SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V2, RRP RM2299

brainpower
post Nov 12 2011, 01:49 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 12 2011, 01:31 PM)
Did you rename all the subfolders too under organic? It definitely work with just one try for me

Added on November 12, 2011, 1:32 pm
Suggest you claim warranty have unit replaced
Hi Benny, thanks for the suggetion. Where do i need to turn this unit to? Samsung office? Or I need to go back to Pavilion to claim that?
benny888
post Nov 12 2011, 01:50 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Other good data monitor apps which are free :
My data manager and data counter widget
Display both as widget in homescreen

brainpower
post Nov 12 2011, 01:52 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 12 2011, 01:33 PM)
2% drop after the whole night is normal but you can download BetterBatteryStats to check for any wakelocks
If more then 7 dead pixel then you can claim warranty under screen defect. Or try bring the phone back and show the defect to your seller
~~good luck~~
So how to find out how many dead pixel? it's a line... does that count as multiple dead pixel? Guess i need to go back to pavilion again...

Before i turn that back to samsung, how about all my contact details and my data? How to back up so if i get the new phone i'm able to back up the info back to the new phone? Please kindly advise... really appreciate. notworthy.gif
benny888
post Nov 12 2011, 01:52 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(brainpower @ Nov 12 2011, 01:49 PM)
Hi Benny, thanks for the suggetion. Where do i need to turn this unit to? Samsung office? Or I need to go back to Pavilion to claim that?
Claim first at seller for new set or at Samsung service center plaza berjaya first floor ( directly opposite times square)
jz1259
post Nov 12 2011, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(ASAP @ Nov 12 2011, 01:33 PM)
I mean no more rm2088 anymore and have to pay full price plus 38.50
they told me that too, so just go to SEP to buy the phone, 2299 with 2 yrs warranty.
eye
post Nov 12 2011, 01:56 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(brainpower @ Nov 12 2011, 01:52 PM)
So how to find out how many dead pixel? it's a line... does that count as multiple dead pixel? Guess i need to go back to pavilion again...

Before i turn that back to samsung, how about all my contact details and my data? How to back up so if i get the new phone i'm able to back up the info back to the new phone? Please kindly advise... really appreciate.  notworthy.gif
Sync with your outlook or g mail or just export it to yr micro sdcard.
silencer
post Nov 12 2011, 01:57 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Sifu Benny, needs your advise on how to make my contact from others than phone contact list disappear from the main contact list....as it seems like it also include other contacts from my fb and linked in lists...I had tried to disable the contact sync options in the setting menu, but the their contact lists are still there? The same goes for my calendar too..haih
wktan90
post Nov 12 2011, 01:59 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Nov 12 2011, 01:57 PM)
Sifu Benny, needs your advise on how to make my contact from others than phone contact list disappear from the main contact list....as it seems like it also include other contacts from my fb and linked in lists...I had tried to disable the contact sync options in the setting menu, but the their contact lists are still there? The same goes for my calendar too..haih
go to contact > more > display option > untick facebook =)
eye
post Nov 12 2011, 01:59 PM

1,166 posts

Contact > menu > more > display option.
waveweaver
post Nov 12 2011, 02:00 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Guys., BetterBatteryStats app got new updates o_O
benny888
post Nov 12 2011, 02:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(brainpower @ Nov 12 2011, 01:52 PM)

Before i turn that back to samsung, how about all my contact details and my data? How to back up so if i get the new phone i'm able to back up the info back to the new phone? Please kindly advise... really appreciate.  notworthy.gif
Use app mybackuppro
Copy Backup copy to external sd card
Data associated with apps cannot be backup unless phone is rooted
brainpower
post Nov 12 2011, 02:02 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 12 2011, 02:00 PM)
Use app mybackuppro
Data associated with apps cannot be backup unless  phone is rooted
Thanks sifu benny... will check out that apps now before heading out to Pavilion again... man. luckily you're here.

This post has been edited by brainpower: Nov 12 2011, 02:14 PM
syedakmal
post Nov 12 2011, 02:03 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 12 2011, 01:02 PM)
Agreed.. But lets try other browser bro.. Dolphin mybe.. I used to experience this on my sg tab 10.1. But using 3rd party browser its just smooth.. I bet firmware upgrade gonna fix this.. Btw mate, r u gonna root?
Hopefully got 3rd party browser works better than the stock browser.

Yeah i will root. Maybe will take time to read & learn steps to root. The last phone i root is desire & the legendary hd2. smile.gif
un_id
post Nov 12 2011, 02:05 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Guys.. Just got notification there is a new firmware update available for download OTA.. Anybody upgraded firmware? Is it recommended to upgrade or not? Concern about rooting and stuffs..
twjjack
post Nov 12 2011, 02:06 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 12 2011, 02:00 PM)
Guys., BetterBatteryStats app got new updates o_O
can i knw whr u download tis app?

i tried to look it in market but it is chargeable
un_id
post Nov 12 2011, 02:07 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Btw mine currently is kernel kj6 baseband kj3
benny888
post Nov 12 2011, 02:07 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Nov 12 2011, 02:03 PM)
Hopefully got 3rd party browser works better than the stock browser.

Yeah i will root. Maybe will take time to read & learn steps to root. The last phone i root is desire & the legendary hd2. smile.gif
Never like stock browser. My favorites are xscope and dolphin hd
Rooting the note is way much easier than the htc and is very unlikely you will brick it

Added on November 12, 2011, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 12 2011, 02:05 PM)
Guys.. Just got notification there is a new firmware update available for download OTA.. Anybody upgraded firmware? Is it recommended to upgrade or not? Concern about rooting and stuffs..
Upgrade it first than only root it

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 12 2011, 02:09 PM
un_id
post Nov 12 2011, 02:10 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Thanks for prompt reply uncle benny
twjjack
post Nov 12 2011, 02:13 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 12 2011, 01:50 PM)
Other good data monitor apps which are free :
My data manager and data counter widget
Display both as widget in homescreen
hi uncle benny, i tried to download both apps in market but it just stating "downloading". do u knw why?
brainpower
post Nov 12 2011, 02:14 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 12 2011, 02:00 PM)
Use app mybackuppro
Data associated with apps cannot be backup unless  phone is rooted
Hi benny, just check on the mybackup pro and need to be purchased. My question is, if it's purchased, and i'm going to change to another phone, how is it going to use that app again? the software i need to purchase again? sorry for noob question... first timer

120 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:18 AM