http://android.appstorm.net/how-to/synchro...ithout-rooting/
Good article smile.gif thanks Benny. notworthy.gif
waveweaver
post Nov 12 2011, 09:15 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 12 2011, 06:51 PM)
For the S pen, I found mine also not that accurate. However is it because of tech limitation or faulty unit?
Monday go to service centre and ask for S Pen calibration. If still unaccurate after that..demand for 1 to 1 exchange.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 12 2011, 06:55 PM)
Just tested mine - no issues, spot on with several tests pinpointing on the small squares ; whew, what a relief !!
wahh..lucky for you Uncle Benny :-))

imjowen
post Nov 12 2011, 09:20 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 12 2011, 09:09 PM)
If within a week you still haven't receive sms from Samsung, you can go to service centre to register it. Just bring along your official receipt with you :-)
ohhhh, ill wait n c, i was too happy until forgot to ask him about the registration. thx alot ya. smile.gif
Joey Christensen
post Nov 12 2011, 09:21 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(xiphone4 @ Nov 12 2011, 01:22 AM)
Guys i can hear very loud noise from the wall plug charger when i charge the phone, is it normal?
Can i charge using iphone wall plug charger?
Loud noise? You mean "hissing" like a small gas leakage? It could be some interference that causes the audible sub-harmonics a.k.a the "loud noise" that you heard. Try to have other power sockets empty and charge up your SGN and see how it goes.
vincent829
post Nov 12 2011, 09:22 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(brainpower @ Nov 12 2011, 02:51 PM)
I'm trying to upgrade the new firmware over cable with Kies but 2 times it just disconected and i need to start all over again and there's a message prompt saying no sim card detected. what's wrong here? Those manage to upgrade the firmware can share your steps? I'm trying to see whether the firmware upgrade can help the screen. otherwise need to go out soon... Thanks sifus..
The firmware is huge. Approximate 590MB. I connect my YES4G and download it, also need ~10 mins... @_@
xiphone4
post Nov 12 2011, 09:23 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(xiphone4 @ Nov 12 2011, 08:42 PM)
guys this is the first time i root an android phone using the method from http://jjpda.blogspot.com.
However i did this only after i upgraded to KK1, and i don't know if i did it correctly.
End result i can see a "superuser" icon in the application page.
Question will my device able to auto official software upgrading? and will it post any thread if i would key in sensitive or transaction online?
Should I just leave it like that?
further on this , how do I confirm if it is successfully rooted? and where can I check the flash counter?
un_id
post Nov 12 2011, 09:25 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 12 2011, 09:15 PM)
Monday go to service centre and ask for S Pen calibration. If still unaccurate after that..demand for 1 to 1 exchange.
Where exactly the samsung service centre?
RaplaJingga
post Nov 12 2011, 09:27 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(xiphone4 @ Nov 12 2011, 09:23 PM)
further on this , how do I confirm if it is successfully rooted? and where can I check the flash counter?
bro. enter download mode. or you can download Terminal Emulator and type SU there. if got notification for superuser request, sure its already confirm root.
manoZ
post Nov 12 2011, 09:27 PM

24 posts

Need some help here, I found my S pen not so accurate. always got 1-2mm gap. it is normal or my device defect????

Thank you in advance.
RaplaJingga
post Nov 12 2011, 09:28 PM

308 posts

if im not mistaken after root you still can update firmware using Kies.
brainpower
post Nov 12 2011, 09:28 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(vincent829 @ Nov 12 2011, 09:22 PM)
The firmware is huge. Approximate 590MB. I connect my YES4G and download it, also need ~10 mins... @_@
Got so big meh? i use the wireless update i only see it downloaded 3.xxmb??? and i try again over the software update and it mention no update available. It means i'm on the latest firmware?
MiN_SAHC
post Nov 12 2011, 09:29 PM

79 posts

I would like ask about writing email on Galaxy Note..
Can use S Pen & write direct to email app?
I can't find any demo about writing email with Galaxy Note.

RaplaJingga
post Nov 12 2011, 09:29 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(manoZ @ Nov 12 2011, 09:27 PM)
Need some help here, I found my S pen not so accurate. always got 1-2mm gap. it is normal or my device defect????

Thank you in advance.
i dont notice this. u set to smaller pen and its not accurate? try run software update and update. see if its a bug or problem with your S-Pen. any other S-Pen u can try maybe?

Added on November 12, 2011, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(MiN_SAHC @ Nov 12 2011, 09:29 PM)
I would like ask about writing email on Galaxy Note..
Can use S Pen & write direct to email app?
I can't find any demo about writing email with Galaxy Note.
Yes. u can open S-Note. draw or type it and email it directly.

This post has been edited by RaplaJingga: Nov 12 2011, 09:30 PM
MiN_SAHC
post Nov 12 2011, 09:33 PM

79 posts

Added on November 12, 2011, 9:30 pm
Yes. u can open S-Note. draw or type it and email it directly.

[/quote]

Owh.. Ok. Tq.

heavenhell
post Nov 12 2011, 09:36 PM

649 posts

now only SEP outlets have stock for NOTE (other than the road show till sunday) ?

This post has been edited by heavenhell: Nov 12 2011, 09:37 PM
un_id
post Nov 12 2011, 09:37 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Hello where is TS? Should update the first page dy.. so many redundant questions here. Thread growing too fast hard to catch up valuable information.. if TS uncapable to manage this thread, can comebody take over?
vincent829
post Nov 12 2011, 09:38 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Nov 12 2011, 05:33 PM)
i would like to ask 4s better or Galaxy Note better?
Get both, the best.
Akuma no Hana

562 posts

It's not directly as like how the s memo looks like but you can use the writings to text. So the email still will be in a normal text form.
brainpower

141 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 12 2011, 03:27 PM)
No rooting needed. instal the 1.3.1 version (latest)
Waveweaver or any sifus here. Those downloaded apps in zip how to install it into the phone? can give some guidance here? thanks...
andrekua
post Nov 12 2011, 09:39 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 12 2011, 09:15 PM)
Thanks... I might or might not be going.

Actually, I found a solution for the pen accuracy. Well, I have to say that as of now, I think this is more towards the technological limitation with Wacom. All I had to do is adjust the way I hold the pen.

I usually hold my pen with the end tip pointing outwards (in other word, opposite of me). This result in a great inaccuracy measuring almost 2mm from where my eyes thought was the cross points/boxes. Now, if I switch the pen holding style to one where the end tip is pointing inwards, albeit towards my hand and aligned with my thumb, its a lot easier to pin point even to the exact cross points in S Memo. There is also a gap between the gorilla glass and the actual screen which I think fools our eyes. To get the accuracy, I find that the moment you lose sight of the cross point (while using the revised pen holding style) will usually get you on the spot most of the time.

Tried with different holding variation, one to the left, 90 degree vertical and so on, each of them yeild different result. That makes me wonder about if the calibration is going to work. The engineer calibrating my pen might not hold it in the same way as I do.

If I had the time on Monday, I might drop by SEP 1U to try their demo set and see if I had the same findings.

120 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0168sec    1.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:28 PM