『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

Duckies
post Nov 17 2011, 01:17 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Nov 17 2011, 11:02 AM)
u think they will replace a new one?? hmmm... dunno some ppl here say its due to heavy workload thus the power adapter become very hot when laptop is handling high demanding tasks such as gaming... normally it won't that hot la... haiz..
At least u will know what's the problem rather then wondering around.
AngleR35
post Nov 17 2011, 02:45 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Nov 16 2011, 08:22 PM)
no sound from the adapter even putting it at the ear oh, i have open it for 2 days str8 for downloading already, i restart laptop and listen again also no sound oh.
did the adapter feel very hot? not a normal thing i would say, if you have time better call and ask ASUS sc if can replace it. scare some short circuit or connection problem, might be hazardous oh.
QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 16 2011, 08:29 PM)
I think it's better for u guys to go Asus Service Centre or the shop u bought from and ask whether the sound and heat from the power adapter is normal anot.Coz I open my notebook 24/7 and yet I hear nothing.Plus I dont feel any extra ordinary heat from it hmm.gif
QUOTE(Higuain @ Nov 17 2011, 11:02 AM)
u think they will replace a new one?? hmmm... dunno some ppl here say its due to heavy workload thus the power adapter become very hot when laptop is handling high demanding tasks such as gaming... normally it won't that hot la... haiz..
I just came back from the Asus Service Center , the person told me that not my adapter problem , is the plug that i use got problem , ask me to try at another plug and test it .

For the warranty , Laptop, Adapter, Sub-woofer is 2 years warranty , and for the battery is only 1 year warranty . smile.gif
soloinruds
post Nov 17 2011, 04:44 PM

63 posts

halo sifus..

Im wondering whether it is useful to have the EVERCOOL / NB-FT1 for our NF?? Does anyone use it right now?

Added on November 17, 2011, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Nov 17 2011, 02:45 PM)
I just came back from the Asus Service Center , the person told me that not my adapter problem , is the plug that i use got problem , ask me to try at another plug and test it .

For the warranty , Laptop, Adapter, Sub-woofer is 2 years warranty , and for the battery is only 1 year warranty .  smile.gif
oic.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 17, 2011, 5:47 pmhalo sifus..

Im wondering whether it is useful to have the EVERCOOL / NB-FT1 for our NF?? Does anyone use it right now? any idea of the market price?

This post has been edited by soloinruds: Nov 17 2011, 05:47 PM
pandah
post Nov 17 2011, 05:56 PM

719 posts

is it an extension that you are connecting to? may be connecting too many plugs?

good that the lappy is ok smile.gif

This post has been edited by pandah: Nov 17 2011, 05:56 PM
Shunz
post Nov 17 2011, 07:33 PM

217 posts

Guys, seem like the Number 1 key on my laptop is a bit stuck.
is that covered in the warranty? smile.gif
soloinruds
post Nov 17 2011, 07:59 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Shunz @ Nov 17 2011, 07:33 PM)
Guys, seem like the Number 1 key on my laptop is a bit stuck.
is that covered in the warranty? smile.gif
go head Asus dude..
pandah
post Nov 17 2011, 08:13 PM

719 posts

can ask them to service it. sometime some small stuff drop inside.
santosmagoo
post Nov 17 2011, 09:34 PM

hey guys i'm new to this forum. i also have an n55sf(x5qs) i7-2630qm/gt555m 750gb 7200rpm and 6gb of ram with fhd non glare screen
Higuain
post Nov 17 2011, 09:48 PM

906 posts

For the warranty , Laptop, Adapter, Sub-woofer is 2 years warranty , and for the battery is only 1 year warranty .  smile.gif
plain bullshit la... my acer adapter won't hot till that extent when i play games with it la...
AngleR35
post Nov 17 2011, 10:12 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Nov 17 2011, 09:48 PM)
plain bullshit la... my acer adapter won't hot till that extent when i play games with it la...
I believe hot is become this laptop require too much power and the adapter still not that strong enough ..
If can try find other higher power adapter brows.gif
Don104
post Nov 17 2011, 10:51 PM

I thought Sub-Woofer ain't got any warranty... hmm.gif
Higuain
post Nov 18 2011, 01:56 AM

906 posts

i dunno is our hardware lousy or wad.. it seems my laptop cant run nfs the run smoothly. laggy. select the game exe to run using nvidia but still the same. weird. but havent tried it on beta driver though.
Duckies
post Nov 18 2011, 02:09 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

The game is locked to 30 FPS only.But this is for Jack Sparrow's version.I am not sure about original version.
Mohammad.2mt
post Nov 18 2011, 12:51 PM

110 posts

WOW
Need For Speed The Run is amazing rclxms.gif
Much better than previous versions.
htpkevin
post Nov 18 2011, 12:52 PM

1,052 posts

if i put my laptop into safe mode, i can restart/shut down normally without any problem. So its some driver thing that is preventing me from restart/shut down normally@@?
Mohammad.2mt
post Nov 18 2011, 12:54 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Nov 18 2011, 12:52 PM)
if i put my laptop into safe mode, i can restart/shut down normally without any problem. So its some driver thing that is preventing me from restart/shut down normally@@?
I have installed the latest drivers and there is not any problem.
Duckies
post Nov 18 2011, 01:00 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Nov 18 2011, 12:51 PM)
WOW
Need For Speed The Run is amazing  rclxms.gif
Much better than previous versions.
Almost finish downloading.Now playing L.A Noire.It's a very nice detective game biggrin.gif I like their facial emotions.So real thumbup.gif
htpkevin
post Nov 18 2011, 01:15 PM

1,052 posts

this is my event log when i shut down, i list out here all the warnings and errors

for error : The Superfetch service terminated with the following error: The system cannot find the file specified.(service control manager)

for warnings :1. Custom dynamic link libraries are being loaded for every application. The system administrator should review the list of libraries to ensure they are related to trusted applications.(source wininit)
2.WLAN AutoConfig service has successfully stopped.

Added on November 18, 2011, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Nov 18 2011, 12:54 PM)
I have installed the latest drivers and there is not any problem.
which nvidia driver are u using now? coz i'm still keep getting halfway then crash/freeze

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Nov 18 2011, 01:17 PM
Acid_RuleZz
post Nov 18 2011, 01:28 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Nov 18 2011, 01:15 PM)
this is my event log when i shut down, i list out here all the warnings and errors

for error : The Superfetch service terminated with the following error: The system cannot find the file specified.(service control manager)

Googling found this..
Hey 1nana, I figured out what was wrong with my computer and why superfetch wouldn't start up. I had a program from IoBit that would lock out some important documents and hide them in my computer until i inputted the password to unlock them. Well what happened was the program was hiding the documents from superfetch when the computer started and it caused it to terminate. As soon as i got rid of the program, the superfetch service was working again and my computer instantly started up like it was new. If you have any similar programs like that, that would probably be your issue. Also, i learned that emptying your Prefetch folder under "C:/program files/windows" seemed to help the issue. Hope this helps buddy. Lemme know what happens.
-Sphios

Do you have similar applications in your laptop?
htpkevin
post Nov 18 2011, 01:33 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 18 2011, 01:28 PM)
Googling found this..

Do you have similar applications in your laptop?
i know why ady, coz i used SSD tweaker and it disable my superfetch. But i restore back to default, the error doesn't pop up now but i still cannot shut down/restart

139 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:56 PM