is gone now... anything can be done?
Nothing.
JohnJon82
post May 17 2013, 04:07 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(lawcl99 @ May 17 2013, 03:51 PM)
Need Help!!!

Buy AA ticket last year when 0 fare promo from KL to Kota Bahru both ways, but now think want to go by bus & returned by flight only, It is ok?

hearing form my travel agent said that Airasia wouldn't get you to check-in if you buy two way & check-in only back way rclxub.gif ??

It is TRUE??
FALSE
JohnJon82
post May 18 2013, 11:13 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(lawcl99 @ May 17 2013, 06:53 PM)
Thank your reply, any one try b4?
check-in one way only when buying both way ticket?
I try before, only use the return trip, remember to claim the airport tax.
JohnJon82
post Jun 27 2013, 01:57 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jun 27 2013, 01:49 PM)
my laptop bag is those small one la..but my another luggage bigger lo...still smaller than the size of stated for cabin size lo
Cabin size luggage with one small bag should be ok. I always travel like that. Be considerate though put your second bag under your seat. Normally is the weight 7 kg very hard to satisfy.
JohnJon82
post Aug 2 2013, 11:59 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(elleelf @ Aug 2 2013, 02:31 AM)
Hi, nowadays airasia booking doesn't require ic number or passport number? Done booking and self check in but realized didn't enter any ic number. Click in to manage booking, but no column to add ic number.
They asked me to input passport number during the web check in last week.
JohnJon82
post Aug 20 2013, 09:19 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Aug 20 2013, 12:36 AM)
AA blatantly attempt to cheat customer..was gonna buy SIN-PEN flight but saw the advert 20% off for all flight starting 20.08.2013.
since it was 11.30pm, i just wait for the offer.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  price is higher even after 20% off.

pic on the left , flight query around 1130pm. the right one, is 1230am. they had adjusted the price before the discount, similar to typical sales in supermarket.  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
I got few tickets cheaper after the promotion. But many date go up though, maybe bought by people already.
JohnJon82
post Sep 1 2013, 04:27 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 1 2013, 03:51 PM)
No wonder. There is no more 15 kg option available! The lowest amount is now 20kg.

http://www.airasia.com/ask/template.do?id=687
Bad news, some trip have less luggage, most of the time less than 10kg. Now need to buy 20kg minimum mad.gif
JohnJon82
post Sep 3 2013, 11:20 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Sep 2 2013, 02:05 PM)
if want to pay also need to pay RM4 charge :/
No need. Charge one time only when buying ticket.
JohnJon82
post Sep 16 2013, 11:49 PM

716 posts

Hi all,

Anyone have any experience taking a photo frame - 50 cm by 60 cm as check in luggage or hand carry? The only thing I scare when check in is they damage the frame during transport. It can't fit into my largest trolley luggage so it will be only the paper box it come with, maybe some plastic wrap at the airport?

0.0497sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:09 PM