V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

deadmau5
post Jan 9 2012, 12:55 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Jan 9 2012, 12:07 AM)
I'm studying in the States now, planning to buy a either a Volkswagen Touareg or a Volkswagen Golf GTI Mk.V 'Fahrenheit' Edition. Can't make up my mind. :/

Anyway, I'm kinda sad that they're not bringing the Volkswagen Scirocco to the States. That's definitely one of the sexiest Volkswagens to ever roll out of Wolfsburg..
Wow one is SUV, the other one is a hatchback. How to compare leh

This post has been edited by deadmau5: Jan 9 2012, 12:56 AM
deadmau5
post Feb 7 2012, 01:25 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(papakentut @ Feb 6 2012, 09:30 PM)
ya.. after exit an intersection at about 20kmh he press the pedal like shit then in 3 second 130 already..
walawe..
3 seconds 20>130km/h?

deadmau5
post Mar 12 2012, 11:30 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Mar 12 2012, 10:33 PM)
With the local assembled passat rolling out, my friend actually cancelled his booking for golf tsi for fear that they may also be locally assembled soon and cause the car to depreciate a lot
It's already been mentioned before models like golf, scirocco, passat cc wouldn't be locally assembled. So no worries at all
deadmau5
post Mar 31 2012, 01:39 AM

353 posts

Anyone have experience on some weird/loosened suspension sound every time u go over a bump or accelerate quickly from a stop/slow creep?

Done <20k km on my golf tsi and I'm facing this prob already.
deadmau5
post Mar 31 2012, 03:39 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 31 2012, 01:41 AM)
Do you get the sound when you turn the steering or just in a straight line?
Both, btw it comes from the front part of the car, at first I thought my seat wasn't clipped on properly coz its almost the exact sound of ur seat clipping on(idk if that's the right word)

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Mar 31 2012, 01:46 AM)
I have that! Like rattling coming from the back but I'm unsure where is it coming from... Could be the boot.

Loads of rattling noises from the dashboard too!

mine is a 4 week old roc with 3k mileage.
My steering has a buzzing sound too when I'm parking/steering when the car's stationary. Oh yeah even the steering rattles/vibrates when I speed after exiting a corner/making a U-turn. Doesnt only happen on my car, I tested it on my friend's n my aunties car too

This post has been edited by deadmau5: Mar 31 2012, 03:40 AM
deadmau5
post Apr 12 2012, 11:00 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(dewVP @ Apr 12 2012, 08:47 PM)
thanks, guys. andy, the 2k u mentioned. where is it? don't think it's exotic mod right? there cost a bomb i think.
I got mine for 2.2k from exotic mods last year. Most shops will sell from 2.2-2.4k, unless you get directly from VW la which is around 2.7k if I'm not mistaken tongue.gif
deadmau5
post Apr 14 2012, 09:35 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Apr 14 2012, 08:06 PM)
should be, headlights are xenon without DRL
changed steering, R front bumper, GTI rear bumper, RCD510cn , 17" denvers

good mileage though, only pass 15000km & done 1st service.
looks like a good buy
Looks too good to be true tongue.gif 30k loss in less than 2 years wtf?
The steering wheel & rcd510 already cost ~5k with GTI catback & R front bumper included some more.

QUOTE(satria89 @ Apr 14 2012, 08:08 PM)
Hmm...tempting to trade my Inspira 2.0 for this.. LOL really nice bodykits ^^ What are the difference between lights package and non-light package?

2.0GTI always is my dream ride in future.. but tsi 1.4 never test before  biggrin.gif
Just trade in ur inspira la since he's accepting trade-ins biggrin.gif

Light & Sound package:
• Bi-xenon headlights for high and low beam with integrated turn signal indicator
• Cornering light system: static and dynamic bending
• Dynamic headlight-range adjustment
• Front fog lights
• Headlight cleaning system
• MEDIA-IN USB/iPod media interface
+ if I'm not mistaken, the non-light&sound ones have those black plastic door handles

This post has been edited by deadmau5: Apr 14 2012, 09:43 PM
deadmau5
post Apr 20 2012, 02:41 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Apr 20 2012, 01:18 PM)
preve = different group of customer

T&H = empty cars, honda city now only has one type with 90k+

will u top up 10k to own a conti?
I wouldn't fully call it a conti if it's made in India. And even Honda city's 1.5 engine has 120hp + there's not much of stuff in this vento either
deadmau5
post Apr 30 2012, 10:10 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Apr 30 2012, 08:13 PM)
Are you sure? Or Golf 1.4 Tsi is assembled in two plants? Appreciate if someone confirm especially current owners.
Both the golf gti & tsi are from Wolfsburg, Germany, at least the ones sold in our country.
deadmau5
post May 10 2012, 08:06 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ May 10 2012, 01:55 PM)
Seems to be the case for other as well, there are rumours going around that they are detuning the car to prevent mechatronic issues. No idea how true that is or have there been any hard facts to back it.
cry.gif no wonder my wheels don't spin no more

This post has been edited by deadmau5: May 10 2012, 08:09 PM
deadmau5
post May 25 2012, 04:27 PM

353 posts

Shit, my golf tsi stalled when I was reversing it out of my house. The car just shut itself down before I even managed to reverse it fully and now it's stuck in the middle of the gate.

First thing I noticed was the yellow 'car skid' light with the 'check engine' light and I tried restarting the engine and then the ESP error came out for awhile before disappearing.

Can't even shift gears now and the P gear light is blinking nonstop. Called the service centre and they suggested towing it back. The tow guy only reached after almost 2 hours zz.
Will see how it goes later.
deadmau5
post May 25 2012, 05:25 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 25 2012, 05:06 PM)
Sounds like the MU/Clutch death-syndrome. Mind sharing:
(1) Mileage how many km already ? 18k only, 2nd service done in Jan'
(2) Month and Year bought ? Nov' 10
(3) Your driving style, normal drive, or step hard 4-7k rpm always ? Mostly normal city drive, once awhile redline la.
(4) City / highway drive % ? 80/20
deadmau5
post May 25 2012, 08:52 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ May 25 2012, 05:27 PM)
bro, do update us on the issue...i wonder if the sc will say your car just need to update software only...like mine...
My car's spending overnight at TTDI tonight. Have to wait til tmr to see what's the prob.
deadmau5
post May 29 2012, 09:18 PM

353 posts

Took back my car after 3 days in Cergaz. They replaced the clutch plates but still failed to fix the annoying noises under the car. Thinking of sending back again to fix it sweat.gif

On the other hand, acceleration feels smoother & livelier than before biggrin.gif , totally no loss of power at all, somehow I realized the gear upshifts earlier too.
deadmau5
post May 30 2012, 07:59 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ May 30 2012, 07:22 PM)
curious to know also. anyone can answer?

1.4 is called TSI, 2.0 what they call?
The engine is still tsi la.
deadmau5
post May 31 2012, 01:31 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(Vinceyang @ May 31 2012, 01:04 AM)
latest news from SA polo gti going to increase to RM173888. Exactly like wat happen to passat cc price increase last year!
40k increase wtf?

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 30 2012, 09:18 AM)
So your car stalled the other day due to your clutch plates ?
Should be la I think, they didn't tell me what's the exact cause. I only saw an ESP error appearing with blinking P gear light.
deadmau5
post Jun 9 2012, 05:02 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(crocky @ Jun 9 2012, 03:07 PM)
Just now went to vw showroom to see 1.8 cc
Price otr is rm220k

Rip off man, same engine for this 220k CC compared to passat's 185k
deadmau5
post Jun 11 2012, 12:23 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Jun 10 2012, 11:40 AM)
passat is ckd...this is cbu....better specs too...better looks...if they sell it at 180k would u expect people to still go n buy normal passat?
Would u buy a better specced golf tsi at golf gti's price? The current passat cc has 210hp and the CC only has 160hp btw
deadmau5
post Jun 14 2012, 03:02 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jun 13 2012, 11:52 PM)
This is not a passat CC. It's a VW CC not a replacement. A different model VW is marketing
It's still a passat cc la, they just renamed it to CC, that's all smile.gif

This post has been edited by deadmau5: Jun 14 2012, 03:03 AM
deadmau5
post Jul 6 2012, 12:29 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 5 2012, 11:25 PM)
I got the spec for Jetta:

Max. output, kW (PS) at rpm = 118 (160)/5800

Is it the the higher the maximum output, the better the performance is?
YES O_O

0.0513sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:32 AM