8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Mavik
post Feb 2 2012, 01:48 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Samt81 @ Feb 1 2012, 01:14 PM)
waiting or pending from govt approval...
Approval already got wor and tax bracket already set. VGM still don't want to release their price...
Mavik
post Feb 8 2012, 01:19 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 7 2012, 05:36 PM)
http://www.mudah.my/Volkswagen+Scirocco-13282153.htm

whats the difference UK spec and VWM?
Shouldn't have any difference, only thing is the 5 years warranty that's all. Watch out for those which are 2009 or older. Key points is to take note of the interior. Some of them are still on the Mk5 design especially those brought in via recon.
Mavik
post Feb 9 2012, 04:05 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

LYN VW members let's have an impromptu TT session tonight smile.gif

Feel free to join us at Chawan Citta Mall tonight at 9.00pm smile.gif

Good for members to meet other VW owners as well as potential VW owners where we can share our likes and dislikes with the car, what happens when you mod it or what kind or heartaches and feel good sessions we have with the car tongue.gif
Mavik
post Feb 9 2012, 04:14 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ncb79 @ Feb 9 2012, 04:10 PM)
Today?? Not friday??
Tonight is for the LYN group smile.gif There is a bunch of us who met up somewhere at the beginning of last year before VCM started biggrin.gif

We have been having some adhoc TT's here and then.
Mavik
post Feb 9 2012, 04:58 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(grifterfmj @ Feb 9 2012, 04:20 PM)
siapa pergi?
About 4 of us, small group. Open to all especially those who might be crowd shy biggrin.gif
Mavik
post Feb 10 2012, 12:05 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Feb 9 2012, 10:11 PM)
How much would a 2nd hand Rocco cost?
1.4 or 2.0? Volkswagen Group Malaysia or recon?
Mavik
post Feb 12 2012, 01:05 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(andy_heartless @ Feb 12 2012, 12:15 AM)
Rocco 2.0 and golf gti 2.0 which one is faster? With stock spec without any mods
Straight line it is a very very close fight depending on how fast you manage to launch your car. Around the bends, the Rocco is faster due to the chasis and its ability to corner better than the GTI at stock.
Mavik
post Feb 15 2012, 03:00 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(gashgan @ Feb 14 2012, 11:43 PM)

WOooooooooow , who knows wat car is this,awesomeee
Previous generation VW EOS with the foldable roof and the Caractere bodykit and Caractere rims
Mavik
post Feb 21 2012, 01:45 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Feb 20 2012, 02:02 PM)
Hi guys, ITS UNOFFICIAL TT TIME

Ok, LYN TT on Thursday 23 FEB 2012 night at 9pm.

Where: Syed Abu mamak near Atria (Same row as Maybank, GSC and 7-Eleven)

Time: 9pm onwards

Everyone invited

*that bugger broleo lazy to post this up*
Sounds great, see you there on Thursday night!
Mavik
post Feb 21 2012, 09:28 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Samt81 @ Feb 21 2012, 06:01 PM)
Hi polo fan,

Pls chk...pmed

Added on February 21, 2012, 6:04 pm
Hi mavik,

I m thinking of joining u all one day...

Sales person welcome not?

Normally u all till wat time?

Tq. Sam
Sam you are more than welcome to join us! We usually stay till quite late around sometimes past 12 so do join us. I will PM you my number if you can make it on Thursday biggrin.gif
Mavik
post Feb 23 2012, 01:15 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Feb 23 2012, 11:36 AM)
@kuekwee,

mind telling me why? please explain further, instead of your 3 wrods comment.

if im not mistaken, in sales agreement there written 14k discount. and i signed the paper, which i think thats the official document i can use it for legal allegation.
Did the sales agreement specifically mention a 2011 car or a 2012 car? Because if they specifically mention a 2011 manufactured car, then its going to be a tough legal battle.
Mavik
post Feb 23 2012, 03:30 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Feb 23 2012, 01:52 PM)
@Mavik

i'm not too sure whether the Sales agreement stated is 2011 car or 2012 but the SA do stated 14k discount in the document. futhermore the SA said they have the 2011 car in stock and ready when i sign the paper and now they bs me with this 2012 car crap...

anyway, my loan application is not approve so i can't do anything but wait for the approval. Once i get the loan approved, i will stand still on my demand and not going to accept the alternate deal.

if they can't give what they promised then i will make a big fuss about it.
All the best with your case mate. But frankly, because your loan also didn't get approved, the dealers can use that against you.

QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Feb 23 2012, 02:21 PM)
Any idea whats the price for Golf R?
Some say around 275k OTR price. No final confirmation but I saw a Sales Agent put up an advert on Mudah stating the possible release price can be in the range of RM260k-RM280k.
Mavik
post Feb 24 2012, 10:46 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Feb 24 2012, 04:38 PM)
The RS 250 may be tuned for tracks but it is a driver's car nonetheless and handles well on public roads. As for the 323i and C250 why only compare acceleration? There are other factors e.g. luxury, etc.

I can say in Germany for the same price, no one will pick a VW over a BMW or Merc.
Personally you definitely can't compare the Golf R, BMW 323i and C250 just because they are sold here for around the same price mate. Three cars have each their own advantages and only the 323i and the C250 are sedans while the Golf R is marketed as a hot hatch. It doesn't matter if they are around the same price but thats how Volkswagen Group Malaysia wants to price it. I know people who sold off their Audi Q5 just to get the Golf R and I know people who sold off their Scirocco R just to get a BMW 335. Different people have different wants and needs. There are plenty of cars available at the RM280k price range, there are people who would rather get a recon BMW 335i which gives them way more power or some would even go for a recon Cayman S.

Now if you make a comparison between the Golf R and the Megane RS, thats a closer fight because both are sort of very closely specced in terms of gadgets accessories, power and the purpose of the car, which is meant to be a hot hatch.
Mavik
post Mar 6 2012, 02:51 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Mar 6 2012, 11:56 AM)
Finally; the Golf R is in Malaysia! I feel that that shade of blue looks best on it...
Totally agree, its a pity they also have Rising Blue for the Scirocco's. They should keep it purely for the Golf R's tongue.gif
Mavik
post Mar 6 2012, 02:56 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Its a pity that the R's arriving here is also detuned.
Mavik
post Mar 6 2012, 07:06 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(thunderaj @ Mar 6 2012, 03:42 PM)
Are u sure they detuned the car before arriving in Malaysia.
Yup but only slightly due to our humid condition here in this part of the world.

The version we are getting is the 255ps version while the version overseas in cooler climate is rated at 270ps.

http://my.volkswagen.com/vwcms/master_publ...nical_data.html

http://www.volkswagen.co.uk/#/new/golf-gti...gines/overview/
Mavik
post Mar 17 2012, 06:52 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Mar 17 2012, 06:26 PM)
Can any1 advise me on your personal experience?

My review as follow:

TSI
Test drive a new car n the performance impressed me. SA give me RM12,000 discount for 2011 car or 1% discount for 2012 car. Can i tune/ upgrade my tsi engine to gti outside? Can i change my tsi skirting and is it available outside?
Tuning can be done outside but it will not reach the same power as that of the GTI. It takes a lot of other modifications besides just an ECU remap to get your car to the same power of that a GTI.

GTI New Car
Nvr got a chance to test drive but assume its a much more powerful car compare to tsi. But pricing wise is at high side n no discount. Bside the engine, everything is almost identical to TSI.
These are the biggest differences that the GTI has compared to the TSI
- 2.0 TSI EA888 engine, outputs more power than the MkV engine
- 6-speed wet clutch DSG (This gearbox can withstand more torque)

Speaking as a TSI owner, if you can afford the GTI, just go for the GTI. Otherwise scout around mudah for a 2nd hand Mk6 GTI. Great deals there.

Mavik
post Mar 19 2012, 03:40 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

I heard that there is a Golf R available at the Wearnes Jln Ampang branch because of a cancellation. Anyone here interested in it should go and call that branch ASAP hehehe
Mavik
post Mar 19 2012, 07:46 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Mar 19 2012, 05:49 PM)
@chuakz,

think i use the wrong choice of word. i should use the word "floaty" as in the car is short of like bouncy(boink boink kinda feeling) when go over bumpy road...
Yes the Golf TSI's suspension is softer as well as the car's profile is higher compared to it's GTI brother. Hence you get the floaty feel especially when taking high speed corners.

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Mar 19 2012, 05:59 PM)
@cute_boboi,

when you get your car? mine is last batch of 2011 car. or is it other Golf TSI are the same?
Yes, all the Golf TSI is roughly the same throughout the years with the exception of a few part revisions. Those revisions can usually be seen in the part number of the parts.
Mavik
post Mar 19 2012, 08:48 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(dewVP @ Mar 19 2012, 08:39 PM)
How many years? Roughly pay how much per month if I may ask.
That is a tough question to answer because monthly repayment is based on your downpayment. I heard that banks now will only approve loans for those where the monthly payments is less than your nett salary (take home pay after PCB and EPF deductions).

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0560sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:58 PM