126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

tarapapa
post Jan 30 2012, 09:27 PM

65 posts

Hi Guys,

For you guys in KL, can you please recommend the best SC to send your car for service and for issues like DSG gearbox poroblem (golf TSI) and so forth? Need to know the best SC in KL.
Read in autoworld about golf TSI DSG issue VW already found the root cause which is the clutch pack.
Samt81
post Jan 30 2012, 09:34 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jan 30 2012, 03:33 PM)
pm me the price
sorry bro...1 of the forummer here booked alrd just now...

keep u inform if any..

tq
jimmyay
post Jan 31 2012, 12:07 AM

228 posts

Is Polo only having 1 reverse light (on the left)? That is what the service centre is telling me.
rosizzat1000
post Jan 31 2012, 01:34 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(jimmyay @ Jan 31 2012, 12:07 AM)
Is Polo only having 1 reverse light (on the left)? That is what the service centre is telling me.
most of vw have only 1 reverse light..
Yan
post Jan 31 2012, 04:14 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jan 31 2012, 01:34 AM)
rocco has 2 .. hehe
TSphas3r
post Jan 31 2012, 04:28 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jan 31 2012, 01:34 AM)
people always thought my light is faulty sweat.gif

Added on January 31, 2012, 5:19 amMK7 GTI

Cancel the ST: next Golf GTI scooped
Paul Horrell reports back with all the information on the seventh generation of the iconic hot hatch

The next VW Golf GTI will be faster and notably lighter and more sophisticated than the one they build now. And that's hardly shabby. This will be the seventh generation of the dynastic hot hatch, and it's due in 2012.

Part of its secret is that it will be more different from the base Golf 7s than today's GTI is from the basic Mk6s.

The current Mk6 is of course not much more than a heavily facelifted Mk5. But the Mk7 is all-new, sitting on an entirely fresh and highly configurable VW Group platform called MQB.

Model for model, new Golfs will be at least 70kg lighter than the ones they replace. Savings come from extra high-strength steel in the shell, optimised suspensions, and lighter engines and ancillaries.

But there's more to it than that. Volkswagen has patented a special welding process that means it can build GTI bodyshells with aluminium roofs, mixed up along the production line with steel-roofed regular Golfs. This means the weight drop for the GTI will be about 100kg compared with now, because it will have aluminium welded into the shell as well as in bolt-ons like the bonnet.

That's enough to be felt. The car will be more agile, and with less weight to pull the engine it will have an easier time of it. We understand that the motor won't go much beyond about 230bhp, but by switching to the Audi Valvelift system, it will be torquier than today - up to nearly 260lb ft.

There is lots of progress that will make the handling even sharper than now. For a start the new shell will help both weight reduction and weight distribution. Also the front wheels of all Golfs will be 40mm further forward than now, so the car should feel less nose-heavy. Traction will be better, thanks to a new type of electronically controlled mechanical limited-slip diff, rather than the brake-based traction control the Mk6 currently uses.

The suspension uses all-new parts, though the principles are similar to today. And there's a new steering rack that gets more direct on lock - unusual in an electric system.

And the notion of a decent diesel GTI gets closer, too. Today's 170bhp GTD TDI isn't bad for sure. But the new one will have an engine from a brand-new diesel family, making 190bhp and 280lb ft, and using balancer shafts for smoothness.

Electronic options take a step ahead, too: forward cameras for lane-keeping and auto-braking, and radar cruise (mind you, there's some on the Ford Focus already). There will also be a new Audi-developed top-end hi-fi/nav/connectivity system that uses an eight-inch capacitive touchscreen - as per an iPad - for far more accurate control and higher definition. It also has a proximity sensor, so it can show an uncluttered map, say, but when your finger gets close it'll switch to showing buttons.

All of which sounds pretty juicy. But there's one more thing. The new MQB is a colossal project. It spans and integrates every transverse-front-engined model from a Polo to a Passat, including all the brands and several crossovers. It includes components, systems, design processes and factories far more than ever before. So VW's engineering chief Ulrich Hackenberg says the parts cost will be 20 percent less than now, and the development and tooling cost for each model will be 30 percent less than now, and the manufacturing cost will be 30 percent less than now.

Simply put, this new GTI should be a whole lot better value.

http://www.topgear.com/uk/car-news/new-vol...rk-7-2012-01-30

reading the spec makes me drool. 2012? seriously? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by phas3r: Jan 31 2012, 05:20 AM
devil98
post Jan 31 2012, 05:58 AM

591 posts

Hi guys... any comments on Passat ? thinking to get one, but the semi electric seat and back exterior look really hard to convince myself...

btw, anyone hear all import cars going to increase 5-10% ?
zenix
post Jan 31 2012, 11:41 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jan 31 2012, 04:28 AM)
people always thought my light is faulty sweat.gif

Added on January 31, 2012, 5:19 amMK7 GTI

http://www.topgear.com/uk/car-news/new-vol...rk-7-2012-01-30

reading the spec makes me drool. 2012? seriously? shocking.gif
MGH it sounds too good to be true drool.gif
I'm thinking the HU will be the same as the one i've seen in my cousin's audi....fooh its fab!
chriscym
post Jan 31 2012, 04:21 PM

1,399 posts

looking at the trend, Mk1 to Mk2 is 9 years cycle, Mk2 to Mk3 is 9 years cycle, Mk3 to Mk4 is 8 years cycle, Mk4 - Mk5 is 7 years cycle, then Mk5 to MK6 is a 6 years cycle.
rolffff
post Jan 31 2012, 04:38 PM

54 posts

Hi guys, anyone here has solid information regarding launch date and price for the golf R ? been waiting for it since last feb.

Saw somebody posted the pics and its already in bolehland ? and heard it comes with full spec ?

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by rolffff: Jan 31 2012, 04:39 PM
SUSkevin23
post Jan 31 2012, 04:48 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(jimmyay @ Jan 31 2012, 12:07 AM)
Yes.the other is for rear foglight whatever that is.

QUOTE(rolffff @ Jan 31 2012, 04:38 PM)
Hi guys, anyone here has solid information regarding launch date and price for the golf R ? been waiting for it since last feb.

Saw somebody posted the pics and its already in bolehland ? and heard it comes with full spec ?
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Yes golf r already here. Friend booked one. Still waiting though but should b able to get car very very soon
rosizzat1000
post Jan 31 2012, 04:50 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jan 31 2012, 04:14 AM)
rocco has 2 .. hehe
ur car always the special one bro.. biggrin.gif
rolffff
post Jan 31 2012, 04:57 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jan 31 2012, 04:48 PM)

Yes golf r already here. Friend booked one. Still waiting though but should b able to get car very very soon
around how much would it be? hmm.gif hopefully its on 268k, then tts will be gone from my mind... hehehe
SUSkevin23
post Jan 31 2012, 04:59 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(rolffff @ Jan 31 2012, 04:57 PM)
around how much would it be?  hmm.gif  hopefully its on 268k, then tts will be gone from my mind... hehehe
Not pricing yet but shud be slightly below 300k. Fren booked blue colour with black rims.. Awesome!
rolffff
post Jan 31 2012, 05:02 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jan 31 2012, 04:59 PM)
Not pricing yet but shud be slightly below 300k.  Fren booked blue colour with black rims.. Awesome!
lets see any slots left for booking, should be the white im going for
iamsobloodysick
post Feb 1 2012, 09:57 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(rolffff @ Jan 31 2012, 04:57 PM)
around how much would it be?  hmm.gif  hopefully its on 268k, then tts will be gone from my mind... hehehe
It is below 270k.

March will release the car already,
Samt81
post Feb 1 2012, 10:28 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(rolffff @ Jan 31 2012, 05:02 PM)
lets see any slots left for booking, should be the white im going for
pls chk ur pm...
rolffff
post Feb 1 2012, 10:30 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Samt81 @ Feb 1 2012, 10:28 AM)
pls chk ur pm...
got it! thanks and have a nice day smile.gif
Samt81
post Feb 1 2012, 10:31 AM

19 posts

Hi all,

VW Showroom car n Demo car available..anybody interested?

pls pm me ur hp contact no n model ..

tq. sam
r3kahsttub
post Feb 1 2012, 10:44 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

With new of the Mk7, looks like the Mk6 Golf shelf life is now quickly counting down...

All that aside, I'm still looking forward to the R.

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:26 PM