120 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V2, RRP RM2299

Innovation
post Nov 13 2011, 04:55 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Nov 13 2011, 04:42 PM)
it has only been 3 days? since he created v2. LOL u guys expeect him to not have life and be online everyday?  doh.gif
give him a break
well... this thread has been progress v fast and some question been ask& answer a few time..so, i jz hope TS is not absent fr too long else he will take time to compile everything oso...

well, jz my opinion...cheers
Raiko
post Nov 13 2011, 05:03 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 13 2011, 01:55 PM)
In your blackberry : Select Messages/Menu/OptionsEmail account management/ select your Gmail account - edit - Synchronization options -  tick  calendar and contacts
On note sign in your gmail account and your contacts/calendar will be sync down
dear my lovely benny, theres nothing like this. i cant find the setting :S
Cynox
post Nov 13 2011, 05:03 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Nov 13 2011, 04:49 PM)
3 days missing is very bad edi, 3 days woh.......if cannot online everyday do not be the TS loh......
an internet or rather LYN addict is the per-requisite of a TS. laugh.gif Cannot just simply simply be TS leh. Dun be a TS if you cannot update at least once a day the first few posts with latest info - especially at the inception of the launch of the phone when many potential/new users would like to share/ask new info.
waveweaver
post Nov 13 2011, 05:04 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

TS can be absent or take a vacation but the timing is wrong since it was Note launching day and he should expect many new users will start asking question about their new phone. :-(
A few ex SGSII here can and will help such new users in whichever way we can.
iguana_dude_619
post Nov 13 2011, 05:08 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(sunnychai99 @ Nov 13 2011, 04:42 PM)
waa this screen may cost u RM 400 @!@
that one circuit board already KO mah.. sweat.gif
no need to worry about screen
benny888
post Nov 13 2011, 05:26 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Nov 13 2011, 05:03 PM)
dear my lovely benny, theres nothing like this. i cant find the setting :S
mine is blackberry 7 os. older version might be different but you should be able to find the email settings somewhere
KKW
post Nov 13 2011, 05:37 PM

2,954 posts

I just realise that my contact are duplicated into 3 times.
I did delete one by one.
It still duplicated. What should I do?
PrinceCaspien
post Nov 13 2011, 05:42 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 13 2011, 05:37 PM)
I just realise that my contact are duplicated into 3 times.
I did delete one by one.
It still duplicated. What should I do?
delete at gmail contact?
hussain
post Nov 13 2011, 05:44 PM

2,012 posts

Guys I need some.advice .I am.using sensation now
I waiting for galaxy nexus but poison by this.phone
Is the.phone really big and heavy to hold?
One thing nexus.no external storage so leceh a bit la coz used to sd card
So u think.the.price of this.phone will.drop a lot when nexus.is.out ?
Many also I heard don't prefer Samsung ui
I.wanna know from.current users la
What you guys think ? Can help me decide ah.
Pening la

This post has been edited by hussain: Nov 13 2011, 05:45 PM
KKW
post Nov 13 2011, 05:49 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Nov 13 2011, 05:42 PM)
delete at gmail contact?
How? blush.gif

QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 13 2011, 05:44 PM)
Pening la
If you're upgrading from sensation to nexus.
I would advice you use back your sensation.
The spec almost the same and just using ice cream sandwich
If you looking for big screen, you should upgrade to galaxy note.
The phone is bigger than sensation and it's not heavy to hold.

hussain
post Nov 13 2011, 05:53 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 13 2011, 05:49 PM)
How?  blush.gif
If you're upgrading from sensation to nexus.
I would advice you use back your sensation.
The spec almost the same and just using ice cream sandwich
If you looking for big screen, you should upgrade to galaxy note.
The phone is bigger than sensation and it's not heavy to hold.
But I thought
galaxy nexus better specs ma

This post has been edited by hussain: Nov 13 2011, 06:00 PM
Cynox
post Nov 13 2011, 05:53 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 13 2011, 05:44 PM)
Pening la
sharing my experience upgrading from Desire HD:
1. Not really that big and heavy compared to DHD.
2. Note is the only 5.3" smartphone right now with a decent hardware. so dun think its price will drop a lot when nexus come out. quite different target users i think.
3. Yes, not so use to Samsung touchwiz - too Apple-ish. Still prefer HTC Sense.
PrinceCaspien
post Nov 13 2011, 05:54 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 13 2011, 05:49 PM)
How?  blush.gif

log in to your gmail account with pc, click contact, delete any duplicate contact there, then ask the phone to sync with gmail contact.

Added on November 13, 2011, 5:55 pm
QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 13 2011, 05:53 PM)
But I galaxy nexus better specs ma
then you wait for nexus loh.

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Nov 13 2011, 05:55 PM
daruma
post Nov 13 2011, 05:56 PM

7,559 posts

the batt life so sux la sweat.gif

screen on 2 hours 4 min, aura on 9 mins . 14% left doh.gif

KKW
post Nov 13 2011, 05:58 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 13 2011, 05:53 PM)
But I galaxy nexus better specs ma
Oh..

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 13 2011, 05:53 PM)
2. Note is the only 5.3" smartphone right now with a decent hardware. so dun think its price will drop a lot when nexus come out.  quite different target users i think.
3. Yes, not so use to Samsung touchwiz - too Apple-ish.  Still prefer HTC Sense.
HTC Sense flex.gif

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Nov 13 2011, 05:54 PM)
log in to your gmail account with pc, click contact, delete any duplicate contact there, then ask the phone to sync with gmail contact.

Added on November 13, 2011, 5:55 pm

then you wait for nexus loh.
Kk thanks. Will do now smile.gif
hussain
post Nov 13 2011, 05:59 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 13 2011, 05:53 PM)
2. Note is the only 5.3" smartphone right now with a decent hardware. so dun think its price will drop a lot when nexus come out.  quite different target users i think.
3. Yes, not so use to Samsung touchwiz - too Apple-ish.  Still prefer HTC Sense.
Thanks mate
Cynox
post Nov 13 2011, 06:05 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Nov 13 2011, 05:56 PM)
the batt life so sux la  sweat.gif

screen on 2 hours 4 min, aura on 9 mins . 14% left doh.gif

the battery life will improve after 5-6 full charge and full discharge cycles. smile.gif

QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 13 2011, 05:59 PM)
Thanks mate
no prob but i also think upgrading from Sensation to Nexus is quite pointless. The main reason i upgrade from DHD is becoz the Note's 5.3" screen, the S Pen and the big battery. thumbup.gif But traded in HTC Sense though. sad.gif

Added on November 13, 2011, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(patayabomb @ Nov 13 2011, 06:05 PM)
Guys. PLEASE NOTE: DO NOT BUY YOUR GALAXY NOTE FROM BBS. They are selling it as parallel import sets and they are fake SEPs. They tried faking me it's 2 years warranty. Now Samsung says I'm only getting 1 year sad.gif
Samsung Malaysia posted the SEP list at their facebook. You never check before buying? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Nov 13 2011, 06:07 PM
hussain
post Nov 13 2011, 06:11 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(patayabomb @ Nov 13 2011, 06:05 PM)
Guys. PLEASE NOTE: DO NOT BUY YOUR GALAXY NOTE FROM BBS. They are selling it as parallel import sets and they are fake SEPs. They tried faking me it's 2 years warranty. Now Samsung says I'm only getting 1 year sad.gif
Where is bbs?

Added on November 13, 2011, 6:13 pmI think I.will get the note and later port ics.without all the touchwiz crap
Can ah ?

This post has been edited by hussain: Nov 13 2011, 06:13 PM
Duckies
post Nov 13 2011, 06:15 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Too many informations.For every hour,there's like 2-3 pages more.It's very hard to get useful information for those newbies because they have to read through page 1 to 70+.And I see most of the questions have been answered and asked over and over again.

As others have mentioned before,i suggest somebody create V3 and let the moderator closes this 1.It shall be Uncle Benny~~~ rclxms.gif
benny888
post Nov 13 2011, 06:17 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ozone9 @ Nov 13 2011, 04:50 PM)
Great!! Thanks bro!
Will update then will try to flash to [ROM] N7000ZSKK1 Hong Kong Version [11.11.2011] [Android 2.3.6]

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Flashing this will not unroot ; infact this rom comes pre-rooted

120 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:28 PM